Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bright Colors
 from Arvada, CO,  Feb 7, 2013

Beautiful rug. I am seeing how long it will take for my vaccume to suck up the fringes on the color burst, Will have to be very careful to clean. Need to place in a low traffic area to keep the color fringes upright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were spot on. Just what I was thinking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wool, so it started out a little stiff and the ends would not lay flat, but rugs stiching is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 18, 2012

I was very disappointed in the quality of the rug. It looked beautiful, the vibrant colors were eye-catching and the design was really cool. However, as soon as I rolled it out, pieces of the fabric from the orange/red design started coming out. There was an excessive amount of shedding and I could quickly tell this was not a good quality rug. I decided to send it back because I knew that if the pieces of fabric were coming out after only an hour, I can only imagine how it would look 6 months from now! I was very disappointed in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate, looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was horrible. The rug did not stop shedding a ridiculious amount and pieces of fabric within the design kept falling off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, plush, festive area rug.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 18, 2012

This rug is bright. If you love bright colors, as I do, and have a space that supports this bright, colorful, plush area rug, then you will be as pleased as I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is as brilliant in my hobby room as it was on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is superior to area rugs I looked at in retail stores that were twice the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Aberdeen, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

I like this rug even thought it's a little different looking than the picture. Have gotten many compliments on it's color and uniqueness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly as the picture but still pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and dense nap. The colored part is longer than the brown parts.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIVING ROOM AREA RUG
 from Georgia,  Jan 25, 2012

vERY PRETTY RUG, BUT DISSAPOINTED IN QUALITY AS THE SUNBURSTS MAY DETATCH UNDER MINOR WEAR AND TEAR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DISSAPPOINTED IN THE WAY THE COLOR BURST ARE APPLIED, THEY ARE INDIVIDUALLY WEAVED (SHORT 1 INCH) THAT ARE EASILY REMOVED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SITE DID NOT ADVISE THAT THE SUNBURSTS MAY DETATCH UNDER MINOR WEAR AND TEAR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 16, 2009

The bursts can be vacummed up by any good vacuum. I plan to return it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,  Oct 1, 2009

We purchased this area rug in 5x8 a few months ago and its gorgeous in our living room! We've received so many compliments on how beautiful it really is and the bursts actually pop out of the rug. It also pulls the room colors together very nicely. The only negative part is the cleaning, the tiny bursts come out easily in a high traffic area and vacuuming it is risky, be careful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug but Didn't Work for Us
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

This rug has awesome and rich colors and would have been perfect for my client's family room. We ended up changing the design and I thought this rug was too casual to compliment the look I was going for. I loved the colors and I think it would be perfect in a room that has solid-colored furniture as this rug would really stand out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the quality beautiful looking rug!
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2014

The rug is very beautiful to look at and the colors are great. The problem is that lots of the loops to make the burst come out with just even sitting or walking on the rug. I bought this rug for a birthday present for my daughter and I am totally disappointed with the quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Naperville IL,  Feb 18, 2014

Very good Rug. Pretty Fast Shipping by Overstock. Would certainly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Indiana,  Dec 25, 2013

What a statement this rug makes! Dark, chocolate, brown, red, orange, beige. A couple of the ribbons have pulled out but over it lightly or with a sticky lint brush, works well. Thick pile makes it look high quality. Definitely does not look cheap!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Kansas City, Mo.,  May 16, 2013

I am really pleased with the thickness of the carpet and the quality of the materials used. The colors are exactly what I wanted to brighten up my room without being overpowering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good. Nice thick pile in the base color and I believe the sunburst ribbon quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described exactly what I recieved.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item
 from Austin, TX.,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. We put it under a dining room table over dark wood floors and it works perfectly. We liked the reviews of the product before purchasing and were not disappointed. It adds a great splash of color and is very well made. Highest recommendation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, think and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS CARPET
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

This carpet is stunning. I saw it in a local store for 4x the price paid on Overstock. The quality and feel of the area rug is wonderful and the chocolate brown background looks great with the bright bursts of color. Red, orange and a beige set the carpet off. You can't go wrong if you are thinking of this for your living or dining room. I used it under an all glass table with ultra tall chocolate brown host chairs and beige leather side chairs. Every person that walks into my house asks where I bought the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH. Colors look exactly like online colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick wool and the firework bursts have a 3-D effect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from College Station, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

Recently purchased this rug to complement new leather living room furniture and couldn't be happier! We've received so many compliments on this rug. The vibrant colors of the starbursts add just the right amount of color, texture and whimsy. We'd read previous reviews that described the raised, ribbon-like starbursts, so we were prepared for the worst as far as loose strings but that just hasn't been our experience so far. I vacuum the rug on the usual carpet setting almost every other day (we have 3 cats and 1 dog so it's a must!) and have not had any damage. I've only lost one ribbon so far thanks to a curious toddler. Babies and cats are very intrigued by the raised pattern! Even if I have to trim some of the ribbons in the future, I do not think it would take away from the beauty of the rug at all. The wool does shed a bit, as most do, but it is very soft and seems to be an excellent value for such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

This rug is very well made (heavy, dense fibers). The colors are vibrant,but not overly jarring. I really like it, but sadly, it's a little too small for our purposes. That said, if you are considering this rug and are working with a color palate of burnt oranges, rusts, and burgundies, it would be a worthwhile purchase. It plays beautifully and a walnut stained (chocolaty) wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, comparable to rugs that cost 3 times this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love That Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2011

Received my rug quickly. Its just like the photo--except the middle design is ORANGE--NOT a combo of red and orange--just Orange...fortunately my coffee table fits over it. My daughter loves it but she graduated from Univ. of TX where the school colors are Orange and brown. I do love the 3-D effect of this rug though and it is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Value!
 Apr 9, 2010

The quality of this product is amazing! Very thick natural wool with beautiful silk looking flowers give this rug a very expensive modern look and would compliment almost any room. It appears more gorgeous in real life than on the picture. It's a perfect buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 Dec 13, 2009

As others have noted, the ribbon does fray (after only one vacuuming), but it doesn't look too bad (at least not yet). It looks far richer than what it's priced at and it fits my decor perfectly. The starbursts really pop, especially in the evening (I have recessed lighting). Overall, I love, love, love this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique brown rug
 from SF, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

The rug came within a week and was well packaged. I've gotten many compliments from my friends. It is thick and comfortable to sit on. The piles are interesting and colorful. I've vacuumed it once and so far the piles are okay. It sheds minimally. I saw it on the Macy's website for twice the price, so you definitely can't beat the price on Overstock or the shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $160.64
Was $188.99
Compare $319.00
Save 50%
(130)
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $277.09
Was $325.99
Compare $397.00
Save 30%
(18)
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $504.89
Was $593.99
Compare $1048.19
Save 52%
(24)
Back to top