Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 13, 2014

The rug is really nice looking but sheds like crazy. Between my dog shedding and the rug, I'm vacuuming/sweeping daily. Really pretty but wouldn't put it in a high traffic area.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Florida,  May 5, 2014

Yes, it will shed a lot for awhile as do hand-tufted wool rugs. Quality is superb, color as pictured on my monitor. I have another rug of the same brand and size that I purchased for 3x the amount before finding Overstock. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Disappointment
 from NC,  Apr 28, 2014

From the moment FedEx delivered this rug there was an odor of mold that permeated my house. When I unrolled it the odor got much worse, and I was totally disappointed by the rug itself. It looks nothing like the photos! It has a harsh, stark white in it and in general it just looks awful. The edges were curled up terribly, too. I'm having a tough time finding someone, anyone, who will haul this rug -- and its moldy smell -- out of my home.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jan 25, 2014

After reading the reviews I was concerned about shedding. Happy to say so far my rug does not shed. The color is a lighter blue than the picture on my computer. And as some reviews have stated, the gold is closer in color to the green leaves. Depending on the lightening I really couldn't tell the difference between the gold and green. The rug is plush and soft. All in all a great value for the price. I looked at this rug on different internet sites and found it to be much cheaper on Overstock. Second rug I purchased from them and happy with both purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Light in Color
 from South Jeresy, NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

It's a grey light blue color.. Lighter than I am comfortable with dogs and older children. Nice quality. It is lighter than usual with the shedding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2013

Rug's color is a grey, not blue, which is fine. Looks really good right now. Unfortunately I sit and use a laptop at the table and have found "debris" under my feet. Looking closer it appears to be a "filler" of sorts used in the making of the rug. It is very short length light colored fluff. If the rug is 100% New Zealand wool, as advertised, this is the short basically unusable wool cuttings used to fill in and make the rug cheap. It will not wear well over time. It is already down, in an area which will be used lightly so I will keep it as to send it back is more effort than I would exert but I am very very disappointed in the quality. I would not dare vacumn it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Nov 4, 2013

Wanted a rug with blue color to provide some color with light brown furniture. This rug definitely fit the bill. Brightens up the room along with some light blue pillows I put on furniture. The background color has a bit of green it. The vines are more green than brown and are two tone which adds some interest. The rug is plush and soft - absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 30, 2013

I love this rug, it is exactly what I was looking for. I was a little nervous about the colors being right, but it arrived very quickly after I ordered it and I was very happy to see the colors are exactly as described. It is wonderfully soft and doesn't seem to be shedding. I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely be making more purchases from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS!
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug sheds like no other one I have ever seen. Unrolling the rug caused a small cloud of rug particles, and I was able to fill 4 canisters of vacuum within 5 minutes of vacuuming. The shedding has still not stopped and walking on it causes balls of fiber to come up. Sitting on the rug will make it look like you had 17 cats sitting on your butt. The colors were nice were it not for the severe shedding problem. I will unfortunately be returning this item... wish I had saved the box! The complete lack of quality was a surprise given the mostly positive reviews... perhaps it was a quality control issue?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Do not get this carpet! If it was a defected carpet I would return it and get another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointing
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

This was a great looking rug but the quality was poor at best. It arrived with weak backing material which were really just holes waiting to happen. If you put any pressure on the weak spots, your finger would go through the rug and material would just fall out; felt like the rug was molting. Besides the weak backing material, the rug surface wasn't cut or processed correctly. There were numerous uncut loops and there was a resulting white coloring interwoven in the darker leaves. We were really disappointed because the material was soft and the color was perfect for our room. Just don't bother unless you enjoy returning products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug arrived with weak backing material and holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greyish blue carpet worth the price
 from AL,  Dec 4, 2012

