Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The color wasn't right for me.
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 9, 2008

The colors of this rug are taupe and rust, which didn't work in my room, so I am returning it. It is well made, thick and plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a Beautiful Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 14, 2013

This rug was purchased for a family room and the quality is excellent, lovely colors and I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the Money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

My wife and I own quite a few hand-knotted rugs, from 3x5' to a 9x12' antique Persian. This was our first purchase of a "hand-tufted" rug, and we were specifically looking for a nice looking, inexpensive rug for our dining room...one that we wouldn't worry if wine or food were spilled on it. The rug, while not as muted as we thought, is attractive and enhances the look of our newly remodeled dining room. In fact, several friends and guests have commented favorably. As other reviews have noted, it does shed; hopefully a condition that will lessen over time. Overall, this is a great value for he money. We've buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was not as muted as the on site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is adequate but more than reasonable quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description oversold the rug's description a bit, but not more than we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Carpet
 from Oregon,  May 10, 2010

An absolutely, fabulous carpet! I have had many, many compliments on it. Very plush and durable. An excellent buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 8, 2010

The rug arrived promptly! We are sooooo very pleased with it! It is very thick and heavy with dense weave. I don't really notice that it is grey - to me the colors that stand out are the red and the golden browns. It's different from anything I have seen in stores, which is what I wanted. It was the same price as a same-size, synthetic rug in the stores, and maybe even less, and it's 100% wool. It's absolutely gorgeous, and we love it! I am definitely going to get my next area rug for our library right here from Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Iowa,  Dec 9, 2009

Love, love, love my new rugs! Everything is as described and they look fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from upstate NY,  Nov 19, 2009

I ordered this rug on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. It's gorgeous. I think the colors are pretty true to what I see on my iMac - lots of gray, nice deep red, gold and light browns. I have it with Adirondack cabin style club chairs in dark green, dark rusty red, golds and purples, and this rug looks great with them. So far so good with a blonde retriever terrier mix dog who sheds every time he takes a step. I am very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another homerun from Overstock
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2009

Ordered this rug for the living room of our updated 1920s house and could not be happier. As usual, Overstock shipped immediately and this rug looks like we spent gobs of money! It is comfortable to walk on and we plopped it right down on the hardwoods without even bothering to put a pad under it. We also ordered a Tiffany-style lamp that matches beautifully. Thank you Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hastalavista
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

This is a thick rug that works well in casual settings. The colors are dark rust and taupe with a little gold in the designs. It looks very nice with my dark brown leather furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors, beautiful rug
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2008

This rug looks great in my living room. The colors are pretty close to as pictured, very rich. It's thick and doesn't appear to shed much (although it's in a low traffic area). I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Pasadena, California,  Dec 10, 2007

I bought this item as a surprise for our family TV /playroom. When my wife saw it she literally said that it was too pretty for that room. It now holds center stage in our entry living room. It is one of the first things you see when you enter our home. I'm very happy with the quality (very thick and plush), economical price and speedy delivery. I'm now shopping for another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2007

We love it and it's exactly what I expected. The quality is similiar to other rugs I have paid much more money for in the past. The "gray" is a little more "taupe" than gray, but it's beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curt9292
 from NC,  Oct 22, 2007

This is a greatlooking rug; colors are true to the pics, and the quality is not shabby. No harsh chemical or dye smells that are often found with value item type products. If you're looking for a room appeal booster, this rug will be the fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Crested Butte, Colorado,  Oct 1, 2007

Although the description says this rug contained "red" I thought the color looked more like "rust" and I was right. It isn't as gold as it appeared but more of the taupe color. It's a very thick rug and does shed but I haven't had it long enough to tell how bad that will be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top