Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Music City, USA,  Aug 14, 2010

I just received this rug and am in love with it! I purchasesd the 6x9' to go under my dining room table - cream marble table with black and white leather chairs - this rug is the perfect compliment. The fuschia color in the picture online is hardly noticable but does stand out more in person. I actually overlooked this color when I placed my order but do like they way the colors compliment each other. I vacuumed the rug 3 times repeatedly after unrolling and it looks great. I'm sure some fuzz will appear for the next week or 2, but that's to be expected. Great quality for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way.
 from Chicago.,  Mar 14, 2013

We got it in delivery yesterday. First off the packaging was outstanding! I was scared that I might find nicks and tears, but the rug came packaged beautifully. I could not wait to open it. I have never ordered a rug online, so I was pretty nervous about how this might turn out, but my doubts were laid to rest once I opened it. It is breathtakingly beautiful! Such a contemporary and modern rug. Very well designed and made. My husband had not seen it when I ordered, so imagine his surprise when he saw it, and his jaws dropped. He loved it too! Love the vibrant colors of orange and magenta/fuschia. They add such a character to the room. The sizing was accurate and its not as heavy as we thought it would be for an all wool rug. It feels soft to touch and has not yet started shedding. All in all, it is an outstanding product that will enhance the beauty of our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the magenta is indeed more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loving it! Very well made, and amazingly beautiful rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but....
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 4, 2011

This is a gorgeous, heavy wool rug. It works perfectly in the room we purchased it for. The colors are accurate and although it has a lot of white and cream, I coated it with Scotchguard before using. It is a soft, rich and funky rug! The problem so far has been shedding. It sheds like mad. I don't mind if it is only for a month, but I hope it stops soon. I have filled two vacuum bags with mostly rug fibers so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 Aug 25, 2010

I purchased this area rug and I must admit it's simply breath-taking. The colors are very vibrant and looks exactly as it appeared in the photo if not better. It definately brightens up my living room and would highly recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRIGHT
 from Colorado,  Apr 9, 2014

I only wish it was a little bigger. Exactly likethe photo. Sheads a little bit!! C*****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odor
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 29, 2013

Nice rug, attractive, good quality--Horrible odor!! Mix of funk and an underlying chemical odor. Tried to air it out for a week--better but still evident. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eaxctly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Key West, FL,  May 21, 2013

I love this rug. It is so beautiful. I love the thickness of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are brighter in the picture but the colors are still beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great except the shedding of the rug. I hope this goes away soon. I've vacuumed many many times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice rug that adds some color and fun to our family room. The colors are as pictured. It is black, gray, light khaki, green, orange, fuschia, and purple. (None of the colors are neon bright.) This rug does shed fibers but after several vacums is starting to shed less. Some shedding is to be expected with a wool rug. It seems to be colorfast even after scrubbing a vomit stain left by one of my dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rug, vivid colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased again!
 from Tampa,  Jan 6, 2013

This rug adds just the pop of color I was looking for. It is very soft and a quality rug at an awesome price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from York, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I love the looks and quality of this wild rug! I was surprised that it seemed to have more gray and a brighter green than the picture on the website showed, but my expectations were not disappointed at all. I would buy 50 more of this rug if I would not look like a nut doing so. Just love the pattern and the colors. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

This is perfect for our nursery! Such a good quality product. The colors are vibrant, and the fiber is so soft and luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, but there are more greys than greens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. all wool. soft. luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful colors
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I'm very pleased with my purchase, the colors are very accurate, although the magenta is quite vibrant in person. It is shedding a little, but not too much, I'm sure it will settle down after a few more vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, what looks black on my screen is actually somewhat of a very dark purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug, minimal shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug I ever bought!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 17, 2011

This rug is extraordinary! Its bold colors will make any room POP! This rug arrived in less than 5 days wrapped in excellent condition with thick plastic protection. I un-rolls with ease. The quality of the of the rug is the best ive ever seen. This is a thick plush rug. It looks even better than the picture and the picture caught my eye. Im so happy with this purchase. I receive tons of compliments for this rug which matches perfect with my charcoal colored walls and matching decor. I highly recommend this rug. You won't be disappointed AT ALL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors, edges thin
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this rug for a small playroom/TV lounge. It has fabulous colors--just as shown--and makes me happy when I look at it. It does shed a lot and the fibers are very fine so you have to vacuum a lot or it looks dingy. I expect that from a new rug--plus, I kind of like to vacuum. We spend a lot of time on the floor in that room, and the carpet is soft to sit/lay on. My only concern is that the edges, as another reviewer noted, are looking a bit thin. I think it will wear fine. The white/ivory is not as overwhelming as I feared, but I do plan to cover it with Scotchguard as was suggested in yet another review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from KS,  Feb 22, 2011

This rug is beautiful. The colors are vibrant, the cream in it really pops the colors and pattern. Not alot of shedding. Very nice, I got two sizes and love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we ordered
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2010

The colors of the rug online were incredibly accurate - it was perfect for the room when it arrived. And it does not shed like some other rugs I've ordered. For the price, a very good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meticulous
 from Rockville, MD,  May 18, 2010

Unbelievable. Received rug in 3 days! The colors are as vibrant and beautiful as in the photo. I've been looking for a rug for 3 months and couldn't be happier with the soft feel, the quality and thickness of the wool and the overall design. This was my first OVERSTOCK purchase but surely won't be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Multi Wool Soho Rug
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2010

We have been looking of a 6'x9' rug for a while and this one is a nice surprise. We were very hesitated to order a rug from Overstock since the color often varies from what shows on the PC monitor, but this one works! Pros: 1) 100% wool for less than $300, it's unbeatable for the size of 6'x9'. I have been shopping around for nearly 4 months 2) The rug is thick and heavy, about 50 lbs, feels great when step on it 3) Colors are vibrant, now a focal point of my living room. They are slightly different from what I see on my PC. The actually colors are: Orange, White, Ivory (a little beige), black, Mossy Green and purpleish rosy pink. Cons 1) some yarns on the surface of the rug. I am hoping after a couple of vacuum, it will stop showing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from virginia,  Dec 25, 2009

the rug was exactly as pictured. the quality was excellent and this was quite a heavy rug to lift. You won't be disappointed if you love the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top