Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug was not the quality is was advertised as
 from Redwood City, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

Initially, I loved this carpet. The color and feel were wonderful and it was perfect for the space. Four months after it was purchased, however, I noticed there was area area where the carpet tufts were raised in a strange way. I bent down to see what was happening and they just fell off in my hands. Somehow, an area of the carpet had a flaw and a good amount of the tufts were simply falling out. I tried to ask Overstock for a replacement since a good quality wool rug should last years but since I was past my 45 day return deadline I was only given the option to buy a new carpet with a $$$ discount. Since they wouldn't guarantee the new carpet past 45 days (and my current one didn't start to fall apart until 4 months in) I declined. Buyer beware. I'm very surprised that Overstock doesn't stand behind it's products better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Portland or,  Feb 5, 2014

Color is pretty spot on. Charcoal gray. The quality is really good for the price. They ship it quickly as well. I was happy with this purchase, as I have been with most overstocked purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from vermont,  Dec 29, 2013

The rug was a great pattern and I was very happy with it when I unrolled it. The second I walked on it in bare feet I felt sharp, hard pieces throughout. Upon inspection it seemed that there were pieces of a plaster like substance stuck into the whole rug. I tried to pick them out but there were just too many of them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pattern, feels really thick
 from Medford, MA,  Mar 15, 2013

I was a bit surprised by the color being so much more green than I expected. I love the pattern under my dining room table. It is quite thick and so is still shedding 3 months after my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green grey than slate grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, pattern is beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 21, 2012

This is the perfect rug for under the dining room table. It is beautiful - the description and picture match what get with this piece. It did require a quick vacuum after it was rolled out because there were some "fuzzies," but that was expected. I have not experienced any shedding or issues with "fuzzies" and have had the rug for a few weeks now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago area,  Jan 10, 2012

Overstock actually sent me the wrong color that I specified, but the rug was so stunning I kept it and used it in a different room. It is a thick, luxurious rug with beautiful deep color. I ended up with the brown though I ordered the gray. The brown did match the color the showed on line. The rug was a fantastic deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overstock actually sent me the wrong color that I specified. I ended up with the brown though I ordered the gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

went perfectly with our furniture. The colors are exactly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds sheds sheds!!!!
 from New England,  Dec 27, 2011

This rug sheds like crazy! It actually sheds a great deal more than our dog! Its a real shame because we LOVE the thickness and the looks of this rug. We have had the rug for about four weeks now. It seems to be shedding a little less as the weeks go by, but it still sheds a lot! It is a great looking rug though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color on the image shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice and thick but sheds like crazy!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Opelika, Al,  Dec 20, 2011

Loved the rug but had to return it. It was too active for the room I wanted to use it in. We tried to make it work in other rooms, because we loved the rug but just didn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy rug
 from southern Missouri,  Oct 19, 2011

I haven't used this rug yet. I'm waiting for a table to be refinished. I did roll it out and walk on it. It felt great under bare feet. I love the color and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is a little darker which siuted me just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top