Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Dec 17, 2010

Wonderful rug. It is beautiful and exceeded my expecations. The colors are vibrant and it is just lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Light Blue Twigs New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. The colors are much better than image showed and it is thick. The serene blue accompanies by branches of olive green and white leaves are just perfect. It is comfortable rug and it shreds a little probably because it is new. It is quite heavy, it takes two people move it around. I ordered the 8'3 x 11' size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Cashmere, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

I ordered this rug for my newly remodeled bedroom. I was surprised by the overall quality of the rug. Color, pattern, and feel are perfect for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product of the Year!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 29, 2010

The light blue Twigs New Zealand wool rug is my best purchase of the year. It arrived promptly and was carried inside by the UPS driver. I loved it from the moment I cut apart the plastic wrapping. The rug is much prettier and more plush than my computer picture displayed and fits my dining room decor perfectly. Overstock had only one more in stock after I ordered; I hope it gets some more for others to enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Niceville, FL,  Aug 20, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. It is so beautiful, thick (almost an inch thick) and plush and the colors are beautiful. The background color is exactly as shown (light aqua blue). The green areas look lighter in person, more of a sage than an olive color, the palm fronds are just as shown (a golden green) and the areas that look like cream on screen are actually a very light aqua blue. It looks even more beautiful in person than on the internet. Mine measures 8' 2.5" x 11' 3" It was an amazing bargain. I'm now looking for one for my dining room with confidence - I love Overstock, I love my new rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Windsor CT,  Aug 16, 2010

The quality of this rug is outstanding. It is a very soft grey blue with muted green/brown and white. It is very thick with a very tight nap. The only problem (and I know this happens with all rugs) is that it is shedding quite a bit, but it is subsiding. I recommend it to anyone that doesn't want their rug to be their focal point and yet this rug will accent any decor that you have beautifully. It is not overpowering and yet it is soft, plush and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from nc,  Jul 19, 2010

OMG, as soon as I unrolled this rug.... I know it was exactly what I had been waiting for. he best is great for this size rug as well. This color light blue is so warm and relaxing, with the subtle leave ornaments- makes this rug truly elegant. It changed the whole feel of our bedroom. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and softness of this wool rug. Delivery was so quick and easy as well. I am so happy I found exactly what I wanted- thanks Overstock. OH and I recommend Signing up fore the O rewards (5% savings), if you are going to be spending a lot of money using this site, it's so worth the $19.99 purchase. You get it back after one big purchase. I love overstock- it's my new obsession!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 22, 2010

This rug is great. It is really soft, appears well made and has a very thick pile. I love it ! It also looks great against oak wood floors; the contrast is pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy
 from Lansing, MI,  Mar 21, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful! I'm using it in our dining room and it makes the room! The colors and workmanship are of the highest quailty. I would not hesitate to order another rug from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from San Francisco,  Mar 15, 2010

This rug is stellar quality. It is beautiful, so plush to walk on (you would think there was a rug pad), and there is virtually no shedding. It looks like we paid a couple thousand for it. It's hands down the bed larger online purchase I've ever made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Mar 10, 2010

Gorgeous rug, plush pile, subtle coloring. I ran around like a nut to every rug store and there was nothing comparable, not even close, in value/quality. This is not a rug that demands attention in a room, it rather settles into the floor and looks like it has always been there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from STL, MO,  Feb 11, 2010

This is a beautiful rug! It is thick and luxurious and is the same colors as I expected from the picture on-line. I am very happy with my purchase. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the rug they sent me is not perfectly square - one of the edges is not straight. It lies on my wooden floor that has very straight lines, so you can notice the imperfection. Even though it is flawed, I love this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from California,  Jan 10, 2010

I have had this rug and the smaller one for several months. It is fabulous. The color is beautiful. The rug looks stunning in our living room. I purchased the eco friendly rug pads and they work beautifully to.Great investment. It not only looks good it feels good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Dec 15, 2009

I really like this rug. It looks just like I pictured. Very pretty and thick. Using in dining room. Looks great. Delivery was great! It was here is under 3 days! It was wrapped well. We opended and laid it out. It laid flat immediatley. The only negative comment is that one of the edges does not seem perfectly straight but it is handmade so that could be why. It is not enought to be a problem, I am the only one that notices. We have had the rug for about 1 month now, so I am unsure about long term durability. Overall I am very happy with the rug and Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxe rug
 from Green Valley, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

beautiful, thick, plush, and soft rug. This is the 2nd rug I have ordered from Overstock, and I must say it is way nicer than the first, although admittedly about 30% more expensive. It has beautiful colors, and a very nice design. The price is excellent - saw it for double on other websites. Creates a serene mood in the room - looks nice with my off-white couches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lllv
 from California,  Nov 10, 2009

This rug is absolutely beautiful. Wonderful colors, thick and soft. I received it within 1 week. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2009

I LOVE this rug. It is exactly what I was hoping for when I purchased it. I was very unsure about buying a rug online, but this exceeded my expectations. It looks and feels very high quality. It is very thick and soft and laid flat within a day of unrolling it. I definitely won't need a rug pad underneath it. I did think there was more brown in it from what the picture looks like. The floral design is definitely only green and white. But there is some variation in the greens so it works really well with my brown furniture. I felt I got a GREAT rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top