Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 7, 2012

This rug is stunning!! Just the the right burst of color I needed to liven up my beige living room. I have received so many compliments. It is a perfect match with my drapes and throw pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different but I read other reviews and expected that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful, we just can't WALK on it.
 from Bremerton, Wa,  Sep 21, 2011

I recieved it fast. It layed down quickly. I placed it in a formal living room where people do not congregate more than once every two weeks, because of this I thought the rug would be okay despite earlier reviews about the ribbons... I was seriousely wrong. I have had the rug since late June and ANY time someone walks in the room a few ribbons end up laying about. Another thing about the raised portions of the rug is that it has gotten frayed and tangled, which makes it look pretty trashy in some areas. I have tried the trimming, but it really defeats the whole purpose of ordering a 3 dimensional rug and ruins the consistenty of the rug. As I formal living room with imported furniture that is extremely hard to match a rug to or I would have given it away by now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not nearly as "golden" as it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went from a dream to a nightmare in three months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very, but it is pretty AT FIRST.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

The quality and color of this rug is vibrant and beautiful. Despite the explicit description of the rust color, I was expecting a hint of yellow which I had planned to accent with my decor. But upon getting the rug, there is not a speckle of yellow anywhere, the center is an orangy/rust color and the biege/cream burst stand out more than depicted (a plus). I am very happy with the appearance and quality of the rug. It is comfy enough to sit on, though it sheds a moderate amount on my clothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No yellow in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on, though hard to picture the exact color as unlike depicted, there is no yellow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug if the Ribbons Did Not Fall Out
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2014

I loved this rug when I first got it. I was surprised to see that the pattern was actually 3D ribbons. I worried about how they would do with foot traffic and a dog, but it was nice looking and felt nice. I would rate this rug as Excellent if the ribbons stayed in place. They constantly come out and snag. I am thinking about moving it to a different room and getting a new one for the main room, but that's a lot of extra money to spend, and I love how the rug looks in the room. I wish it would hold up, b/c I love the colors and quality of the rug in general. I've only had it for about 2 months, and I'm ready to make the move to a different room where it does not get as much traffic so I can at least preserve the rug. If I bought it at a store rather than Overstock, I would return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it very much.
 from New England,  Jul 17, 2013

Good quality and happy colors. Goes well with reds, yellows and oranges. Has tectured top which is not too comfortable to walk on but its not uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought there was some white in it bt its a light cocoa or beige. Still worked to go with my Caribbean Joe puff.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from cincinnati OH,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought both the runner and area rug...love them both. They are so unique. Have had MANY compliments on them I have 2 cats and the carpets are vacuumed almost daily with no difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is jazzy
 from NY,  Jul 3, 2013

This rug has personality and gives my living room just what it needed..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright burst of color!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

Love the colors on this orange rug. The picture on the site is pretty accurate. Havent seen any shedding as of yet. Because of the other reviews Im sort of scared to walk on the "burst" parts of the rug. But nonetheless, its beautiful even my fiance loves it. Livens up the space nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2013

Love this rug. Good quality. Only concern is it sheds regularly. I've had it for about 7 months and still looks good but I'm not sure how long that will be the case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from South Riding, VA,  Jan 9, 2013

We bought three different sizes of this pattern for our kitchen and great room and they just give our hardwood floors the pop that they needed. The colors change in vibrancy as the day progresses to night and are just fantastic. I'm thinking about getting another one just to tye a separate room in the house together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more brillant than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? down to the the letter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YellowLess
 from Houston,Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

Overall still a beautiful rug, still very happy with product just wish it ha yellow in it like the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There's absolutely no yellow in this rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, weighted nicely. Beautiful design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was great except the exoectation of the rug having yellow in it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a very nice rug. The color is super beautiful and it pops my living room combined with my Betta Grommet Top 95-inch Curtain Panel in Orange. The reason I give it a good instead of an excellent is because it SHEDS! To help you, do not vacuum the rug, use a soft brush to clean it. P.S The ribbons fall off as well. But I live alone and never have any kids come over. so that is not an issue for me. This rug is not mean for a high traffic space. Overall great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Douglasville, Georgia,  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased this rug and it was beautiful , I had to send it back so I could purchase the BIGGER size. This rug just woke up my space and i was able to build off these colors. My family and guest love it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and cozy design
 from Lowell,MA,  Oct 11, 2011

Other than lint on the rug , i felt it added a great look to mu living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mere Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top