For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors different but very high quality thick rug
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I was hoping for a more ivory rug but there is NO ivory. NONE. I am keeping it because it is still a very pretty, thick, plush rug with no rug pad needed. The real rug has a muddy grey, almost light brown color all over it but that color is completely missing from the picture shown. If you place your cursor in the top left corner of the picture shown and look very closely you will see a scroll pattern outlined in blue lines. It seems to be filled with pale yellow/ivory color but the actual color is LIGHT BROWN. Since that pattern is all over the rug, you have a muter and less brighter rug than what you see. I still think it is a pretty rug but is different than the colors shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Muddier than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are different - it is Blue/Grey not Blue/Ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2012

Definitely not an "oriental" aesthetic at all...it is very nice quality though. It's probably going back with the color being SO off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off...so much more dull than what is pictured. I wouldn't call it light blue/ivory at all. It's more like blue/putty gray. Very disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug. Can't comment on the wear yet as we've only had it for a couple days...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality rug
 from Dallas Texas,  May 14, 2012

I really like this rug. its a nice pattern and looks every expenseive. I think it will last a long time. I get tons of compliments when guests come over. I will likely order another rug off overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it does vary from the picture. colors are more muted, but its still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - feels good. its think and doesnt shed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Northern New Mexico,  Dec 27, 2011

The colors a more muted than the photo showed, but I am still very satisfied. The pattern came through in the photo and that was important to me. Good quality - well made rug. It looks great in my living room without overwhelming the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors a more muted than the photo showed, but I am still very satisfied. The pattern came through in the photo and that was important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but strong chemical smell
 from Boston,  Sep 3, 2014

This rug just arrived today and is very pretty. The other reviews are correct that the color is different than shown here, but it's very nice. Definitely much more of a grey tonality and the orange is more muted. Overall the feel of the rug is quite nice, but I did notice a few hard, almost sharp, areas that I assume are from the gluing process. The reason I'm only giving this rug two stars is that it has a very strong chemical odor. I'm surprised bone of the previous reviewers have mentioned the intense off-gassing of this rug. It was only in my living room for 4 hours and had already filled my entire apartment with an intense smell. I now have the windows open and a fan going, but it's still very strong and is giving me a headache. My real concern, however, is my infant daughter who has been coughing for the last hour despite being in a different room. I really love the look of this rug, but sadly I think I will be sending it back. I just can't have these fumes dissipating around my baby.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color darker than photo image
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 21, 2013

This is a great quality rug. The colors are much darker thought, than indicated by looking at the images on-screen. the hassle of returning it was huge, so I am just getting used to it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but colors not even close to picture
 from Long Island,  Nov 30, 2013

As mentioned in many of the other reviews, this rug is NOT blue and ivory. Not even close. Where the picture shows a light blue, the rug is actually more of a sage green/khaki color. As it happens, either color works for my purposes, so I'm happy with it. It's actually a more neutral color than the blue would have been, so if beige, khaki with rust/reddish accents works for you, then go for it! I've only had it for a couple of weeks, and it's still shedding, but that's to be expected. Overall a good value for the size and quality of the rug as long as you keep in mind that the picture does not accurately portray the actual rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from DC,  Jul 2, 2013

Beautiful, well-made rug for the price. Shipping was very easy. Rug sheds a bit, but nothing a weekly vacuum can't handle. I've gotten lots of compliments on it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lot more muted, the orange is more of a rust, blue is much softer than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, minus the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Rug
 from South Carolina,  Apr 24, 2013

We ordered the rug counting on the colors to be more muted than on the screen, based on the reviews. They are perfect! The orange is a deeper burnt orange and not so neon-looking as in the picture. The blue is a soft aqua/country blue with gray undertones. The rug is very plush and feels amazing under our feet. It looks every bit of the expensive, thick rug I was hoping for. It will look perfect in our new living room. So very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more muted than on screen, especially the orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, very thick and comfortable to walk on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have paid attention to reviews!!!
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

Buyer beware... I should have paid attention to the reviews. I assumed the colors couldn't be as far off as the reviews said. I was wrong! The "orange" depicted on the online photo is not orange AT ALL. It is a rust color. The blue, although a very pretty shade, is far less the turquoise I thought I'd be getting. Had I seen this carpet in the store, I would not have purchased. I'm going to have to think long and hard as to whether or not to keep rug... $53 to return! Overall, the quality is very nice. It is a soft rug. My kids were thrilled to have something to play on other than the cold tile we currently have on the floor. Shipping was fast- at my door within a week of ordering. I'm just not sure I will ever by a carpet online without seeing in in person first. Live and learn, I guess! I am giving this rug 3 Stars not because the quality is poor but because I feel the online photo is a poor representation of what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very inaccurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of rug, photo inaccurate of colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and plush rug but more Southwestern
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

This is a plush rug and we got it to ease our neighbor's discomfort from upstairs noise but it sheds easily and the wool pile comes up easily when I vacuum it. Also, the design is not really traditional, it's much more Southwestern which I don't like at all. But I wasn't about to send it back as the rug is very heavy and suits our purposes enough. It is a warm and plush rug so our kitty loves it and I imagine our soon to be son will love it too. So, I'm kinda satisfied but if I had seen it in a store, I would not have bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light blue is accurate but the overall design is much more Southwestern than Asian - disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug definitely sheds and after a few weeks of ownership, easily shows wear from kitty and vacuuming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top