For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tampa, FL,  May 20, 2010

I ordered this rug less than a week ago and received it today. I was a little hesitant to order a rug online however when it arrived I was very pleased with it. For the price it can't be beat. The description says the color is turquoise but that isn't accurate. The color is more Robin's Egg Blue - very pale with cream colored medallions strategically placed (spot on for placement and symmetry!). The size is also different from what is listed on the website. The actual size if 6' X 9'. I am pleased with this rug and the service I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

This rug is Safavieh - not sure I'm spelling it correctly but when it came, there was a sticker on the back of the rug. Its definately high quality and such a deal! It is a bit lighter than it looks in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from LA,  Jul 20, 2010

The rug is really beautiful and the colors were just perfect for our house (light blue and light beige), however, this rug continues to shed. We have vacuumed the rug several times now and it continues to shed, however to a lesser degree...so hopefully it stop shedding at some point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality Rug
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

This Safavieh rug was exactly what I was looking for-and under my $500 budget! It is a thick, plush tufted wool, very high quality. 7'6x9'6 is accurate. The color is not a true blue but a soft turquoise/light aqua, as stated in other reviews. The beige/buttery medallions are gorgeous, and there are tiny specks of white wool throughout which is perfect for anyone who has white accents in their room. Absolutely love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is an aqua/ light turquoise/tiffany blue rather than a true blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-Safavieh is known for excellence.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

The rug arrived in pristine condition. Ordered this along with two other rugs, one of which also happened to be Safavieh (the brand of this rug) so they shipped together. I am really pleased. The medallion color of the rug perfectly matches the color of my butter cream sofa set and the blue is true light blue and looks amazing against my dark hardwood floors. The rug is quite plush and comfortable. Two years ago ordered my first rugs from Overstock and was pleased then. Ordered now and my expectations have again been exceeded. Pretty sure I won't order anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of rug in person is richer than the color on the site so I was pleased. Colors are true, i.e. lucid light blue color and ivory medallions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and thick. No smell, no obvious shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from mountain view, ca,  Apr 19, 2011

This rug is very good quality- had no odor and was in clean condition. The color and size are exactly as mentioned in the ad. AMAZING price/quality/looks

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? gread quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!
 from New England,  May 31, 2010

The rug arrived in great condition and earlier then we expected. It is beautiful and looks like a rug you would find in a high end hotel. We put it in our bedroom and it really adds a lot to the space. The color is a sky blue/porcelain blue (not turquoise). An amazing rug for the price!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2013

This was a nice rug. However, it is not 100% wool, i did not notice that when I purchased it. It has that "nylon sheen" to it. Also, the medallions are basically beige.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rugs!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 4, 2013

I was very reluctant to purchase rugs online due to the difficulty and cost of returning large rug (and colors not appearing accurately), but I am so happy that I did. I wasn't finding things that I liked in stores nearby -- and I live in Chicago where there are a lot of options. I ordered three large rugs (all Safavieh) and I love them all. The quality of this rug is excellent. The pile is just high enough to be soft, but it's subtle enough not to effect the pattern. As the other reviews I read suggested, the background color is more aqua/turquoise than blue, but that's what I was looking for. If you're looking for a true light blue, you'll be disappointed. The ivory pattern is very subtle -- not a ton of contrast, but it's a gorgeous rug. There is some shedding, but nothing crazy and I'm sure that will subside over time. Shop with confidence!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colour. Great quality
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jul 24, 2013

Loved it. I used it to freshen up an very French style master bedroom where there was a lot of linen and taupe colours. Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 from New Orleans,  May 31, 2013

After finding this rug on a high end home website for substantially more, I thought I'd see if Overstock had the rug and sure enough they did! Once I received the rug I was very pleased with the purchase. However, now after owning it for about 3 weeks I am highly disappointed. It sheds like crazy!! It looks as though there is dog hair all over the place. The fibers are also coming out in large clumps. No matter how many times I vacuum it, the rug comes back shedding with a vengeance! Yes, for the money it is very pretty, but the quality is horrible and I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but...
 from Dallas,  Apr 30, 2013

I was hoping the yellow medallions would have been more impactful. I bought this rug to go under my dining room table. But, it was not the right one. I hate to send items back. But, this one had to go back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was pretty accurate. But, the "yellow" as it is described is more beige and blends into the background.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool, carpet like rug is very thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from ny,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a beautiful rug but absolutely not light blue and cream. In fact, the Safavieh label reads "Turquoise and Yellow" on the package. The tone is green and yellow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is NOT blue and cream; in fact the rug maker label reads "turquoise and yellow" It's definitely in the green and yellow family.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's really mis leading. This rug is in the green family and customer service sent it 2x mis naming it blue and cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 9, 2013

Ordered 2 of these carpets. Price was excellent, well below cost found on other sites. Took time for them to settle down after unwrapping. Color is lovely. Medallions are muted. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy, comfortable and expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG!
 from Knightdale, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! I have it in my dining room. It makes a statement and I love that. I does shed a little initially no biggie though. I'm thrilled with it and would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

Stunning rug! It does shed a little at first. The color is so beautiful in person versus the picture (the picture appears to be darker). The carpet looks AMAZING with dark brown hardwoods. It's so pretty I bought two! The rug is classy and very tasteful and everyone that comes over immediatley compliments it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter versus picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blue Rug
 from Washington, CT,  Dec 30, 2011

This is a great rug for the price. I found a similar one in the mall made by the same manufacturer for double the price. I would highly recommend purchasing this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, thick pilling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 21, 2011

The rug arrived yesterday--only 3 days after we ordered--and it looks really nice. We have dark wood floors and the rug is a great contrast. The only reason i wouldn't give it 5 stars is that the color is pretty different. We actually really like it, but i could see how some people would be disappointed. Also, the pattern is slighter larger than it appears online. This is a great deal on a high quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug itself is lighter than it appears on the internet. It has small white yarn(?) throughout, which don't show up on the internet, which makes it lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had it one day, but it does seem like a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great quality!
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2011

I have never bought a rug online before but decided to because of the reviews and free shipping! I am so pleased I did..so pleased that I recently just purchased another rug from overstock. The colors were just as decribed and the rug goes perfectly in my tiffany blue and gold dining room. I only wish that the size was a little bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colrs were very close to the one's on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic all wool rug. Great price.
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2011

Fantastic all wool rug. Great price. Tjhick. I've used this with an Asian theme and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is more of a slate blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top