Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush pale green rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I read all the reviews before buying this, and most everyone said the color was off, that it was much brighter more minty green than shows up on the website (I saw it as more of a sage green). The rug I received was a very very pale green, very light in color. I don't know that I'd call it mint, I really think it's too light for that. I was hoping for something darker, because I'm using the rug in front of a bench in our entryway - below where people sit and take of their shoes when they come in, so it gets a bit of traffic. Nevertheless, I'm going to keep it. It feels great on my feet, is nice and thick and soft, and I just really love the pattern. Our floor is very light, bamboo wood, so again, something with a bit more color would look nice, which is what I thought I was getting, but I'm still happy enough to keep it. Just know that the color is not accurate, and doesn't seem to be the same for everyone! My green is definitely more of a pastel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not all that accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Central California coast,  Jan 30, 2013

As previous posters have mentioned the color is a mint green rather than the sage color that it appears online. The color is the specific reason I ordered it as my bedroom is a combination of mint green and emerald so it works perfectly for me. I was thrilled to see that it really is mint green, and as I laid it on the floor I was entranced by the thick, rich feel of it. The design has a simple Art Deco feel, and the colors shown online are accurate. While I cannot speak to the shedding that others have mentioned, I think it likely I will have some. New carpets and rugs tend to do that. Nevertheless, I expect no more than the normal amount. and if more occurs I will update my review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all accurate--thankfully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It just arrived but it feels thick and rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall, it is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Wool Rug. Great colors!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

This rug is easily worth three times what I paid. The colors were perfect.... accurate when viewing online and perfect for the paint colors in the room it was going into. The high quality of the wool should help this last for decades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think mint!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 1, 2011

There is no way to find an accurate picture of this rug online. It is definitely a mint/pastel green. It's hard to believe how different it is than the picture online! It looks high quality and gives off an art deco/vintage feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to color; rug is mint/pastel green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but pick up wool on the clothes
 from new york, NY,  Oct 16, 2010

This rug is thick..good quality, only thing I dont like is that you can pick up alot of wool on your clothes. I still have balls of wool on the rug all over(still waiting for them to finally stop shredding, I guess).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green wool rug
 from Alabama,  Feb 16, 2010

Beautiful rug....little small but thick and luxurious....would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Ithaca, NY,  Feb 6, 2010

Like others said, the color is a light mint. I like how thick it is. It is resistant to minor spills (just water) and is very comfortable to walk or sit on. I haven't had it long, so I can't comment on the durability, but it arrived quickly and seems like a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from desert hot springs, ca,  Feb 6, 2010

This is a very beautiful, pastel carpet; thick and plushy. The design in white and gold is exactly as pictured, however the background color is a lighter clear spring green instead of the moss green color as pictured. It looks lovely in our spare bedroom. Unfortunately an accident befell it. The rug seems resistant to getting out the stain completely, even with special cleanings. It is a great rug, but needs protection against stains or spills.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Excellent Quality
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Jan 31, 2010

I just received this rug 2 days ago. As soon as I opened the wrappings and caught a glimpse of the rug, I could see it's very high quality. It is a well-made, beautiful, and thick rug and for the price, the value is simply phenominal. Once I saw the back of the rug with the makers tag (a well known, quality manufacturer), I immediately went online to check the rug out, and found that the 3x5 size sells for $300 at a DISCOUNT area rug site, and much higher at other sites, like a large, well-known department store. One note though, it is not even close to the picture colorwise. This rug is a pastel, mint green. The gold and ivory accent colors are close to the picture, however. I did notice that on the other sites that carry this rug, the green color was very off as well. I highly recommend this rug if the color works for you. For anyone with a Roomba, mine does manage to make it onto the rug to vacuum, but just barely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug because I liked the mossy green it seems to be, but it is more of a light mint green. Otherwise it is very well made and nice to walk on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swanky Multi Ikat Damask Wool Rug (7'6 x 9')
Sale $421.59
Was $495.99
Compare $926.85
Save 55%
(1)
Back to top