For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from California,  Dec 6, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I have been looking at it online for about 6 months, and based on all the reviews, I decided to get it. I am so glad I did. This rug is really special. It is pretty substantial, so make sure you have a big enough hallway to handle it. The pile is really thick and soft. The color bursts are beautiful and really make a statement. I have never received so many compliments on any rug Ihave ever put in my house. My husband does not like the way the bursts are raised, but I do. It is a spectabular rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Sep 10, 2014

Loved my Soho Burst rug I bought in 2010, and when a new house needed a runner...I knew ordering a runner in Soho Burst would be perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2013

Love this runner so much I purchased another one of a different color but same pattern. They are nice and thick. Beautiful colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for homes with animals!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this rug. However, as soon as I unrolled it in my house, my cat and dog went nuts pawing at the colored ribbons (the site description did not mention ribbons - I should have read the reviews!). They grew bored of it until day three when we found our dog had literally pulled all the ribbons out of an entire section - completely ruining the rug. :( There was no salvaging it and we had to throw it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description says that the rug is wool, but did not mention that the colored portions are actually ribbons
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from McKinney, TX,  Jan 23, 2013

We've gotten many compliments on this hall runner rug from people who visit our house. It did shed a lot at first but that was only in the beginning. I've vacuumed over it many times just because we have dogs and the ribbons are starting to fray, but I still think the rug still looks good. It was heavy enough where a rug pad was not needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Was thick and plush.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Nice solid runner with bright colors that are shiny in light. This rug is well made and matches my wood floor perfectly. It blends so all you see in the hallway is a colorful sunburst pattern. It does need a non-slip pad under it and a felt pad would make it even more plush feeling. Very nice product. I do think that Overstock should consider other forms of additional packaging for shipping rugs, however, as this came simply double wrapped in plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate, vivid red and orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid backing, thick brown with bright colored sunbursts that are in a longer pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS RUG IS STUNNING
 from Knoxville,  Mar 9, 2012

The rug looks absoluately stunning in the hallway of my loft. It is a runner 14' long and the raised designs are very impressive. The colors are brilliant and go perfectly with the decor. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown, the designs are raised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

I've had this rug for over two years now and it still looks great. Yes, the ribbons in the flowers tear out a little and it shed brown fuzz like nobody's business, but it's worth a little vacuuming for such a soft, stunning rug. I might even buy matching rugs in other sizes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

I bought this rag for my entry hallway, it makes my other carpets look cheap. It has a rich chocolate color that matched with my curtains. It has wowed all my friends, including the not-so-easy to please ones. It is considerably heavier than a lot of rags which I think is great for high traffic area. I am considering buying the area rug to match with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from lincoln nebraska,  Apr 28, 2011

very happy with our rug. looks great in our long hallway

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love this rug!!!!!!
 from NORTH WILDWOOD, NJ,  Apr 4, 2011

i ordered this in the 14 ft runner and 6 ft round at this point only opened runner. its just stunning ! can't wait to open the round. might just order another thats how beautiful these rugs are. sure to get lots of compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made, nice and thick
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Chico, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

This is the most amazing rug! I am so glad I listened to other reviews and purchased it. I did however have a nightmare with the shipping. However, Overstock is the absolute best company I have ever had to deal with over a bad situation. They took care of me 110%! I am a very loyal customer to overstock now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Oct 29, 2010

I received this gorgeous rug in record time. Even though I expected great quality from the reviews I read, I must say Overstock rarely disappoints. The rug is of the highest quality and really makes a statement in my entry foyer. Don't hesitate to purchase this rug. The colors are exact as shown. Thanks Overstock, again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY
 from Jamestown, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

If you like compliments, order this rug. Everybody who walks in loves it. Feels great underfoot, the ribbons are cool and don't cause a prob for my vaccuum. Like having fireworks in your foyer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2010

I've had this runner for a good 6 months now. It's just a stunner. Plush, well constructed, colorful, and it's holding up very very well. As with other reviews, it is BETTER than shown here in the photos. It is well worth the money spent and "everyone" comments on it - which is a bonus and yeah! makes us feel good about our purchase =). Seriously, what an excellent value, a real wake up to what used to be a pretty drab loooong boring hallway......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Nampa, Id,  Mar 25, 2010

The rug is beautiful! The nap is thick and cushy under your feet. The flowers are raised even above that. The only minor issue is that it is so thick that the door it is by gets stuck and doesn't close all the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho rug
 from Moscow,Idaho,  Jan 16, 2010

Ilove the rug. The colors are eye-popping. Did not realize that it came in 3-d. The "bursts" are made of ribbon and stand higher than the background. Absolutely beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Rockland County, NY,  Jan 4, 2010

The rug is great and the colors are outstanding. Rug should be vaccumed before guest arrive. It will ill initially!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Dec 3, 2009

I am happy with this rug's vibrant colors.....however the bursts are actually a little raised. So when you walk on the carpet you feel the raised points beneath you. Just something I did not expect....but I still like the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the burst brown rug
 from League City, Texas,  Oct 29, 2009

I love this rug. You have to see it to appreciate the burst of color it has. It really pops!!! The rug came nicely packaged and rolled out nicely. The quality seems great also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top