Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 3, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful! The picture reads a bit more teal then the real thing it is really a baby blue. It is soft, thick and absolutely perfect. Wonderful quality I would recommend this group of rugs made from New Zealand wool to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2011

Thick, Plush and very nice quality. The colour is a little more "green" than I hoped but actually works in the small space where I needed this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chatham, MA,  Feb 22, 2011

I purchased this rug, and a 5X8 for my bedroom after reading previous customers reviews! The rugs arrived in less than five days in perfect condition! The color states light blue, however it is more of an aqua blue, which was what I was looking for! The are very thick and feel great underfoot!! I am delighted with the rugs!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Arlington, Va,  Oct 24, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I am so happy with it. It is VERY thick and dense... just wonderful under your feet.The color is a beautiful light blue, very soft. the conrtasting colors of the leaves goes so well with the blue.Yeah!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few surprises
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 17, 2011

I liked the rug well enough to keep it, however, I was very disappointed by the light colored yarns that look like fuzz and lint in the stems and flowers. I have been diligently trying to pick them out. Those yarns are not wool. They strike me as a way the manufacturer was trying to cut cost by using less wool yarn. In my opinion they lessen the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color was a match. The tan and olive color had light colored yarn embedded that looked like fuzz or lint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. (I would consider it great quality if it did not include those "filler" yarns.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is advertized as a New Zealand Wool rug so I was assuming it was made in New Zealand. It is not. It is made in India.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Twigs Rugs - SUPER!!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 9, 2011

My husband and I have been looking for nice rugs for our new bedroom for 2+ years. In the interim we had plain bare hardwood floors. Everything we saw was tacky or way more than we wanted to spend. My daughter recommended Overstock, and I found this rug in 2 perfect sizes - approximately 3x5 and 5x8, which was just what we wanted. They arrived in about 2 days and are wonderful! The rugs are very pretty, soft, quite thick and they do not "felt" as so many wool rugs do. I will buy from Overstock again! Great value!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from new york, ny,  Jan 14, 2011

I wanted a rug I could put my feet on when getting out of bed in the early am. This rug is perfect! The color is a soft blue that appears almost grey at night but very light blue in the sunlight. It is also well made. Overstock delivered it within 2 days. I highly recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jan 11, 2011

I purchased two of these carpets for our master bedroom, and was very pleased when they came. The colors are very true to those seen on the computer, and the quality of the carpets is excellent. They are so thick, in fact, that an expensive carpet pad is unneccessary. I would highly recommend this carpet to anyone looking for a beautiful carpet with excellent quality and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than what I though, but looks beautiful
 from Roseville, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I'd rather not read information that makes me want to buy the rug, but rather information that's accurate about the rug. The "ivory" color was just white, and there was little noticable beige in the rug.It also promises a cotton canvas backing that is SUPPOSED to add duribility doesn't seem to apply to the corners of the rug because they came lose after a few weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit more brighter than compared to what's on site. The brown seen is actually more of like a gold light-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came in good condition, but after a few days, fibers in the rug began to come lose, not many though, just in the corners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't see any accuracy in saying,"Ultra-stylish modern collection is a must-have in any decor" or,"■Transitional floor rug displays stunning gem tones of ivory, gold, and beige in a twig and leaf design" there are no gem stone of beige color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

I'm returning this rug because on the site it looks light blue and says it has beige, white & gold twig designs, but it is a dusty blue, and the "gold" is a greenish beige/taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was brighter on site - was dusty blue when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality may be okay, but I'm disappointed in the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the photo
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

The rug is pretty, but the color is different than pictured. It is more of a seafoam color than a light blue. The rug has been shedding and coming apart since the day I got it. Looks a mess. Poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More greenish-blue than baby-blue. The picture makes it look baby blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh..not too good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from GA,  Jun 3, 2011

True to color. Nice and thick rug. Looks good with light furniture, and dark furniture. I have dark brown floors and white washed furniture. Looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 14, 2011

I like the rugs so much, I am thinking of buying the larger size for my office.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Thick and almost no shedding.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from KY,  Mar 26, 2011

Soooo pretty. Love the colors.... please, please, get this rug, you wont be disappointed! Not too big or too small :) can't say enough about it. Goes well w green, blue, and brown decor!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

This rug exceeded my expectations. It also is pictured. One of my best buys from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 2, 2010

Great quality wool rug. Plush and pretty. A tiny bit bluer than the photo, but not by much. Very nice for cold winter feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Loved the rug, arrived very promptly and exactly as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from gainesville, FL,  Sep 4, 2010

This rug is so beautiful! It is atleast a couple of inches thick, and so soft and fluffy. The quality is way better than I expected. It was a steal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 11, 2010

I love it. It does shed some, but it looks beautiful as an accent rug in my bedroom....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from new mexico,  Feb 23, 2010

nice rug, plush, colors like that on web page. great buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top