Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2010

This rug is the same rug you get at ***** for a much higher price. When we opened it I gasped - even prettier in person. The blue is an icy blue, really nice and soft. Not a yucky seafoam type turquiose and the medallions are ivory and subtle, not yellow like my label said. I love this rug! Thank you Overstock. Tremendous value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sad
 from Weston, FL,  Apr 30, 2012

I thought it was blue with white or off white medallions. It was a teal color (just like silver sage from Restoration Hardware) with khacki medallions. It was for my daughter's nursery, that is white, pink and blue, so I couldn't make it work. I was very disappointed and frustrated to have to roll it up, take it to the post office and spend $$$ shipping it back... then start over looking for another rug. Grr.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a nice rug, dense. A nice thick wool rug. It just didnt match at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 28, 2011

Quality is thick and plush. But the color is a very vibrant blue, not a soft blue. And the medallions are almost a true yello. The color combo in person makes it look like a kid's room. Bright sky blue and yellow. I would have lived with it had the medallions been beige. I could have made it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug won't stop Shedding!!
 from Troy, MI,  Nov 20, 2012

Color of this rug is beautiful - a nice sky blue. Except the rug will not stop shedding!!!! I have vacuumed it several times and it has filled up 6 dyson canisters - it still fills up a whole canister even after having it out for 3 weeks. Had guests over and they were getting fluff stuck to their socks and little balls of fluff were piling up next to their feet where people had walked on it. Although the color is great I wish I went for a synthetic or natural fiber rug as the shedding is driving me crazy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this for a living room but ended up putting it in the bedroom and it looks great! Good quality, no shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from New York,  May 30, 2012

I really liked this rug. The picture is not that accurate as it appears brighter in color than the actual rug but I liked it anyway. It was a great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more muted than in the picture - a soft blue with a little gray; the medallions are more beige although they look yellow in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho light blue rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2012

The rug does shed a lot, but I've never bought a rug so I don't know the expectation with that. The color is a light "aged" blue with beige medallions. It goes well with our aqua pillows from Pier one. We did accidentally spill some dark soda on it and it almost all came up. You can only tell in one tiny spot and that's only if you knew it happened. Overall, a good purchase for the money spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug does shed a lot, but I've never bought a rug so I don't know the expectation with that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from CT,  Dec 27, 2011

Rug seems to be a great quality for the price. Arrived with the description of "turquoise and yellow" on the covering it was delivered in--- thankfully it is neither turquoise or yellow. It is in fact a beautiful light blue-- almost what I would refer to as sky blue or robin's egg. The medallions are a tannish-beige. It does shed quite a bit, as previous reviews state... hopefully that will get better with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was exactly as expected. The medallions are actually a light tan color rather than the ivory it described, which was a pleasant surprise!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush carpet-- seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is actually light blue and beige
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! - but sheds a lot
 from NY, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Beautiful rug! It has a little bit of a shimmer to it - very luxurious and pretty. Only problem is the extreme shedding...but hopefully that will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but the color is a bit more shimmery and light than the blue shown. Also the emblem is more of a light tan than yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - only problem is that it sheds A TON
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 21, 2011

I love this rug! Purchased for a nursery and a beautiful shade of light, almost ice, blue. The wool has a nice thickness and is extremely soft. So far there has been little foot traffic so it is difficult to judge shedding, but so far there has been none at all. The "medallions" seem to appear a little darker (tan/beige) than I'd expected but it doesn't change anything about the look of the rug. Tons of compliments on this one and would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

We were looking for a lovely rug to give character to an otherwise uninteresting university apartment. It perfectly grounded the room and adds a warm, cozy ambiance to my daughter's bedroom, especially during the drizzly days of Eugene, OR. The color is soft and lovely and exactly what my daughter was looking for. She doesn't even mind vacuuming the rug as often as the shedding makes necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had read comments regarding the variations on color, but when our rug came it was simply gorgeous and the colors were accurate to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is cushy and plush and looks fabulous in my daughter's new university apartment. It sheds like others have mentioned, but it's forcing my daughter to clean her room more often. Great training!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as described. We couldn't be happier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Is Hard to Describe
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2011

I loved the way this rug looked online, but it was impossible to tell from reviewers WHAT the color was actually like. I have to sea that in person the blue is "dustier," kind of a muted sea foam green. HOWEVER, the areas of blue have white flecks, so I think the color definitely changes depending on the lighting situation. The medallions are light tan/beige. I am planning a nursery with navy and white stripes, and I was hoping that this would be light blue/baby blue, which it is not. It is really beautiful though, very soft and well-made, so I think I am going to keep it, just try to tie the navy and white in with the ocean and tan rug. The medallions on the rug DEFINITELY go with neutral drop cloth or canvas curtains, if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared deeper, more sea-foam in person, but this may depend on the light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

Gorgeous rug, thick, soft, and the colors are very subtle and classy. It does shed for a few weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a little lighter than shown, it's a gorgeous icy blue and the medallions are a soft ivory/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sizing accurate, color looks better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from mississippi,  Jul 13, 2011

Very nice; excellent quality. The color is a kind of sea green/blue -- more green than I expected at least in the room I have it in. Probably depends on the amt of light in the room. I am overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more green/blue than the blue I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from The OC, Ca,  Feb 28, 2011

I like the rug a lot - it looks just like it did online - the thickness is good and it was shipped very well. Like any rug, it will shed a bit when you first vacuum it but otherwise this has been a very good purchase! THANKS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Dec 29, 2010

This rug is absolutely gorgeous, and I know it sells for much more at other stores. It is very thick and plush. The colors are very pretty.... very light blue and cream. I would recommend this rug to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 7, 2010

Exactly as pictured, beautiful colors, I love it!! Had a little bit of a fishy smell for the first week but that has gone away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 28, 2010

Nice rug - plush, great colors (pretty blue and cream medallions). Well made - nice addition to any home! Super fast shipping, as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top