Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2010

I recently purchased the Light Blue NZ Medallion Wool Rug - size 5x8 - for our new office/sewing room. I really love the warmth it provides, and the color is very light/soft... the medallions are a mixture of white/cream/beige, but looks off-white from a distance... the rug itself is soft underfoot... mine hasn't shed much at all - some reviewers have mentioned shedding. I would highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality w/ great O price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

This rug was just as I expected - a nice, neutral color with a pattern that is calm enough to match with other decor patterns. Used an online coupon to get add'l discount - so price was excellent for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft tuft, pattern is same texture and feel as rest of rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color, pure wool, extremely great value
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2010

I am extremely pleased with my purchase of this Medallion Light Blue 100% wool rug. This rug in the 5x8 foot size was my second floor covering purchased from Overstock and I am even more delighted with this buy than my previous order. As I discovered upon delivery, this rug comes from a name-brand manufacturer and would retail for substantially more anywhere else. The pile is thick and plush, feels comfortable and rich underfoot (especially with a rug pad underneath) and did not exude any odor other than the new carpet smell. I have not experienced any shedding. What makes me most happy with this purchase is the color and design: a very soft, pale turquoise blue that has hints of seafoam green, with the medallions in a soft goldenrod shade. The pattern is tasteful and not cheesy or loud, and would fit in with any high-end rugs in home decor stores. As other reviewers have noted, the rug has a nice sheen to it and I am impressed with the quality. It fit in perfectly with my living room by providing a calming color but not overpowering the rest of my furniture. Comparable rugs in synthetic materials go for at least this much in price, so I think this is superb value and style. You also cannot beat the shipping rate and speed: my order arrived in 3 days. The key to finding a rug you like online is to read reviews, shop around and research extensively and go with a good deal when you find it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Provo, UT,  Nov 1, 2011

We bought this because our old rug was just a little too big for our place. This one was perfect! When it arrived (which was fast by the way), it was protected in plastic wrap and in perfect condition. The colors were exactly what we expected from the picture, the fibers were soft, and the overall appearance of it was just great. However, be prepared for some shedding at first!!! Lots of loose fuzz and very small fibers continue to show themselves on our socks and coffee table (maybe I shouldn't put my feet on the coffee table??) Not a big deal and a few times over with a vacuum would clear it right up i'm sure. In the end, we are very satisfied with this rug and recommend it to anyone who is considering it. THANKS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very soft and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful color
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2014

Beautiful bright, light blue. The medallions have a combo of tan and off white threads. Very soft. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug! Survives the cat attacks!
 from Somerville, MA,  Oct 18, 2013

This rug looks good with classic or modern, easy to fit in with decor. It does shed a lot but I have had it almost 2 years with a cat constantly digging at it and my carpet vacuum sucking up fibers and it still looks good. Kitty also pukes on the carpet... but it cleans up great with some carpet stain spray! It is a woven wool rug so if kitty really digs and pulls out the white strings knotting it all together those will be more obvious and I have clipped those once since I've owned it. I think this is much better than any other loop-type carpet I could have purchased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still love this rug, even 18 months later!
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Jul 28, 2013

I purchased this rug in January, 2012 for my bedroom. I had just re-done the room in a soft blue color with lush bedding and I wanted a soft, subtle plush rug to peak out from under the front half of the bed. I was a little worried about the color because I'd never ordered a rug online, and some others had said the color wasn't quite as expected. However, I found it to be perfect for my needs and 18 months later, I love it as much as the day it arrived. I was so satisfied with my experience with Overstock that I just ordered my second rug today...this time for my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and doesn't shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

This was a great purchase. The rug looks beautiful in our sunroom. The color is a consistent with the description, although it's difficult to pin down exactly what the color is . . . I wouldn't say it's sky blue, I would say it's bluish with a hint of aquamarine green. Perhaps by coincidence, it matched my décor perfectly, but I definitely relied on the overstock description. Also, as someone else mentioned, the medallions are a very soft cream color. Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 14, 2013

