Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Kansas,  Jun 13, 2011

This rug was pretty much exactly as it looks with one small exception--there are thin lhorizontal lines of ivory running through the rug--something I didn't notice in the picture. I am very happy with this rug. It is of excellent quality, very neutral, and a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched my monitor almost exactly. It is a milk chocolate color with ivory accent.
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is very dense, with a thick pile.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from UT,  Jun 15, 2014

Okay, so I don't write many reviews but love to read them before I purchase something - no review, If your expecting this rug to be a true brown it is not. It's true to the picture. The brown is lovely - maybe a little bit of a green hue to it. The rug is thick and of great quality. I've had it for a few months now and it wears very well, but it does shed a little but I found that with expensive wool rugs too. I love the design and get tons of compliments on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from andover, ct,  Apr 12, 2014

I love this pretty rug for a French country dining area, just waiting for the runner size for the sink area!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at an unbelievable price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 25, 2013

Eye-catching piece that's subtle & makes practicality stylish. High quality construction & wool so it sheds but nothing unmanageable & dark color very practical without being boring. GREAT value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close- brown background not a solid but tweedy - beautiful true brown: cooler tone not very warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent even if were twice the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK- nothing mentioned about the twwedy effect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color not what i was expecting
 from richmond, va,  Dec 31, 2012

The color description was brown, one reviewer called it mocha. When it arrived it was more greenish brown which didn't work with my decor. The return process was extremely easy, representative was understanding and helpful. Because of the overall quality of the product and the positive customer service experience, I will shop Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it didnt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug seemed very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color, the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 26, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. It is heavy and thick. I plan to get a rug pad, but it is heavy enough not to move without one. It sheds a little, particulary if a chair moves back and forth over it, but I expected that. The only surprise is that the background has a kind of brown/white mixture to it that gives it a little different look that you see in the picture. I kind of like it, tho, so it did not bother me. It was packaged well, but was very heavy to move by one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, although the brown background has a kind of brown/white mixture that you can't see in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Distinctive, Good Quality
 from Nashville, NT,  Nov 24, 2012

We got this to go in the nursery for our baby that's on the way. We're very pleased with the quality and the look of the rug. Everyone who's seen it has remarked that it looks great in the room - it's got a creative look but isn't too distracting. We've only had it for a few weeks, so can't comment on the durability but it seems well made and like it will last us a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, seems durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase.
 from Montana,  Jan 31, 2012

This was my first purchase on Over Stock. OS has a great selection of area rugs, and we are very happy with these carpets. They are good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick, feels good underfoot, and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Soho Roses Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $307.40
Was $361.65
Compare $562.95
Save 45%
(3)
Handmade Soho Roses Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $161.49
Was $189.99
Compare $249.00
Save 35%
(4)
Handmade Soho Roses Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $134.29
Was $157.99
Compare $292.53
Save 54%
(2)
Back to top