Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, very well made
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

A little expensive, but worth it. Thick pile, very nice design -- exactly as advertised, and looks even better than the picture. It's under our dining room table and we get compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy wool rug!
 from Michigan,  Jul 25, 2013

This rug was exactly what I was looking for to compliment my contemporary gray leather sectional. I have placed it in a pretty highly used living room. I would say the only negative is a by product of the beautiful wool. It does shed some! It is nothing that vacuuming 2-3 times a week can't control . I certainly am very happy with the softness and thickness!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was relatively close to that pictured. It is a very nice charcoal background with a very nice contrasting off white design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. It is probably the nicest area rug that I have had in my 29 yrs of home ownership.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Utah,  Apr 6, 2013

This is my second attempt at buying a grey rug on overstock. The first one was definitely blue, not grey. This was a true grey and works out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. softer and more plush than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Zen Grey/ Ivory New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jan 1, 2013

On the advice of an Aussie friend, I bought a wool rug rather than one made of acrylic fiber. Hands down, the best rug I've ever purchased! Do not be sucked in by buying a less expensive, but acrylic fiber rug - spend the money for a high-quality, plush, odor-free, gorgeous rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, extremely well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argh...Computer monitor colors....
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Dec 20, 2012

Overstock cannot be blamed for how I view the colors on my screen. It's just a lot darker than I had imagined. Also, just seems like a flat cotton rug under my feet. I wish I had just gone to home goods where I could have actually touched the rug I was buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If I tilt my laptop screen to a certain angle, it looks the same. Think charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty flat. Not cushy at all. Feels more like a cotton rug than wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "dense, thick pile" - not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedroom rug
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Aug 14, 2012

I wouldn't put this rug in a high traffic area as the middles of the circles (the small navy/black flower part) are wearing before the rest of it, but for the price, it's a great wool rug for our bedroom. The contemporary feel it brought while still looking warm is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 17, 2012

We purchased this rug for our dining room, which we pained a shade of greige. The color of this rug was just as stated, although I really think that the tones that come out will vary depending on both the wall color and the lighting. We haven't completed the room, but the dark brown wood table and the light grey linen chairs go perfectly with the rug. It feels great to the touch, and while we aren't in the dining room every day, I haven't noticed too much shedding of the rug. Very satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 29, 2012

Happy with this purchase. The rug is wool so it sheds,but no more than other wool rugs I have owned. Size and color were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from virginia,  Dec 3, 2011

love this rug. even better in person. background is a true grey, with cream spires and a deep greyish/greenish/bluish middle. only complaint is that is sheds like crazy. weeks later i am still vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top