Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and versatile area rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2013

This rug would compliment any cool grey tones. If paired with warm greys, it would further enhance the pale blue color. Pattern can go with contemporary or traditional design from a dining room to foyer to baby's room. I have moved it to several different rooms already and it has looked great in all of them. The quality of the rug is great and what a great price too! Being wool I noticed quite a bit of pilling (shedding) but has since tapered off. As far as staining, my son spilled orange juice on it and after cleaning it with a damp sponge I can't even tell where he spilled it anymore. Even though the description states grey/cream color, I would STILL buy it! I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo shows more light grey when it truly is a pale muted blue and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic, thick and plush, beautiful design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything other than color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but durable?
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 7, 2012

Overall this rug is exactly what we wanted. A nice plush oasis in our sea of wood floors in our old house. But as I stated above it is quickly coming apart because of the cats. They have never done this to any other rug in my house, so this is just the perfect scratching post texture for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My cats love this rug! The white parts are significantly raised and thus make an excellent scratching post for clawed cats! The fibers are pulling out like crazy so I don't know how long this rug will last.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking rug
 from OH,  Apr 30, 2014

The color does have a green hue or tone, it is not a true gray. However, I still loved it. It looks great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More bluish than pic
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

We like everything about it - quality, dimensions of the design to the shape of the rug - except the color was bluer than expected. It still works but to be fair the picture is not true to its color - there's a slight blueness, not the true grey of the jpg attached to this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Ne,  Jan 28, 2014

Love this rug!! More of a blue grey but still worked for the space. Sheds but not so bad after a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

The only problem - this rug is not exactly grey - it is slightly greenish. Not the color I was expecting - I wanted light gray, but this color matched to my room anyway ( walls are dark olive)... So I kept it... Quality is very nice, not just me, dogs like it as well. :)))

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but arrived stained
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 27, 2013

Rug was more blue than the gray described on the site and arrived with several dark stains. Overstock was responsive and accommodating to our concerns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was more light blue than the gray in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug
 from ny, ny,  Apr 19, 2013

This was the best rug I have purchased. Put it in the baby nursery and looks amazing. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Diego, ca,  Jul 9, 2012

Grays are funny. You just don't know how it will be until you get it in the room. This rug for sure has a blue undertone to it. It is thick and plush. The medallions are cream. Wish this rug would of worked for the space I was using it for, it is gorgeous in person. Really makes a statement on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray was for sure a blue gray. And the medalions are cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I had been looking for an area rug for my baby's nursery. I couldn't believe how expensive a good rug can be. When I saw this rug online I figured why not give it a try. I am so pleased with my purchase! The quality is wonderful and the price can't be beat! If I were to buy this rug somewhere else the price would have been three times the amount! I am impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker then I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly pleased
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

Couldn't be more pleased with rug. It's gorgeous, and I'm more pleased with the color than the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. Color looks gray, but it's really a more of a light gray blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides color, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Feels so Good!
 from NC,  Nov 11, 2011

This rug is stunning. Beautiful colors and thick, luxurious feel. I think I might actually need the 5x8 for the space (under two chairs at foot of our bed), but I'm torn about sending this one back. I want two! ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect grey-blue color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 14, 2011

Love the rug! Very thick, just beautiful in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person is closer to a very light blue rather than grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2011

This rug is awesome. It was quick to buy and easy to ship and pretty much exactly what I expected I was getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was almost exactly the same...maybe a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did shed a little once put down but it has not really been a problem once vacuumed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top