The shipment was fast. As other reviews stated, the color is grayish blue and slightly light than shown in the picture shown. The carpet is very thick and the quality is decent. It sheds a lot, I assume most wool carpets, even more expensive ones are like that.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought this rug for my foyer, but it's so thick that my front door gets stuck on it. No problem--I'll put it in my dining room. I just ordered the 8' round, and it will be perfect. I love the colors, especially the bright white splashes that really set off the other colors. Beautiful, and thanks to Overstock's great prices, I can change my rugs whenever I get tired of them! BTW, I ordered on Monday and received it on Wednesday of Thanksgiving week. Two days is amazing, considering the holiday week!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is a bit lighter than my iPad shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHOICE!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2012

I was in the market to find a large area rug for my spacious dining room...I was originally a little disappointed this rug wasn't the solid 8'x10' size but this rug is simply beautiful. I kinda can't believe it's mine that's how much I love it. The colors are right on and the pattern is really pretty in person. The quality is really good and I'm hoping that'll stand the test of time. Every morning I wake up and walk on it with bare feet just because it's so soft. I'm in the process of getting new, darker furniture in that room and this rug will definitely become kind of a centerpiece in that space which is what I hoped for but wasn't sure how close I'd get to actually finding...I lucked out here. This thing is great and so worth it for the price. I'm going to go it for awhile without a pad underneath because I don't think it's necessary. The underside of the rug is definitely more like the underside of carpeting and "sticks" to my hardwood floors fairly well. My ONLY peeve is that it was delivered UPS; I don't know if this is a typical policy or what but the driver wouldn't bring it to my door so I had to heave this thing up 3 flights of stairs. Beware: it's heavy at this size...ultimately I think that's a good thing but it was a bit inconvenient. Definitely a great, great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is VERY close. On the site is looks a little more blue than it seems in person; it lookers "greener" to me in the room I've got it but it could be the color on my walls contributing to that. The detail colors are exactly spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft. Beautifully made. Looks like it'll last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Colors/measurement...I got exactly what I was expecting based on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exact color
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2012

If you want to a bright blue or green, forget it. And the leaves are all brown, not partly golden. Disappointed but can accept!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick but average qulity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 8, 2012

I absolutely love the look of this rug. It is the exact color I was hoping for. My curtains in my living room were a pale seafoam/gray color and was hoping this rug would match, and it does. It is an elegant addition to my living room and lightens it up. The green vines match my sofas, also as I'd hoped. My only concern is the shedding that others have mentioned. My rug was doing this the first few days as I was trying to assemble a new media stand, but seems better since I vacuumed. Hopefully diligent vacuuming will alleviate this problem, because otherwise I have no complaints. Note that the fronds which appear gold/tan in the picture are actually almost the same color green as the vines. Otherwise the colors are fairly well represented in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, although what appears to be golden tan is actually very close to the green vines. Hard to differentiate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a nice quality rug for the price. A little concerned about the shedding some have mentioned, but I've only had it a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match image
 from Tennessee,  Sep 5, 2012

The quality of the product seemed excellent. However, the color displayed didn't match what it really looked like. Delivery was prompt and return seemed easy enough. I hate that I had to pay that much shipping for a product that didn't match the description that well, as that is money down the drain. Overall, if the color had looked better, I would definitely have kept the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color didn't match the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seemed very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, just that color didn't look in room as displayed on screen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title clearly describes the look of the carpet
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2012

The carpet has met all of my expectation. It was a great value and has made my living room come alive. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile and close woven pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description clearly indicates the carpet qualities.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

It's a very nice rug. It's thick and plus and very luxurious. The only problem is that it sheds like you have a small pet. We are constantly vacuuming and it fills up the canister pretty quickly. I read the other reviews about the shedding and I wish I would have researched wool rugs more. I think the next rug we buy will be synthetic. It's beautiful but alot of work and I'm starting to wonder if it's really worth all the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug's colors matches the photo very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very thick and plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  May 4, 2012

This rug has a wonderful look and feel. When I've lived with it a while I'll write about the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue is a slight bit lighter than pictured, but more beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Hand-tufted Julian Blue Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top