Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daughter's pick
 from Northridge, California,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a rug my daughter picked out for her room. The rug, I think, is darker than the picture. The gold is softer and more muted. Middle of rug is a grey/tan rug, which is not my preference. I prefer more of the golden tans or honey tans. The blues are also a softer more muted grey blue. It has an antique muted look which she likes. Overall not my pick, but she loves it. Think its the grey brown that I don't like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems pretty accurate but darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy seems good, but horrible smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Poor Quality
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 21, 2013

Very poor quality. I will never buy any rug from this site. The product came as made in China and probably mass produced with very poor material quality. Advertise says " Hand made ..Wool Rug" and once it is on the wooden floor for some time you can realize it is neither handmade nor wool,. Probably some mix of synthetic quality material. I would NOT buy any carpet from this site. Period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is literally faded ash color, not the beautiful color you see in advertised screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Made in china while it says "Handmade Wool Rug". I doubt about the quality of wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...but
 from Little Rock,AR,  Aug 8, 2012

Well,I really like the rug and the quality seems quite good.But the photograph does not accurately convey the true color of this rug.They should retake the photo in natural light.The true color is not nearly so goldish yellow,its more creamy light gray color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair to poor
 from metairie,la,  May 16, 2012

Returned this item because poor quality. Charged $$$ FOR RETURN. Will not buy large items from Overstock again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it didnt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not ivory
 from California mountain area,  Feb 12, 2010

This is a wonderful rug with very tight, dense, weave. The quality and price are excellent. There is one problem, though. The ivory is not at all white or even off white. It is actually somewhat gray in the background areas that are supposed to be ivory. This caused a problem with matching our carpet and other decor. Ivory goes well with our decor, but gray does not. Also, the gold color in the rug is definitely a yellow gold. Though not a bright yellow, it could clash. If gold doesn't go with your decor, this rug probably won't either. I do love the design on the rug and I love the feel and texture of it, and I know it will last for many years. The canvas backing is also excellent quality. I also purchased the 6 by 4 and the 2 by 3, but the 6 by 9 size is my favorite because the design looks great on the larger rug, and contributes to a feel of expansiveness, making our small living room seem slightly bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Mar 15, 2009

I held off on ordering this rug because I was afraid it would be too busy against another rug in an adjoining room. While the colors aren't exactly muted, they don't shout at you either, so it's working out well. I was delighted to see that the overall tone is more of a camel color than yellow/gold. Because the red is a deep, rusty cranberry it blends with many shades of red. It's shedding just a little, but I expect it to quit soon. Overstock's shipping time and fees are excellent. Shipping took a little longer for me, since the rug came from the East Coast and I'm far NW. Not a problem for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous!!
 from Maryland,  Sep 27, 2008

I was a bit hesitant in buying a large rug over the web for our dining room since it is so hard to truly tell what the colors and details are from the photos. I needed this rug to be perfect . I cannot express how beautiful this rug is! The colors are so earthy and natural, slightly lighter and much less yellow than the photo on the website. The touch of blue was just the right accent to match my chair cushions. It is thick, soft, well made, warm, and lovely. It came in just a couple of days. I'm thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from nyc,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a very nice rug with warm, subtle shades. Looks beautiful against hard wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors were extremely comparable to photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy rug..A bit of shedding, as is typical with wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome carpet colors are beautiful
 from Mount Vernon WA,  Apr 2, 2012

I just love this beautiful rug. We recently put in hardwood floors and this rug is the jewel on top of my beautiful floor. This is not the first rug I have bought from Overstock.com I am so pleased with all of them. And the free shipping is the best!! I am a shopper and I know that I got great value for my money with my purchases at Overstock.com! Will continue to be loyal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft thick and luxurious pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Customer Service
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2011

I LOVE this rug! The colors are great and work great with my room. It took me three trys to get it right (pattern, size and colors) and customer service was very nice, and more importantly, non judgemental. I've shopped here many times (I really did buy my "kitchen sink" here) and have always been very satisfied. It's gotten so I always shop here first-great selections, incredible shipping cost, and really good customer service. What more can you ask

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from Southern Calif,  Sep 1, 2010

The color is subtle, but the overall effect is lovely under my dining room table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sandy, Oregon,  Aug 31, 2010

Of course we viewed all of the reviews so were not suprised that the colors are not as "vibrant" as depicted in the photo. It looks BEAUTIFUL against our hardwood floors and complements saddle colored leather furniture. The rug is all that I expected...plush and well made. Subtle colors allow many color choices to meld. I was looking for a rug that wasn't so "traditional"...fits the eclectic home choices I've made...no regrets. Yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ds10704
 from DC,  Mar 24, 2010

Elegant pattern, high quality, good price, quick delivery, loving it,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from Lancaster, Pa,  Feb 26, 2010

I am an admitted Pottery Barn snob...I tend to love their style and I justify their high prices because I love the style. I was also apprehensive about buying a rug over the internet as we have had problems in the past. However, I am SO glad we bought this rug!! I absolutely love it! It's even better than the picture - the colors are vibrant and really beautiful and you can pull dozens of colors out of it to coordinate the room. The quality of this rug matches if not surpasses the rugs at PB....and for half the price!! I now have no qualms over ordering from this site. Thanks to Overstock for providing such great products at such fantastic prices!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2010

Very nice quality. Beautiful colors. Thick and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great value
 from Southfield, MI,  Jan 15, 2010

This rug arrived less than a week of ordering. We've not yet placed it on the floor as we are still waiting for our hardwood floor to be installed; however, we did unroll it to take a look, and it is everything we'd hoped for. The colors are gorgeous, and as someone else had posted they are slightly more subtle than the online picture (which is a good thing). The blue in the center is more like a soft greyish blue, and we wanted that. It is a thick, well-made rug, with a canvas backing, and very nicely bound on the edges. My mom is an interior designer and couldn't believe we got such a well-made, beautiful rug for this price. Once we start living with the rug on the floor, I'll update my review, but I'm sure it'll remain 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased
 from Kansas,  Feb 5, 2009

This purchase exceeded my expectations. It is a beautiful rug and very well made. The colors were pretty true to what they seemed on my computer, but more muted. I was really hoping the rug wouldn't be too yellow and it wasn't. I'm glad I made this purchase and told my sister to buy one too. Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Rug
 from Nirginia,  Nov 14, 2007

This rug is exactly the color that was on the web site. It is beautiful and for the price you can't find anything like this, anywhere. Bravo OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for my walk in closet / office
 from Beaufort NC,  Apr 23, 2014

This gorgeous rug pulls the room together very nicely. I used it in a bedroom turned closet / office. I love the colors & the quality. It's not as bright as the photo appears.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. I was a little apprehensive ordering it due to the mixed reviews on the color.The border is a muted gold and beige. The red touchers are a cranberry color and the blue is a dusty blue. Otherwise most of the rug is gray and beigey/brown. The quality is wonderful. The pile is so thick. It looks and feels MUCH more expensive than it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top