This rug is is a very pretty shade of light blue with slight green/aqua tones, but a close enough match for my light blue walls. It has a nice thick pile and is soft for a wool rug. I ordered it to be used as a floor play area for my 5 month old son, and he loves scooting around on it. My one complaint is that it does shed quite a bit, but I think this is to be expected with most wool rugs. Overall, I think it's a great value for the price and I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sunroom Rug!
 from St. Louis,  May 13, 2013

This rug has beautiful, muted aqua, cream and tan colors that make a wonderful backdrop for our sun room. So happy to have a soft place to lounge around and play! It's still giving off a lot of fibers but I'm sure that'll slow down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and cushy, perfect for lying around playing with a baby!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was nervous buying a rug online, but love it!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2013

I was nervous buying a rug online for the first time, especially one this large, but Overstock came through big time! I love this rug. It's exactly as advertised, was delivered in the time frame indicated, and was available at a competitive price. No piling, no smell, and no unexpected surprised. I'm just so satisfied. Yes, Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully soft wool underfoot. Pile length as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, great quality, exactly as expected
 from Nashville,  Mar 23, 2013

This rug is exactly as I expected from the website. The quality is great, very soft pile. I am using this rug in the baby's room, and I could not be more pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? generally the same, blue color in person is slightly softer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Panama City, Florida,  Nov 28, 2012

Love this rug. It's in a client lounge/ dressing area of my photography studio. We painted an accent wall the color of the blue and it really pops. Only downside is the shedding. It's pretty bad but I assume like most other wool rugs that will subside soon enough. It's worth putting up with the shedding for the beauty of the rug. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. Don't think the blue is quite as bright in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Eugene Oregon,  Sep 20, 2012

It is beautiful and lovely rug but does shed too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but shed too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Sep 14, 2012

I ordered this carpet for an enclosed porch and was extremely happy with the quality, color, styling, etc. Overstock selections are excellent, customer service is terrific too! I will continue to be an O.co customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Moorpark, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

Beautiful soft blue. Beige medallions. Very calming ,perfect For my cottage decor. Overstock has the choices you just don't find In stores. Quality and price such a deal. Don't be scared to order a rug on line I have received all my rugs from online dealers. I get exactly what I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful.
 from Northern California,  Jul 27, 2012

I really like this rug. I purchased it to go in my studio. The rug combined with my water fountain, aqua walls, terra cotta colored tile, oak, red and off-white furniture looks beautiful. The rug pulled everything together and gives the room a very relaxing atmosphere. I'm considering purchasing another one to put in the guest bedroom, which is painted yellow. The rug's color and design is neutral enough to put practically anywhere. I am not having an issue with shedding like other reviewers. My husband wasn't impressed with the rug when I ordered it but really likes how it looks in my studio. He will be ordering a different rug from Overstock for his office since I had such a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Medallion rug
 from Kentucky,  Apr 13, 2012

I love this rug. It is so pretty. I bought this one for my front room and liked it enough that I have another one ordered to use in the adjoining dining room. I had read other reviews stating that there was some fuzzing. This is true; there is some fuzz; however, it is not an excessive amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but color description not very accurate
 from Shreveport, La,  Mar 21, 2012

When I ordered this rug, I thought that is was going to be a baby blue color. When it came in, it turned out to be a dull light blue and the medallions were a tan color. It is still a very pretty rug and it is super thick. One other negative about this rug is that it sheds really, really bad. I have only had it for a couple of weeks, so I hope this will get better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I received this rug and was very pleased by the overall feel, quality, and depth of the item. The color is true to the website. A very classy pattern. The problem was the rug has a cream piling throughout and on one corner the rug was only the blue color which wouldn't have been an issue if I could have covered the blue spot with my couch. I tried rearranging my living room furniture to cover the spot because I loved the rug so much but to no avail. Unfortunately I had to send the rug back. I am currently waiting to receive my replacement rug and my fingers are crossed that there is no solid blue imperfection on the new rug. If there were no imperfections this rug would definitely get 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top