For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Dec 24, 2010

Love, love, love this rug. Lots of compliments. When reading the description about the product it says that the orange is a rust color. This is wrong. It is bright burgundy, a true bright orange and an ivory/offwhite for the bursts. It happens to work well in my decor, just note the colors are different than they describe. Also many people mentioned the problem with thread "pulls" when trying to vaccum the rug. I use my small vac and I have had no problems. It is powerful enough to pick up the surface dirt, but it does not yank on the threads that make up the bursts. I am glad I was forewarned about the problem. The rug requires a little bit of "babying" but it is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG !!!!
 from NORTH WILDWOOD, NJ,  May 12, 2011

THIS RUG IS BEAUTIFUL ! ! QUALITY IS WONDERFUL ! COLORS ARE FAB ! ORDERED THE SIX FT. ROUND AND THE 12 FT. RUNNER. MANY COMPLIMENTS. GETING READY TO ORDER TWO MORE ! DON`T HESITATE YOU MIGHT MISS OUT ON A GREAT RUG :]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the Best
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Mar 10, 2011

I have been looking at this rug for over 6 months. I finally ordered it and I am so happy. I cannot stop looking at it. I did not experience any of the negatives. It smelled fine and I just wish that I had another area to use another one in. In my decorators' mind, I'm working on it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my Purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 13, 2011

I have been looking for a fun, round rug and found this one on Overstock. I wasn't quite ready to purchase so I just bookmarked the page. When it came time to purchase the product was sold out. I put myself on the list to be notified when it was in stock thinking they are never going to have this rug again. Within a month Overstock sent me an email that they had a shipment so I bought it. Everything was great. I didn't have any weird smells like other reviews say. It was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 21, 2010

This was my first time to order anything from Overstock.com and, frankly, I didn't know what to expect. I was VERY impressed with the quality of this rug. It is truly beautiful and looks fantastic in our nook off the kitchen. I will definitely shop here again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Wool Rug
 from Colorado,  Dec 10, 2010

This rug is everything and more than I expected. Very heavy, very well constructed. And colors pop! Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I expected
 from Barberton Ohio,  Dec 21, 2011

When I purchased the rug my husband really picked out the pattern. He really liked the sun burst of pattern and color. We were surprised that the pattern/color design is actually small pieces of rug material that is hand tied. We love it and so does our 1 1/2 year old King Charles pup. Its going to take some work to keep her from taking pieces to race thru the house with. Cat and dog lovers beware. It is very nice and once again Overstock quality made us happy customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture, brown is very dark and rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality! It came in good condtion and a quick unroll and light sweeping it was ready to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except I was expecting a flat finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversation piece
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 6, 2010

I liked this rug so well that I ordered the 2x3 foot matching rug for the doorway. I put the 6 ' round one under my round coffee table in the den and it brightens up the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Northern California,  Oct 23, 2010

I purchased this rug for my living room and just love it. I did not realize it had different textures but it makes the rug much more interesting. I find it is the focal point and ties all my colors together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2010

I have gotten so many compliments. The colors are bright and vibrant. It makes the whole room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, lovely, lovely
 from chicago,  Oct 10, 2010

This rug is beautiful, soft and elegant. The sunburst detail is whimsical and classy and the round size is just what my room needed. An excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Marietta, Ga,  Oct 6, 2010

My rug arrived today!!!! shipping was very fast. quality is fantastic, I have never purchased a carpet online, this is my first time buying from overstock. I am sooooooooooooo pleased. all the reviews helped a lot, I decided to write one too. thanks everyone for writing. I am very particular about rugs, was afraid it might look cheap...... alassssssssssssssss looks like a Roche Bobois rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than pictured
 from Ls Vegas, NV,  Oct 6, 2010

I am so pleased with this purchase. The rug looks much more expensive than what it costs. One reviewer said she was apprehensive about using the vacumn, but I just set the setting a little higher and had no problems. Everyone comments on this rug the second they walk into my home. I used it under a dining room table and it really centered that whole area of the room. I have never been disappointed by Overstock and this purchase was no exception.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho burst wool rug
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 1, 2010

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is bright and beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and thick.
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful, bold colors, very thick. The only caution if you have pets or kids, it's that ribbons will come out. It needs to be vacuumed with care.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from long lsland,  Jun 13, 2014

like it so much that i am ordering the same thing but bigger

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Southern California,  Jun 5, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. I've been looking for the perfect rug to compliment a new couch I just purchased and it was definitely worth the wait. I get more compliments on it than I do on the couch - ouch! Seriously, the colors are vibrant, not dull at all. Of course, as is typical of dark colors, the brown portion does show footprints, but since I purchased the 6' round one it's not a problem to simply use a hand vac every few days, but then again, I don't have children running over it all day. If so, I might have second thoughts as the "starbursts" are not even with the rug but rather hand sewn and could be pulled out by toys being run over them -- something to think about for growing families. I found this rug at a nearby store which disappointed me since I thought it was one of a kind -- but it was $50 more than what Overstock charged. I also hope none of my friends buy it --- selfishly, I want to be the only one to own it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rugs
 from conneaut lake,pa,  Apr 18, 2013

love my new rugs, it is very bright and well made , i put in on my hardwood floors in the living room , it made a real differance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade SoHo Burst brown
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2013

I love the dark rich brown and exciting bursts of bold orange, red and yellowish tan!! Beautiful. The rug appears thick and cozy to the touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect and it beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly worrysome in that the bursts have loose strings coming out of them. Hopefullly it won't become bald.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Gppd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super vibrant and bright
 from Shawsville,Va.,  Mar 12, 2013

I would definetly recommend this product to anyone who would like to draw attention to a dining area,the colors are so vibrant and bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top