Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soho wool rug
 from Montana,  Mar 27, 2014

I love the rug, it is beautiful. I just wish it would quit shedding. Anything to stop it would be appreciatrd

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is more Blue then Grey
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

I wish I saw these reviews earlier in my purchase. I love the pattern in this rug but when I unrolled it i noticed very quickly how blue it was. Hoping that when my bed comes it all evens out...but right now the color just won't work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, and the color is grey blue
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 1, 2014

I was concerned about ordering this because I figured it would be a pain to send back. Some reviews complained about the color even calling it mint green. This is not mint green, it is slightly shiny baby blue with a hint of grey. I was looking for a grey or blue rug so this fit right in the middle. It is beautiful, makes a statement and works great if you are looking for an elegant, silvery grey blue rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not gray
 from Springfield, IL,  Dec 13, 2013

The rug is nice, thick, decent quality....but the color is not good! If you are looking for sea foam green, go for it! Gray, skip it! Also had a weird mothball smell to it. I had to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Thick Rug
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

Beautiful rug. Sheds a bit in the beginning but expected with the type of material. Just have to vacuum it weekly for about the first few weeks. The advice I will pass along is that the rug isn't so much grey as it is a slate green/gray. Not quite what I was expecting but still worked for my house. It's a nice thick plush rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but it is not Gray
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Sep 10, 2013

Beautiful rug, BUT, the gray color is more of a pale minty green. The runner is unusually long, well made and lovely. But, it is not the gray color as written or photographed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this
 from New York,  Aug 11, 2013

First- the color is a blue gray, ok. Second, I have had this rug for 2 months now and have vaccumed it almost everyday and it will NOT stop shedding. I even vaccumed it 3 times in one day in hopes of it improving. It didn't help. I should have read the reviews first. I also ordered a new rug from Pottery Barn to replace this. It may be more expensive, but I know it will be exactly what it says it is. This one will now go to the basement. or where ever I can throw it to forget about the horrible purchase I made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have this rug, and when it arrived I thought I got the wrong item. The grey that appears on the monitor is a true light grey with no hint of underlying greens or blues. Luckily for me, I have dusty blue green cushions, with weathered grey wicker in my family room with Benjamin Moore's, Coventry Grey, on the walls with white trim. So, it actually works for me. I would call Coventry Grey a true grey, more like what appears on the monitor for this rug. However, please don't expect that what is on the monitor is what you will get. Otherwise it is a nice rug, tends to shed some because it is new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the grey in this picture does not show that the rug actually is a green-grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but does shed a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 8, 2013

Great rug. You won't be disappointed. Doesn't shed as much as everyone says. It's soft under foot and is thick. A substantial rug. I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. The color is a bit bluer than how it appears on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very thick and substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but does shed
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I have been looking for a rug for some time for my dining room. The pattern on this is gorgeous and just perfect for what I was looking for. After reading the reviews, I knew the color would be slightly off from the true grey shown in the image. It is slightly blue-grey, but I expected this and it works with my decor and color-scheme. The rug is soft, thick, and well made. It does shed some and yet it has not annoyed me, a good vacuuming has helped. Being that it's under a table and not walked on often, it doesn't appear to be an issue. Love Overstocks fast shipping and excellent customer service. No complaints here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and made well, but does shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a true grey
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 23, 2013

the color is not what was represented - i am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare well - the site color is grey (the color i wanted) and the actual color is more similar to baby blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!! Great Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

I love this rug and it is a perfect fit in my dining room. The quality is excellent and I am impressed with the thick plush. The price was very affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is bluer than the picture online, but the rug is so beautiful and it works well in my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality!! I want more rugs like this in my home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate; the color is a blue grey not just grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all about design!
 from Kennewick Washington,  Feb 25, 2013

The pattern centers the eye and brings the room together. Without being intrusive, the design allows for random pieces of furniture to be tied into a visual whole. Gives an immediate tasteful impact - almost seems in quiet motion. A great rug for any room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A Matchless Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this rug but it sheds so much. We have had it for about two weeks now and it's only getting worse. I will just keep on vacuuming it everyday though because I do love it! This color is def not grey it's blue/green which I suspected it would be after reading all the reviews and bought it anyway with that in mind and it looks really nice in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is more of a greenish/ blue color not grey like it says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it but it sheds a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug with nonstop shedding
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 28, 2012

I have the large size of this rug. The rug is beautiful and makes the room. I get loads of compliments on it. I ordered it because I saw a real life photo and knew it was more blue/green/gray than straight gray and that it would go with my colors. So the color is perfect for my room. Do not be misled by the color on the website. I wish we could post user photos here so I could post a picture of the actual color. It's beautiful. But it's not gray. Sadly, after six months of having fuzz all over our wood floors, even with vacuuming 2-3 times a week, I think I'm going to have to relocate the rug to the guest room since there's less traffic there. I just can't deal with the little wool balls on the rug and the constant layer of fuzz all over the downstairs. We can't sit and lounge on the floor without getting up covered with light fuzz. The coffee table and seating even have fuzz that floats up ends up on them. It's frustrating and tiring to deal with. So now I have to find a new living room rug. This rug is made by a "reputable" well-known brand. Yet I've never ever had a rug shed this much for this long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still shedding after six months of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Pretty rug but not happy with the shedding that is all over my home!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More bluish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 3, 2012

Rug arrived in great condition and excellent quality. The color was a little off from what it looked like on the website (more bluish gray) but I still love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color is more blue than the picture on the website shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, love this rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Montana,  Jul 30, 2012

This is the 3rd rug I bought for my new home and of course it was cheap because of Overstock prices so I was a bit nervous. The rug is beautiful and excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue, but the reviews revealed that and I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding and it looks better than the photo online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Color is definitely different though.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

This rug is GORGEOUS. Yes, the other viewers are correct, the color is very different than what is pictured. Luckily I read the reviews before I purchased, so I knew it was a gamble. The color is almost like a seafoam-grey...it is like a very dull aqua color with a grey undertone. It looks great with my light grey sofa and navy tufted ottoman. It's a really beautiful rug, and even though the color is not pictured well, the actual color is still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading other reviews on the color issue, I decided to go ahead with it anyway since the room it was for is neutral and I love the bold pattern. I have a Ben. Moore paint chip fan deck that I put against the rug and the color best matches "sea pine AC-17" which -like others have said- is a greyish-blue. Like any good "mysterious color" it changes throughout the day and with sunlight or lamplight... but I still like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE this squishy thick rug, feels wonderful under bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Poolside Beige/ Blue Indoor Outdoor Rug (4' x 5'7)
Sale $37.46
Was $44.07
Compare $60.23
Save 38%
Handmade Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory N. Z. Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $557.59
Was $655.99
Compare $1116.95
Save 50%
(2)
Back to top