Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Light in Color
 from South Jeresy, NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

It's a grey light blue color.. Lighter than I am comfortable with dogs and older children. Nice quality. It is lighter than usual with the shedding.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality materials
 from Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2013

Rug's color is a grey, not blue, which is fine. Looks really good right now. Unfortunately I sit and use a laptop at the table and have found "debris" under my feet. Looking closer it appears to be a "filler" of sorts used in the making of the rug. It is very short length light colored fluff. If the rug is 100% New Zealand wool, as advertised, this is the short basically unusable wool cuttings used to fill in and make the rug cheap. It will not wear well over time. It is already down, in an area which will be used lightly so I will keep it as to send it back is more effort than I would exert but I am very very disappointed in the quality. I would not dare vacumn it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Nov 4, 2013

Wanted a rug with blue color to provide some color with light brown furniture. This rug definitely fit the bill. Brightens up the room along with some light blue pillows I put on furniture. The background color has a bit of green it. The vines are more green than brown and are two tone which adds some interest. The rug is plush and soft - absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 30, 2013

I love this rug, it is exactly what I was looking for. I was a little nervous about the colors being right, but it arrived very quickly after I ordered it and I was very happy to see the colors are exactly as described. It is wonderfully soft and doesn't seem to be shedding. I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely be making more purchases from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS!
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug sheds like no other one I have ever seen. Unrolling the rug caused a small cloud of rug particles, and I was able to fill 4 canisters of vacuum within 5 minutes of vacuuming. The shedding has still not stopped and walking on it causes balls of fiber to come up. Sitting on the rug will make it look like you had 17 cats sitting on your butt. The colors were nice were it not for the severe shedding problem. I will unfortunately be returning this item... wish I had saved the box! The complete lack of quality was a surprise given the mostly positive reviews... perhaps it was a quality control issue?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greyish blue carpet worth the price
 from AL,  Dec 4, 2012

The shipment was fast. As other reviews stated, the color is grayish blue and slightly light than shown in the picture shown. The carpet is very thick and the quality is decent. It sheds a lot, I assume most wool carpets, even more expensive ones are like that.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought this rug for my foyer, but it's so thick that my front door gets stuck on it. No problem--I'll put it in my dining room. I just ordered the 8' round, and it will be perfect. I love the colors, especially the bright white splashes that really set off the other colors. Beautiful, and thanks to Overstock's great prices, I can change my rugs whenever I get tired of them! BTW, I ordered on Monday and received it on Wednesday of Thanksgiving week. Two days is amazing, considering the holiday week!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is a bit lighter than my iPad shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHOICE!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2012

I was in the market to find a large area rug for my spacious dining room...I was originally a little disappointed this rug wasn't the solid 8'x10' size but this rug is simply beautiful. I kinda can't believe it's mine that's how much I love it. The colors are right on and the pattern is really pretty in person. The quality is really good and I'm hoping that'll stand the test of time. Every morning I wake up and walk on it with bare feet just because it's so soft. I'm in the process of getting new, darker furniture in that room and this rug will definitely become kind of a centerpiece in that space which is what I hoped for but wasn't sure how close I'd get to actually finding...I lucked out here. This thing is great and so worth it for the price. I'm going to go it for awhile without a pad underneath because I don't think it's necessary. The underside of the rug is definitely more like the underside of carpeting and "sticks" to my hardwood floors fairly well. My ONLY peeve is that it was delivered UPS; I don't know if this is a typical policy or what but the driver wouldn't bring it to my door so I had to heave this thing up 3 flights of stairs. Beware: it's heavy at this size...ultimately I think that's a good thing but it was a bit inconvenient. Definitely a great, great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is VERY close. On the site is looks a little more blue than it seems in person; it lookers "greener" to me in the room I've got it but it could be the color on my walls contributing to that. The detail colors are exactly spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft. Beautifully made. Looks like it'll last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Colors/measurement...I got exactly what I was expecting based on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exact color
 from MA,  Nov 6, 2012

If you want to a bright blue or green, forget it. And the leaves are all brown, not partly golden. Disappointed but can accept!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick but average qulity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 8, 2012

I absolutely love the look of this rug. It is the exact color I was hoping for. My curtains in my living room were a pale seafoam/gray color and was hoping this rug would match, and it does. It is an elegant addition to my living room and lightens it up. The green vines match my sofas, also as I'd hoped. My only concern is the shedding that others have mentioned. My rug was doing this the first few days as I was trying to assemble a new media stand, but seems better since I vacuumed. Hopefully diligent vacuuming will alleviate this problem, because otherwise I have no complaints. Note that the fronds which appear gold/tan in the picture are actually almost the same color green as the vines. Otherwise the colors are fairly well represented in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, although what appears to be golden tan is actually very close to the green vines. Hard to differentiate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a nice quality rug for the price. A little concerned about the shedding some have mentioned, but I've only had it a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title clearly describes the look of the carpet
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2012

The carpet has met all of my expectation. It was a great value and has made my living room come alive. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile and close woven pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description clearly indicates the carpet qualities.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

It's a very nice rug. It's thick and plus and very luxurious. The only problem is that it sheds like you have a small pet. We are constantly vacuuming and it fills up the canister pretty quickly. I read the other reviews about the shedding and I wish I would have researched wool rugs more. I think the next rug we buy will be synthetic. It's beautiful but alot of work and I'm starting to wonder if it's really worth all the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug's colors matches the photo very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very thick and plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  May 4, 2012

This rug has a wonderful look and feel. When I've lived with it a while I'll write about the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue is a slight bit lighter than pictured, but more beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good match to my runner
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 1, 2012

This rug was bought for my living room to match the runner in the foyer. It not only brings the room together it adds a touch of class and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is a little lighter but I expected this as I bought the runner about a year ago.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. With rug pad it is very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stop on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!
 from Iowa,  Feb 23, 2012

I really like this rug and it is well worth the money!!! Actually it was quite the deal. I searched for a rug for my family room and this one looks great!!! A lot less money than the others. The pile is thick and colors are just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Pasadena,CA,  Feb 17, 2012

Perfect. Was uncertain if this would look good as the reviews stated the colors were not exactly as shown. However, mine was. Exactly what I was looking for and goes well with my furniture and color scheme. Very thick and feels great on the feet. Would recommend this and might even purchase the runner to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

Love this rug! Have had it for a few months now and still looks like new. The rug is a little bit lighter than the colors in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. Much better IRL than the picture shown on the website. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from LA,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a very nice rug. It's very plush and very well made. Definitely worth the price. The rug shifts only a tiny bit on my wood floors, but I haven't had the need to get a rug pad. The colors are nice and match the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Aug 9, 2011

I love this rug. It is just beautiful. I hope it stops shedding, but it's not more than normal. The color of the flower is not as accurate as depicted. Overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green and brownish flower color is more green than brown/ gold. Looks a little different, but still a great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color slightly off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top