Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trival Ivory Wool Rug
 from VA,  Aug 22, 2009

Unlike the previous rug I ordered from Overstock, I was not completely thrilled with this one. Despite other feedback comments about the vibrant colors, quality and softness of the rug, I found myself a little disappointed with all three of these aspects. I found the gold and green more muted than I'd hoped - I realize that's always tough to judge online. Don't get me wrong, I still think this is great value for the price and I have kept it, I'm just not convinced the quality reflects the original retail price that was quoted. The texture and feel is rough compared to most high quality rugs in that higher price range. I still love Overstock, so far this is the only item I've been less than delighted with, and delivery was lightening fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Rug
 from Fredericksubrg, VA,  Aug 20, 2009

I absolutelyl love my carpet! We spent several weekends running around place to place looking for a area rug for our morning room. This rug was perfect! The room is casual and the rug just ties it all together. The casual design made it a perfect fit and the overall neutral colors kept the room light and airy while serving as a great anchor for our sea grass furniture. I couldn't have been more please.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Dunnellon, FL>,  Jul 21, 2009

We were a bit nervous about ordering without actually seeing the actual rug first, but were extremely happy when we unrolled it. The colors were indeed true to the pictures on the internet. The quality, look and feel (thick and soft) was what we had seen in much higher priced rugs. It added the perfect touch in our dining room. We love it! Highly recommend, you will be completely satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from SF Bay area,  Jul 19, 2009

This rug is so nice we bought two, then came back and bought two complimentary rugs to layer over them. The colors are as pictured. Warm tones, plush under foot, heavy, high quality backing and durable. This is a well made rug and we are pleased to have them as we redo our living and dining room. In fact it was very important that what I saw on line was accurate as I was matching it to fabrics for new furnishings. We are very happy with the quality and colors of this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST!!!!!!
 from Madison, CT,  Jul 16, 2009

Love, love , love this rug! Have been searching stores and couldn't find anything nearly as nice at twice the price. Decided to take a chance and order this one. The colors are beautiful, possibly a little more muted than in the photo, especially the gold. They are very rich and the pile is really thick. You may find that you don't need to use a thick pad because the rug already is so thick. I have not had any problems with shedding. I was so pleased with this rug that I ordered another one in a smaller size for my foyer as well as 3 additional coordinated rugs for dining room and hallways. All are made by the same high end company you see in the department stores. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tribal Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

I received this rug a couple of weeks ago. The colors are accurately described and very beautiful in person. This rug replaces several rugs that I purchased in Turkey about 25 years ago and compares favorably with them in terms of texture, weight, clarity and overall quality. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from New York,  Jul 1, 2009

I bought this rug for my living room which is browns and deep reds. I wanted something that fit the colors and was light enough to brighten the room . . . wanted great workmanship, but I didn't want to spend alot. This rug fit the bill!!!! The colors, size are perfect and the price was incredible!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was one of two rugs I ordered from Overstock--I never bought a rug online, but because the reviews were so positive I felt pretty confident. I am very disappointed with the design quality of both rugs. I am not sure what I was expecting for under $400....I should have known better. These are "fake" oriental rugs and thus have that fake, low quality look, even though the little thumbnail pictures look promising. The wool is indeed heavy and the colors are accurate, but it just looks like a child scribbled the design with a crayon. I won't be ordering rugs from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing...
 from Phoenix,  Jun 20, 2009

The rug is definitively NOT hand-spun as advertized, but it is machine made. In fact, it is made by a well known and reputable maker, so it's good quality. But it's just not what I expected to order: a hand spun rug.Consequently, the colors are not was warm and brown/yellow as depicted. Instead, they have a greenish and gray hue to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Boston, MA,  May 30, 2009

We just unrolled this rug for our living room and are very pleased. It has a thick and dense pile which feels good underfoot. The colors are subtle and beautiful and it will go with many furnishings. The border is more of a beige than the yellow that is shown on in the picture, but there are definite light creamy yellows throughout the rug. The pattern is modern, but not at all trendy. It will still be nice in the decades to come. The rug is worth a lot more than we paid for it. We are glad we found it and got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great value!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 23, 2009

I always get nervous buying something like this online, but this is a beautiful rug - very true to the colors I see on my screen. It looks terrific in my traditional family room with dark red leather chairs and cherry wood furniture, but I the design would look equally good with more modern decor - it's not fussy at all. It looks fantastic on my wood floor, as well! It seems to be very well made, and I couldn't be any happier with it! Service from Overstock.com was excellent, again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally beautiful rug
 from southwestern Connecticut,  Oct 20, 2008

As another reviewer said, the picture does not do this rug justice. Its neutral colors and design are very attractive in person. The beige, gold, brown and light blue are neutral, yet add to the decor of any room. We put this rug in our traditional bedroom with a blue and beige bed quilt, and are very satisfied with its cushiony feel underfoot along with its exceptional beauty for the eye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Tribal Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 from Corning, NY,  Aug 10, 2008

I ordered this rug on Tuesday afternoon - received it on Friday! It is really beautiful - makes a bold statement in our livingroom - pile is thicker than I would have imagined for the price. Colors are muted as in the pictures - lots of "ivory" space so it give a light but vivid appearance - I am extremely happy with the purchase - I have to admit I was very nervous, but am now very happy! Also, it was wrapped for shipment extremely well - I was worried about this give the lightness of the colors that it might get dirty in shipment - but no worries! I would definately recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!!!
 from chicago,  Aug 7, 2008

What a wonderfull and beautifull rug.I was worry to purchased rug on Internet,but when rug arrived (just in a 2 days) all my family love it. Love this soft color and quality.Recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 6, 2008

I ordered my rug online with a lot of help from customer service and they were super. My paypal account had issues. The rug arrived in about four business days and it is great. The quality seems good and the colors are true to imagine. I really enjoy the blue detail. Great doing business with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2008

First time to purchase from Overstock. Got the rug today and loved it. I was very nervous about purchasing something I had not seen first. Read the reviews and took everyone at their word and purchased the rug, and I love it. Looks great in our living room. Now I am going to purchase one for the formal dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribal treasure
 from Coastal Maine,  Jul 24, 2008

This was my first larger purchase on Overstock. I was a little nervous about making a purchase without seeing the actual product. Reading the reviews was encouraging because I felt that some of the reviews for other products also described costumers' experiences that were not so successful. Honesty counts! I am absolutely delighted with the rug. The colors were true to the photograph, the rug is dense and soft. It sheds a little but that is a natural occurance with a wool rug. The rug arrived just a few days after I placed the order. We will enjoy this rug for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 5, 2008

Once again, quick delivery, great product for the money. Colors are great, very close to those provided online, product seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2008

This is a truly nice rug. The quality is excellent and it looks great in my study room. The rug is shedding quite a lot but this is normal. By ordering with Overstock, I took a chance but it was worth it and will probably order another rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality area rug!!
 from Maine,  Apr 1, 2008

I'm so happy with my selection of this area rug! I was apprehensive about purchasing such a centerpiece to my living area, but any hesitation melted as soon as I saw it. The colors are beautiful, if not exact to the photo, the hues are certainly complimentary to the other colors in the room. It is soft to the feet ... doesn't shed. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Today $448.99
Compare $719.00
Save 38%
(11)
Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Today $412.31
Compare $719.00
Save 43%
(25)
Back to top