Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Stylish area rug
 from Small Town, ID,  Jan 2, 2014

I am mixed about this rug. I purchased it early in the year as a Christmas gift. Our kids love it, but upon opening the rug, they found a hole in it. The high pile design is easily pulled out with normal traffic. However, they love the design and colors!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is so beautiful. It is the new centerpiece of my living room. It is thick and soft and kid friendly! The price is also amazing for the quality. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. Thick pile and really soft wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors are brighter than on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug Dec 2010. The colors are beautiful but the rug itself is a nightmare. Right from the start the tufts pulled out even while using the vacuum on no brush setting. The edges also frayed and had to be constantly clipped. Honestly, this rug was more work than grooming my dog! Even though it is beautiful to see, I am replacing this rug with something else. I even contacted the maker Safavieh to inquire about returning it. They did not stand behind the quality of their product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are beautiful but.......
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful in the beginning but doesn't wear well at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate on size and color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Princeton Junction, NJ,  Jan 22, 2013

This rug is beautiful - needs a "hair cut" every once in a while for the decorative design. I receive compliments all the time on this rug and the colors. You will see in the photo that one corner does NOT have the decorative design - something to consider when placing the rug before you have furniture on it. Learn from my mistake : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as I expected based on description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money for sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but design frays
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 4, 2012

I received this rug and loved the color and thickness. As it has been in our home for a month the design fibers are starting to fry in the center of the star burst pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the design is fraying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Indiana,  Oct 18, 2012

I loved this rug so much, I bought the 5 x 8 in the same color for another room in my house. Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A PIECE OF ART !!
 from Surprise, Az,  Jul 19, 2012

I LOVE THIS RUG !! It is like a work of Art on my wood Floor...Everyone comments on its Beauty..it is so pretty, I refused to cover any of it with a coffee table, so I did sofa tables behind my modern sectional !! Just Love the rug !! IT IS MY 5TH RUG from O.Co...Im Never disappointed !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much better in person !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely Amazing...thick..plush..wonderful..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Decision
 from St. Clair Shores, MI,  Jul 17, 2012

It's simple.....This exact same rug is being sold at the XXXX XXXXX for $XXX more than what I paid on Overstock. com. No other explanation needed, right? :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 16, 2012

We purchased this carpet and after having it down for a week i sent it back. The brown wool carpet was shedding terrible and the starbursts were made of raised synthetic pieces that completely came out while sweeping and if they didn't come out they frayed. Very poor quality and cheep looking. I would not recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

I love the rug! It's vibrant and modern without being "in your face". I get a lot of compliments on it and everyone wants to know where I bought it. Here's the catch...I have a lab. She has torn out some of the thread in the bursts and it's hard to vacuum. My vacuum will pick up a lot of the loose threads from the bursts of colors. I will probably have to replace it in a few years but it still works for our busy and crazy lifestyle (it's the living room rug). We went to a few local furniture stores and their prices were outrageous! This rug is a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great representation!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 26, 2012

The rug did not wear well... The brown background sheds and leaves fiber=s all over... Looks lkike you never vaccuum. The colorful bursts are pretty but vaccuum terribly. They pull and getstuck in the vaccuum and eventually pull out of the carpet. A little diacppointed. Picture matches the actual product very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe Most Beautiful Rug
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Mar 20, 2012

Everyone that enters my home, first comment is on the rug. It is definitely and eye catcher. I had been looking for a rug that was different, (and I am hard to please). This is one of the best buys of my life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not compare with the actual vibrancy of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so pleased with the quality. The tightness of the weave is very impressive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look but not the wear
 from PA,  Mar 3, 2012

I love the look of this rug and I have gotten many complements on it. The ribbons really stand out and make the rug more interesting. The only problem with this rug is the way it wears, the ribbons are all fraying. I have tried cutting them and it seems to work for a short time but then they begin again. I would recommend it for a low traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does not wear well, the ribbons constantly fray.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall way rug
 from Tennessee,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this hall rug with the set. We love them all. We have a hard wood hall way and this softens it up as it leads to the media room which is where the larger rug is. The reviews are correct in there are threads on the rugs, but the hall rug is not unraveling as much as the larger one. But I just cut them off and they look great! it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from WV,  Nov 26, 2011

Please apply the review completed for the smaller rug of the same style and type, as our experience was the same and excellent. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual
 from SLC, Utah,  Oct 30, 2011

I love the unusual pattern and colors on the rug. My grandson calls it my "fireworks" rug! I get a lot of complements on it. My only complaint is that the silk threads that make the fire bursts, tend to fray and pull out easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wool background is durable, but the silk fire bursts tend to fray and pull out easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 28, 2011

Purchased this rug for a short stay rental, so I needed something that would wear well. Visitors love the rug and always talk about it as it complements the decor of the apt. Vacuums well. Never had a wool before,currently shopping for another wool for the same type of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant in reality than it appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, had the product for a while before reviewing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 8, 2011

Love this rug! I bought the square version of the rug for my living room. It is beautiful and brings compliments from everyone who enters my home. I have it cleaned when I have my other carpets cleaned professionally and it looks like new. I have found the quality very good and would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...vivid colors that do not fade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was somewhat a disappointment.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 28, 2011

I was somewhat disappointed with this rug. The colors were not as pretty as I had hoped. I have had the rug for some time now and am more disappointed than when I first received it. The colored spots are made of another material than the carpet itself. The colored spot material comes out. I am continually picking up long, colored strands that just appear on the brown part of the rug. The brown is much darker than I an hoped and isn't really pretty to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are more vivid on computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Rochester, New York,  Sep 11, 2011

This item arrived very quickly and in great shape. The colors are very similar to the web image. It is a unique looking rug and we receive a lot of great compliments on it. It does shed and requires a little extra attention to keep it clean, but overall, it is a nice piece for price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very true to image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $216.74
Was $254.99
Compare $365.47
Save 41%
(27)
Back to top