Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade rug
 Dec 16, 2010

I ordered this rug because I have been looking for the perfect rug for my newly renovated living room. I knew that I was taking a chance by ordering online, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It looks great in the room and I am happy. The quality of the rug is very good and it was delivered to my door in just 3 days! As a result, I have ordered from Overstock a few more times and will continue to do so! Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Macclenny, FL,  Dec 6, 2013

I found this same rug at Walmart.com for over $xxx. Then I found it on sale for half that at Overstock. The exact same rug. Very heavy and well made. The color upon arrival is more light green than light blue, but it still went with my room so I kept it. No funky smell. Very soft and thick. Have vacuumed it twice now and it shed a lot, but I'm sure that will slow down. We really love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous quality
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2013

The quality of this rug is outstanding. As others have mentioned, the colors are a bit lighter than what is portrayed in the image. The blue is more sky blue and the cream is closer to white. I agree there is some shedding, but that was expected and has not been a bothersome problem for us like others seem to have experienced. All in all, very beautiful quality, thick pile, and pairs perfectly with the dark wood furniture in our bedroom. Shipping took less than two days, which was an added bonus. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, nice pile but the color varies.
 from MINNEAPOLIS, MN,  Apr 24, 2013

This is a nice rug. The only issus is the color varies depending on the angle from which it is viewed. The cream color is really light, almost white. The brown loooks more gold but it all pulls together well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are lighter than the photos. The cream is WHITE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quailty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Union Ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

We purchased this for our dining room after installing Mahogany floors.It is a gorgeous ,thick,soft rug,but had more of a tropical look to it,so sadly we sent it back.Will reorder another rug if we can find the perfect one..return to Overstock was hassle free...thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware!! fuzz every where!!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

pretty rug if you don't mind that it sheds EVERYWHERE!!! I read a review that said that and I wish I would have listened!! It is a nice thick, pretty rug but the shedding did not stop for weeks and was ALL over my house since we have wood floors we could literally see it everywhere. Drove us crazy so we returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks like it has green in the picture but it dies not - still pretty, just don't expect green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great besides the shedding!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a nice carpet for the money.....very thick pick, very well made. We are having a problem with it shedding, however, which I did not expect. I wish the color was a little closer to the picture, which depicts it as being slate blue. Mine was more of a light, baby blue, but it still works in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more light blue, expected it to be closer to a slate blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous New Zealand wool rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 25, 2011

I read all of the available reviews on this area rug when I bought it and I would say this is a gorgeous rug, just as shown, especially for the price. As noted with some of the other wool and New Zealand wool rugs, this rug will shed but overtime it gets better. Gorgeous!! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate depiction, but be ready for some shedding
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 30, 2011

I hunted for a long time for a rug like this and was thrilled when I first got it. I've had it now for a week and, while I'm still happy with it, I hope it stops shedding soon. Clumps of it are all over the rug right now and it somewhat discolors the greenish branches. The ivory on the carpet has remained fine. I'm not returning it, but I do hope the shedding is just temporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great as long as this shedding stops soon!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from new york,ny,  Jul 7, 2011

its a great rug ,the color was slightly lighter than on site but it still looks nice .the only reason im giving it 4 stars is that the pattern on the rug i received is different from the one online.its not bad but not exactly the same so just kept it cause a hassle to send a rug back.but i must say its quality is amazing and would recommend .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked the rug.
 from Glen Oaks, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

I liked the color of the rug. It came well wraped. I would recommend it to my office.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was lighter.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from California,  Feb 9, 2011

I absolutely love this rug. It is simple and elegant and ended up looking great in our new office.The one complaint, however, is that is sheds a lot. When I go to vacuum, I fill up 1/3 of the vacuum with blue fuzz. Hopefully this won't end up vacuuming the whole rug away after a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top