Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sunburst of color
 from Exton PA,  Nov 5, 2009

This is a beautiful carpet but it does require a large space because the pattern is powerful. I purchased it for my galley kitchen. It fit but was way too much wow for the small space. I kept it though and put it down in my finished basement in front of the white sofa. It looks amazing. Had I purchased the other color choice, I could have kept it in the kitchen because of the neutral shades. Also, it was wrapped perfectly, looks just like the picture on-line and arrived in excellent condition ~ quickly too! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant
 from Washington DC,  Oct 30, 2009

I bought this rug to match our rust-colored walls in our office and it looks splendid. The "Bursts" are a bit puffier than I had thought, but I do still love the rug. Good price overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 16, 2009

This rug is superb. The picture really does not do it justice, (but the colors in the pictures are very true to real life). The rug is vibrant, soft, and the bursts are textured and tufted, which makes them "burst" out from the espresso brown rug. We've had it for over a month now, no shedding or balls. Excellent quality, beautifully made, and a fantastic bargain. It's absolutely beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ci49
 from KNOXVILLE,TN.,  Oct 12, 2009

Just ordered this rug for my daughter who has a loft apt. w/ hardwood floors thru-out. She needed a touch of color beneath her sofa in her living area. The rug was delivered timely to her and she is so pleased w/ my gift to her. Thanks Overstock..as a 10yr. freg. shopper you cont. to make my shopping easy and pleasing..also my daughter called to say she has rec'd many compliments already!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Edmonds, WA,  Oct 8, 2009

This rug is beautiful. Thicker and plusher than I thought it would be. The colors are very vibrant. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Rug
 Oct 7, 2009

The rug is beautiful, very well made, and comfortable to the touch of your feet.However, you should not buy this product if you have cats because they will tear the workmanship of the bursts apart. The only problem is that the website indicates a rust burst in the center...in fact the burst is bright orange. No problem to vacuum either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 7, 2009

This rug is absolutely beautiful. It is unusual in a tasteful way and really stands out in our entry way. The colors do "burst" as they are raised from the level of the basic part of the rug. Really, a very nice design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Brown Rug
 from Denver,  Oct 7, 2009

I love this rug. Matches everything in my living room. The best surprise, the colorbursts are raised up from the carpet giving it a dimensional look. The best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Indiana,  Oct 6, 2009

I cannot believe how quickly delivery is made by Overstock; you can actually go online and track your order to see when it will arrive at your home. I was so excited as I arrived home from work yesterday and found the rug at my door. It was well-wrapped to protect it. I unrolled the rug and immediately placed in in front of the sofa in my sunroom. I did not tell my husband, but when he came home and saw it he was impressed. I think if might be a slight problem to vacuum, but I do not forsee it being a big deal. At first I will test it to see which vacuum I will use on it. I had looked at a lot of rugs and believe me, you will walk in the room and notice it right away - it makes its own statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst rug
 from Downers Grove, IL.,  Oct 5, 2009

Arrived looking just as it did online. The burst patterns are slightly raised and in a different texture, enhancing the look. Delivery was prompt. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Oct 1, 2009

Shipment was quick and rug is great looking. very dense (thick) texture and vibrant colors

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but sheds
 from astoria, NY,  Sep 25, 2009

At first I loved this rug. The overall look is expensive & stylish. However, over the past few months of owning it i've come to hate it. It sheds so much that I find brown tumble weeds of wool blowing down the hallway. I find fuzz in the bathroom, it clogs the drain in the shower. If you're unfortunate enough to lay on it while even slightly sweaty the fuzz clings to you making you look like a werewolf. Eventually i gave the rug a heavy steam cleaning and vacuuming in the hopes of removing any loose fibers. Yet still, the fuzz remains. It's worse than having a cat. Do NOT get this rug for a high traffic area, it will drive you insane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Oregon,  Jun 24, 2009

After buying a previous rug at Overstock, I knew I wouldn't be disappointed - and I wasn't. This rug's color are true to the description and are very rich and vibrant. Quality of rug is excellent and I've had no troubles with shedding. It's a thick rug that lays nicely. I didn't even need a pad. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cool!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 8, 2009

I always get nervous ordering online because I like to be able to see and feel the item before purchasing. I ordered because of the great reviews from this rug and was not disappointed in anyway whatsoever. It is absolutely perfect and the quality is outstanding. I had company over this weekend and they raved about it!The only thing I would mention is that the pops are color are actually raised. It's hard to see that in the picture and it just looks like a flat pattern. Although this would usually discourage me, it actually adds great character to the rug, and it is not difficult to vacuum at all.GREAT PURCHASE!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Awesome deal.
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 4, 2009

This is rug is everything I needed for my living space. The colors are rich and vibrant, the wool is thick and luxurious & the price was right! The bursts do come in different

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'M IN LOVE
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jun 2, 2009

I received this rug last week and just opened it today and WOW i'm loving it. I like the colors and they look exactly as you see them on the website my room is completely changed. I'm really pleased and i'm actually thinking about sending it back and getting a bigger one...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2009

It is a lovely piece of carpet. The quality of the workmanship is very good. The colors are bright and engaging and create a wonderful accent without overwhelming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 23, 2009

This rug was just delivered yesterday and exceeded my expectations immediately. Very high quality, soft to the touch, and the colors are very vibrant. I recommend this rug to anyone that has earth tones as their main color in their room. This has been placed in my family toom where I have a stone fireplace, honey-oak wood floors and brown leather furniture. I wanted some color to lighten the room up a bit and give it some pop. This rug did it and more. If they had this on other colors I would be buying another for one of the guest rooms.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 17, 2009

This rug is beautiful! The colors blended with my living room very well! The only complaint I have is that the ribbons that make up the bursts of color tend to come our and fray with use. I wouldn't suggest running a vaccuum over it...instead just shaking it out. Otherwise I love it and for the price its very unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 7, 2009

Love the rug. The colors are wonderful and look great in the room. Will definitely buy more from New Zealand Wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top