Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 13, 2012

I love this rug. It has a beautiful sheen to it, really pops in natural lighting. Everyone who walks into my office, as it is in the reception area, comments on how it pulls the room together. The color is very accurate, even more brilliant in person. I would highly recommend purchasing this rug. Very little shedding, and it will last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

We received our rug today and it looks amazing. Our cat hasn't left the rug yet, iit's his new favorite spot!! It's a little darker than expected, but overall we are happy. Very one-of-a-kind looking and sure to get lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from East Coast,  Aug 24, 2011

The rug is such a dark charcoal that the rug looks black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a very deep charcoal grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dark
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2013

Decent price for the quality and pile of an all wool rug. It does feel much smaller than a true 8x10 rug. I was mildly disappointed that the dots in the design were not as true to the design as the photo depicted though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, but I read reviews that tipped me off to that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and pile height are great! The design is lost though. I don't mind the darker colors, but I didn't notice the design of the dots in the "deco" style once I got the rug. It looks mainly like a polka dotted rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from New Jersey,  Feb 26, 2013

The area rug is very attractive. I purchased it to put under a table. The color is great for my decor. I like the fact that it is dark and will not show a lot of spills. i have a number of small grandchildren. The quality is fine. I will let you know in a year if it holds up. I read the reviews and was concerned that the rug was black - it's not, it's a very deep grey. I am dissappointed with the finish around the perimeter. The perimeter circles are not complete. They look like semi circles instead of a complete round circle. For the price it's not bad at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly - it is a very dark grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look different
 from Nashville tn,  Jan 4, 2012

I was looking for a gray color rug, when I saw this rug online I thought I found the one but when it arrived home it was so black color only some dots are gray I was so dissappointed! On top of that anything falls on it will get black lints, that's very annoying! It has a beautiful pattern though, and the thickness is good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows gray color, but actual coal or is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a lot of black lint/hair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than pictured
 from Central NJ,  May 11, 2011

This rug is really awesome, unlike anything I've been able to find in stores. The quality is great, especially considering the price compared to some other rugs at this size. The only complaint I have is that the background color looks lighter on the site than it does in person--in fact, the background is almost black, making it more difficult to match to other furniture, etc. But overall, I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the background is nearly black in most light
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent--very little shedding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, aside from the background color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected
 from Texas,  Oct 13, 2010

I love this rug but it is much darker than I expected. The background is almost black. Otherwise I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and beautifull.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 25, 2014

It is nice.and I am enjoying it in my new home. Iit is in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reviews not accurate - very hard to vacuum
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 23, 2014

We didn't realize that the circles are all raised and when you vacuum, it's hard to get dirt out of the lower parts without pulling out the threads in the circles. Had to purchase a better vacuum. I think with each vacuuming these threads will damage the circles. I wish I could return this rug

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Los Angeles,  May 27, 2014

The picture does not do this carpet justice. It is so nice and plush. The pattern doesn't seem to be as busy as picture. Really lovely and soft on your feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Illinois,  May 1, 2014

Color was accurate in the on-line photo, which was very important to me since I had just painted my room with 3 different shades of gray. This rug is beautiful--the dots shed a little when vacuumed, but the rug is very plush and of good quality. The on-line advice I got was good and helpful also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Contemporary and a nice thick wool rug.
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 30, 2013

This rug is a very nice thick contemporary rug. The color is more of a Dark Grey I read the reviews before I purchased this rug and many complained that it was black but it is a Dark Grey.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Rug
 from Chiacgo, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

I was apprehensive about ordering a rug online, but this rug arrived at my house looking exactly like it did online, and the quality was great. I would definitely order from Overstock again, after this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug looks great with my black and grey furniture. I only wish I had ordered a larger one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than advertised, but I knew that from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Burwell, NE,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this rug. It looks great in the room. Read the other reviews and if this is what you are looking for you will LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - the other reviews helped me to know what to expect. The background color is more deep grey/black. It contrasts great with the lighter "dots"...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. It will shed at first but if you vaccuum it a few times a week for a couple weeks it will slow down. Then with little maintenance little/no shedding...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Reviews helped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2012

Overall I am extremely pleased with this rug! It was a good value, I received it very quickly and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is a very dark gray - closer to black really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks great in my dining room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say it was pretty close - the only thing I would stress is that it is darker then some of the pictures online show.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-knotted Expressions Grey Wool Rug
Sale $186.99
Was $219.99
Compare $259.99
Save 28%
Safavieh Porcello Grey Rug (6' 7 x 9' 6)
Sale $211.64
Was $248.99
Compare $463.04
Save 54%
Deco Inspired Grey/ Ivory Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $283.04
Was $332.99
Compare $467.98
Save 40%
(20)
Back to top