Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but poorly constructed
 from San Francisco,  Jul 23, 2011

I spent a lot of time looking around for a rug that had a good amount of orange it in. This rug looks much different online that it actually is. The design is made up of fibers that come out of the carpet (think hook rug design) is poorly constructed. I just received the rug on Monday and when I went to vaccum it on Friday the design fibers were either pulling out of the rug or the fiber itself began to unravel. Mind you, I was not using a beater brush but the cleaning head for hard wood floors. I am very disheartened by this purchase because I actually do like the design very much but just wish it was better made. I now have to figure out how to roll a 6'x10' carpet and have UPS ship it back. I will say that Overstock's online customer service has been very helpful so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows the rug is brighter with a sheen which it does not have
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fibers in the design either are coming out or have begun to unravel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and lots of compliments BUT....
 from Scottsville, KY,  May 2, 2013

This rug is a beautiful addition to our home HOWEVER it sheds and fades on everything. Our lil girl is 1 and her socks are orange after 20 mins of crawling around. Also everytime I vaccum I think I could make another rug from it. It sheds really bad. Also the pieces the make the design fall out. Not all of them but some have. Overall the beauty and compliments I get from it outweigh the cons but just giving everyone a heads up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall it is a great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from NY,  Jan 6, 2013

The rug seems of good quality but the colors are so much duller in reality than they look on the screen. If you're looking for a rug to brighten up your room, I don't recommend this one. We had to return it because of that. Major disappointment because it looked so cheerful and vibrant on the screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't reflect its true colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from CT,  Dec 29, 2012

We have had this rug in our living room for 1.5 yrs. Still love it. It sheds the ribbon fibers every once in a while but otherwise looks new. It has weathered daily traffic and even a doggie accident beautifully. Colors are bright. Did not realize that the sunburst is textured with the ribbon, but it makes it even more attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSTIVE
 from Douglasville, Georgia,  Aug 14, 2012

This rug is so nice I had to order a larger size which took my decor to another level. It does shed a little but my mom gave the solution to keep that fixed. I used it in a high traffic room (DEN) My family says it feels great also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't expect the rug to be in 3D, the starbursts are protruding shag like strands. Still nice however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from SurpriiseAS,  Jan 5, 2012

I recieved this rug and am so pleased with the color and the pazazz. Havent moved into the house yet but it is the main focus of our family room. Adds so much color to an otherwise pretty consevative room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker then pictured however the color is amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 4, 2011

We spent a few weeks looking at various rug websites, comparing prices and styles. We settled on two rugs from Overstock. My wife had reservations about this particular rug, but after seeing the same product in black and white at RC Willeys for twice the price, we decided to give it a try. Are we glad we did!! The colors are fantastic and work well with our decor. The pattern is a raised pattern that initally we thought may be a negative, but the responses from friends and family have all been positive. We also bought rug pads from overstock as we have tile floors, it feels thick and luxurious with the rug and pad. We couldn't be happier with our selections. Shipping was fast as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are well represented on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected, and I expected good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description accurately describes the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Anaheim, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

I received this rug about 2 weeks ago. It is amazingly beautiful. So far I haven't had any shedding, however, to be on the safe side I put this rug in a room that doesn't have much foot traffic. This rug is much to beautiful to be used in an every day setting. I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site didn't do justice to the rug; it is much more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top