Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Central VA,  Feb 6, 2013

I have a new round breakfast room table and wanted a reasonably priced square rug to go under it. Overstock had a nice selection. This rug is perfect for my needs...not too formal and I don't think that the colors will show dirt too badly. I have not had any problems with excessive shedding or pilling-I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close.perhaps a bit muted (a good thing in my case)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but not quite as pictured
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 12, 2012

This rug is gorgeous but the pattern on the one I received was slightly different from the photo online. It had some kind of odd "horn" shaped designs near the border and these were red ... the same red as other parts of the design. These red portions of the design really "pop" out and when you look at the rug you notice them too much. The rug was too light in color for my room so for those two reasons I returned it. If you want a strong patterned rug then I would recommend this one. The quality was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern was slightly different and the red/burgundy colors really stand out ... too much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The written description was pretty close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors didn't work for me
 from Sacramento area,  Feb 14, 2012

The rug came very promptly and was well packaged. Having read the reviews, I was expecting the gray tones mentioned. However, the gray streaks through the rug looked more like dirt and were not evenly distributed (one half of that center did not have the gray). Very rustic looking. The outer trim edges were very yellow/gold - I thought the rug would go with my living room which had light yellow walls, but the gold was almost a mustard. Just didn't work at all for us. We took pity on our UPS driver and didn't give it to him for the return. Squeezed it into our car and staggered into a UPS store - appreciated the return label that O.com makes so easy to print out! Not sure I would order another rug on line as it is so tricky to get the colors right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? center was paler and more gray toned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would not call the center of this rug Ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Collierville, TN,  Nov 21, 2009

I needed an 8x8 square rug and had a difficult time finding one. I saw this one on overstock.com and thought it may work and it did. The pattern is kind of weird but the blend of colors is nice. The picture is pretty true to life but it is a little more golden than the picture. I still like the way it looks in the room and would recommend it to someone looking for this size rug. This is my 3rd rug purchases from overstock and I have been pleased with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and totally beautiful.
 from Greenaboro, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

This rug is a high qualityrig and very well made. It looks exactly like the picture and the colors are true. It is a beautiful rug and looks amazing on my floor. Everything I had hoped for and more especially forthe great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janice
 from Tennessee,  Sep 23, 2010

I bought this rug and the 9'6" x 13'6" and the small 2x3, I was so worried the colors wouldn't match and it was such a load to return but they worked perfectly, each of the 3 rugs matched each other perfectly and someone in their review mentioned shedding but it hasn't shedded at all at this point. The colors are muted and not as bright as the larger rug picture indicates, so it was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True
 from TX,  Aug 13, 2010

This wool rug is very true to the description and color shown. We got it yesterday and are very pleased with the texture, color and quality. I'd definitely buy another like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Doylestown, PA,  Aug 6, 2010

I have three of these rugs in my home, doorway, living room, and dining room which is really one large area. THEY LOOK FANTASTIC!!!! We searched for months for rugs and once again Overstock did the trick. Shipping time to delivery three days. All rugs match perfectly. Could not be happier ---!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Mohnton, PA,  Jul 31, 2010

The quality of the rug seems good. The ivory color, however, is more of a blue-grey. Also, if you're a perfectionist (I am not.), the size is not exactly 8 feet square. One side was 1 1/2 inches shorter than the other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from Paris, I,  Nov 28, 2009

We found the carpet to be exactly as described and the photo quite accurate. It came within 10 days and we are most pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Sebastopol Ca,  Nov 22, 2009

This is a great rug. exactly as described and very true to the picture. It is not shedding and it is pretty soft. I am very happy with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Georgetown, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I am very pleased with my rug purchase. The condition and quality were exactly as represented on site. The rug arrived quickly and we're enjoying it very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick dense pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestral Tree Ivory/ Green Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $367.19
Was $407.99
Compare $744.97
Save 51%
(7)
Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' Square)
Sale $74.69
Was $82.99
Compare $110.00
Save 32%
(31)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $399.59
Was $443.99
Compare $464.00
Save 14%
(1)
Handmade Heirloom Ivory Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $167.20
Save 42%
(1)
Back to top