Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kinda blue grey
 from Irving, tx,  Sep 25, 2013

Sheds more than other rugs purchased from overstock but not a problem

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea blue rug but still pretty
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 6, 2013

This rug is actually sea blue/green. My room is gray and thought I would get a grey rug, however the rug still worked out. It adds some color to the room. The design is beautiful and unique which is difficult to find. As always, fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actually sea blue/green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 May 15, 2013

I love this rug! I have had it for about 3 weeks now. It is so plush and cozy on the feet. I was afraid from some other reviews that says it sheds a lot. I vacuumed it as soon as I got it and it has not shed much since. I highly recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, thick, well-made rug
 from VA,  May 14, 2013

Beautiful rug! I originally bought for our foyer, but this rug was too nice to risk the dirt coming in the door, so I ended up replacing our old den rug with this lovely one. Great quality, super soft and thick, does not shed like many others. My only warning: this rug is NOT GREY. Rather, it's a pale grey-blue color, but it's beautiful anyhow and will match just about anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR
 from Iowa,  Apr 6, 2013

Although this rug is plush and the pattern is pretty, it's not what you should buy if you're looking for a grey rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is definitely not grey/ivory. What should have been grey was a drab shade of blue/green and what should have been ivory was a dull shade of tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice. Thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey
 from Tennessee,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug, it's just not grey as pictured. It is more of a pale blue. It is very good quality and a nice rug that I can hopefully use somewhere else, I just wish it were a true grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

This rug is just gorgeous! It is very thick and plush and does shed but not bad enough for me to dislike it. As for the debate on the color I think it all depends on your room decor and lighting. My rug is in my foyer which is painted a pale gray and the rug is a perfect compliment. It does have a very slight light blue undertone to it but not enough that I would call it a blue rug, it is definitely gray! I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but sheds a lot
 from Randolph, NJ,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The color is a bit of a greenish gray color, which actually works for me. Nice plush rug feels good on your feet. What I donít like about it, it sheds like crazy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit of a greenish gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush but it sheds like crazy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 23, 2012

Other reviewers said that the rug was blue, not grey, so I was a little worried about getting it. I was really trying to avoid blues. However, I loved the design, so I decided to take a chance. I have it in a room with grey walls, medium-dark hardwood floors, and a fireplace, and it looks grey, not blue. If you think about it being blue, you can see it, but that is not the impression it gives. In a different room, it may look more blue. I love it and am really glad I took the chance. The rug does shed. I have only had it a little while and it does not shed as much as it initially did, so I am hoping shedding will not be an issue shortly. I was hoping for something a bit more plush and luxuriantly soft feeling, but this is definitely not that! It isn't "pokey", it just isn't super soft. Overall, I am happy with the rug and think it looks great in the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bluer of a tint, but still grey as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

Wow! I was impressed with the rug - if purchased in store, it would definitely be 3x as much. Much thicker and plush than expected, very low shedding. I wished it was a bit more gray like in picture, the rug is more of a sky blue. But overall, very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more light blue than gray, but still very neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected, very plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, wrong color
 from sacramento, ca,  Dec 20, 2011

The rug is beautiful and everything i had hoped for in terms of quality. unfortunately, it is definitely NOT grey. i have a pale blue, pool colored couch and have been searching for several months for a grey rug. i thought this would be perfect. but on arrival, not only was the color of the rug the same blue as my couch, but the factory label on the backing of the rug listed the color as "blue/ivory" NOT "grey/ivory"!! The rug is otherwise beautiful, soft, plush with a lovely raised ivory pattern on a pale blue background. i have to return the rug, but really wish there was actually a grey version available. unfortunately, the representative i spoke to at o.co could not confirm whether the rest of the rugs offered under this listing are also "blue/ivory." would be curious to know if anyone has actually received a grey version as originally described on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is great, but...
 from Atlanta,  Nov 7, 2013

I like the color so much, it is more of blue and grey. And it does not shed as much other people said. However, this is very thick rug and does not fit well with a big area (like my high ceiling living room). Does not look upscale.. So sad, have to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I love this rug! It looks better in person - exactly what I was hoping for. Wrapped in two bags so it arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice, plush rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top