Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It sheds soooo much!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jun 24, 2011

Just like all the other reviews said, the rug is indeed very beautiful- excellent quality, thick, and elegant. BUT I wish I listened to the lady who said MUCH it sheds! ….I am very surprised that only one person said that! I have had this area rug for almost a year now and it keeps shedding! I have purchased 4 other area rugs from Overstock- 3 of which were wool and one of them was zebra print again, but from a different brand- I have not had this issue before. They would shed a bit in the beginning, but after vacuuming them twice a week, the shedding would stop in a few months. Not with this one though. I did not return it hoping it would get better, but it did not…I wish I had returned it back then.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyone, but I love it
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2011

This is a quality rug; thick and soft and well made. The white is not a stark white; more of a cream. If you've ever seen a zebra close up (I have!) you know they're not white white either! I love to accent my antique decor with fun animal print pieces, and this is perfect. I put it on top of my grey wall-to-wall carpet near my entrance to protect the carpet from the dog's paws coming in the house, and he likes it as much as I do! He often sleeps on it in fact! It was a great value I think, and very cute too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Zebra Print Rug
 from Tomball, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

Loved this rug-really thick and heavy. Returned because it was too big for my bath area, but really like the way it looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully thick and heavy. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 Jan 4, 2011

Bought as a Christmas present and the previous reviews were very accurate. Great quality and very soft to walk on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Dec 30, 2010

The rug is a great value. I was very happy with the quality...thick and soft. Many compliments. Quick delivery. No hassle shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Midwest, USA,  Dec 21, 2010

I read the reviews numerous times then waited to order b/c I was afraid of a disappointment when I opened it. Well, I had nothing to worry about. Very pretty and as described in creme and black. I like the fine pattern. It can be both elegant and funky. It is plush and soft and so far...very little shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Brockton, MA,  Nov 1, 2010

Rug is nicely made, its thick and soft and looks awesome in my living room. thinking, maybe i should have purchased the bigger size?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Upper northeast NJ,  Aug 4, 2010

Perfect - top quality. Believe this one, first day I put it down my new puppy blessed it. It cleaned up perfectly. It may shed a touch bit I use a carpet sweeper every other day or so and it cleans up quickly and completely. House is under construction so there is a lot of dust. I haven't taken out vacuum yet but will soon. I am so pleased with Overstock's carpets I've actually purchased 6 in total for when house is finished and for season change. Every one is perfect. I've read other reviews and do see some people are not satisfied - not the case with me. Just make sure you take your time with size and colors. Measure twice and order once is the saying. I find the colors match fine. I first was going to purchase from xxxxxxxxxxxx but then found the same rugs here for a lot less money. It's the same thing and you save a fortune at overstock. I've looked at carpets in stores and they are the same ones and then I have to deal with either taking home myself or paying large delivery fees. Forget that. These arrive in just days and packaged great and it's so easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jul 27, 2010

This rug was just as described. Very plush and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portland01
 from Portland,  May 24, 2010

Color is exactly as described. I've seen some where the white is too white and the stripes too linear and thereby the final product looks less natural. I was wanted something that go well with the yellow and oranges in the room and decided a black and white zebra rug would do the trick. With newly installed hardwood floors, I did not want to cover them completely but wanted something to break the field and add some warmth. The pile of the carpet is perfect and the price was just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  May 7, 2010

What a great rug! Just what I hoped for. Color a little different from picture, it's more cream & black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Manhattan, IL,  Apr 28, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. It is top quality and looks just like the picture or better. It is super soft. I love walking on it in bare feet. The only comment that I could make is that it is not quite as stark white as the image shows. It is slightly off white, a more natural color than the photo shows, so I would call that an advantage. I loved this rug so much that I ordered a second one in another size for a nearby area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pattern, when you san see it!
 from ----borough, MA,  Apr 28, 2010

The thing I absolutely love about this rug is how beautiful the pattern is. My living room is normally traditional, but for summer I wanted to punch things up a bit and the fact that this rug is close to symmetrical makes it blend well with the more traditional pieces. The thing that drives me nuts is how MUCH it sheds, and the fact that when it does the black fuzz goes onto the white parts and the white fuzz goes onto the black stripes which makes the whole thing look filthy. Seriously, I vacuum it, walk across it once or twice and it looks like I haven't cleaned it in over a month. However, I know that wool rugs do shed only to a point, and then they stop, and this is a good enough piece (at a good enough price!) that I'm willing to wait it out in hopes that the problem will resolve itself! Cat Owners: The weave on this rug is a little loose, so if you have cats that claw at your carpets- pass this one up! (Happily mine only claws where I tell him to!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from MD,  Mar 26, 2010

This rug has given my apartment a face lift. So glad i purchased it. You would need to vacum it often though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 19, 2010

I ordered this rug as an accent piece to put under a file credenza in a recent study redesign. It is just as described. Color is as presented in picture. I believe the the verbal description of color is black and white, but the white is actually an ivory, which was fine as that is the color I really wanted. A very nice rug...especially given the great price. Seems to be good quality also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made for a family
 from Dutchess County,NY,  Feb 15, 2010

This rug is so thick and durable. It holds up to my toddlers running,spills, and toys... everyday. I only wish I had found a larger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug!!!!
 from new york, ny,  Jan 24, 2010

this rug is a beauty..... thick, plush and oh so soft under foot... very heavy as well.....unfortunately i did not measure correctly...wanted it for my guest room.... but no problem!!!! it was quickly snatched up by my 11 yr. old daughter for her bedroom..before i could even think about returning it!!!.she loves it...there was no odor at all and has had minimal shedding....beautiful off white color not stark white which is exactly what i wanted...i have now ordered an 6x6 square zebra print rug....for the guest room... it is not a savafieh brand so i am hoping the quality is the same... i have ordered 3 area rugs from overstock 2 of them being savfieh brand and have been thrilled with the quality and of course the price...... one of them is not and it is gorgeous as well..so wish me luck!!!! thank you os.. have furnished so much of my new vacation home from os!!!!! be a friend and tell a friend!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 from Wellington, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

Great quality rug, very plush and luxurious - perfect for my office. There was no strange smell at all. It was exactly what I wanted. THANK YOU!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent little rug
 from Kentucky,  Dec 29, 2009

Ordered this rug for our teenage daughters room make over. Quality is good. Priced well. It is definitely a Black and Ivory as stated in the listing. Not Black and White. However, it is a nice thick rug and does not slip around the room on the hardwood floor. Also, it doesn't have that nasty smell that some 100% wool rugs have - maybe this really is 100% wool :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug rocks
 from Berkeley, CA,  Oct 11, 2009

bought this for my daughter's room. we both love it. great quality, and transitions her room from a little girls room into the next stage. Fun and funky, and an excellent price for such a high quality rug. Arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top