Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 14, 2013

It's true that it does shed, but it's just a lovely, thick, good quality rug, so you vacuum more often, that's all. I presume as it wears it will shed less. Not a major issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Peoria il,  Dec 11, 2013

I love the rich color of the rug... But it sheds a lot ... It has been a year now but still it is shedding ...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy Rug for Small Price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I was replacing a rug that didn't work in my new house. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I intend to change out the rug and sofa pillows a couple of times a year, to give the room a different twist. This design was perfect for the existing furniture, our artwork, and the accessories in the room. It has a trendy look (which I wanted), but is high enough quality to last as if it was going to be passed down like an heirloom---and at a great price. This is one of the key reasons I'm a big Overstock fan. They have an extensive selection (of everything(!), it seems) at very reasonable prices, so I'm able to satisfy my desire for refreshing the look of my rooms on a fairly frequent basis. Another reason I love Overstock is that their Customer Service team is outstanding. Out of the many items, big and small, that I've purchased from Overstock, I've had only one problem, and it had to do with shipping and not the quality. The CS team quickly and efficiently handled the problem, and made me feel like a valued customer. This comment has nothing to do with the purchase of this rug (with it, everything went perfectly), but I'm going to comment on the CS team with every review I give, because I feel it's an important aspect of Overstock's service model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; nice weight; trendy design, but made like a product that was meant to last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I've ordered a rug from Overstock before and was incredibly happy with it. After five years, it was still in excellent condition and I gave it to my neighbor when I moved, and she loves it. So when I saw this rug, I didn't hesitate a minute. It is everything I hoped it would be and looks beautiful in my living room. I was a little hesitant about the color red, but I believed it was just what I needed to add a pop of color and I am not at all disappointed. I love this rug. It's very well made and I know I'll have it for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

The rug is prettier in person than on the site. It's really beautiful. I only wish it came in a bigger size. As with most new rugs that are thicker, it's very fuzzy when you vacuum. I'm sure after some time, the fuzz will become less and less but it is worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Dana Point, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug. I had shopped the rug on several different sites and Overstock was by far the bargain price.. The quality of the rug was excellent, I couldn't be happier with the rug. I did think it was rather risky ordering a rug this size online, but I was more than pleased. It arrived in good time, was well wrapped and just as described. I would certainly look to Overstock for other items of this type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared very well....it was the exact color I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent....just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say it was very accurate...Just as I imagined it would look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rose red rug
 from tucson az,  Nov 5, 2011

love it and would order it again was very happy with the color and over all look in the room I put it in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did a great job in discription and picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle Yet Lively
 from Chicago,  Oct 18, 2011

A lovely rug - color is as depicted. The rose pattern is in deep cream and manages to be subtle yet lively at the same time. You can't get better delivery via UPS and at that delivery price ? Overstock is the place to buy rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from mississippi,  Jul 13, 2011

Very nice thick wool rug; excellent quality. Does shed a bit, but that is to be expected. I did get a pad for underneath which helps as well. Very heavy; you will need someone to help you get this down and adjust it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; I recognized the brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top