Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, Visually Appealing
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2009

The rug looks great in our living room! The color is a dark, rich brown with the ribbons being russet red, orange, and beige. When I unrolled it, only two hours passed until the entire rug lay flat and there are no curling corners. My cats LOVE to roll around on the rug, which is definitely a fur magnet. Taking the advice of others, I have not ran a vacuum over the rug for fear it'll loosen the little ribbons. I have, however, used the Pledge Fur Sweeper to get up most of the hair. That seems to work the best, but I'm bummed out because I can see little brown fibers coming out of the rug. Even when my white cat rolls around on the rug she will come off with little brown fibers in her fur. There are two ribbons that seem to have come loose already, so I just cut them off.I really like the rug, it's aesthetically pleasing, but it's a pain to clean. If you have pets make sure you have some time to devote to cleaning gently as not to disturb the quality of the workmanship. I've also found that gently taking a Dustbuster or working with the upholstery attachment from my vacuum can also help clean the rug. This product is recommended as long as you realize you'll need to put some work into the maintenance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Photo
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2009

I bought this rug to pull my color theme together in my living room. I have a chocolate sectional and a deep red loveseat. This rug is amazing and it looks more incredible in person. The bursts of color are raised up higher than the chocolate base and it gives it an interesting textured look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100%
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 5, 2009

When I first got it and rolled it out I loved it, don't get me wrong I still love the look of it but did not expect the burst to made of ribbons, was expecting a carpet material. Anyway, I love the look but as you know ribbon is going to fray and I think when I vaccum it is pulling these ribbons causing them to fray and once ribbon starts to fray it is neverending. Overall, it is a beautiful well made rug. I have to vacuum often because of it being wool and it seems that everything sticks to it and with it being brown it shows. I can't recommend it because of the ribbon material and everytime I vacuum I cringe. Just make sure you keep your vacuum on the higher setting. sometimes I just use a sticky roller to get up any dust or hair. Good luck on your rug purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2009

I am absolutely in love with this rug! I have been on the hunt for an area rug to put in my tan walled, brown furnitured living room. I had color in mind, to bring the space together and brighten up the room, but was having a very hard time finding the right fit. Then I discovered this beautiful rug! I was a new customer to overstock.com and in general, somewhat skeptic of ordering an area rug online, without feeling or seeing it. Trust me, potential buyers, this rug will not dissapoint! It's crafted beautifully and is just the absolute right touch of color in my neutral room. Exactly what I was looking for. I have received only the best of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Rosamond CA,  Aug 16, 2009

It is as good as it gets, makes a stunning statement for the entire room. Laid it over Ivory carpeting to define a conversational area, and it draws people to sit and admire it. The conversation always starts about the rug itself! Thanks again for the varied products you offer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho wool rug
 from Idaho,  Jul 5, 2009

This rug is fabulous. We have received so many amazing comments from folks. They cannot believe the quality of the wool rug and the price we paid. We also bought the runner rug and the door mat rug because we were so thrilled. The pattern is spectacular - when people first see the rug they say "WOW!" . Enough said!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful - even more beautiful in person. Had friends over a few weeks ago and they each made a comment about how beautiful and unusual it is. However - be warned - this is NOT an ideal rug for a high traffic area. We have it set down in a "sitting area" with very low foot traffic. It is impossible to vacuum, so the less you need to, the longer you will have your sanity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Brown Area Rug
 from Munford, TN,  Jul 11, 2014

Really love this rug! Totally pleased with the chocolate brown and reds, oranges. Ordered on Saturday, delivered on Thursday.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and plush
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

Unfortunately the rug didn't work with my new decor, otherwise I would have kept it as it was a very nice piece. Colors vivid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it just like the picture.
 from Pembroke Pines Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

The Item and the shipping was as expected. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Woodbridge Ca,  Feb 2, 2014

Purchased for college apt and it has had lots of traffic held up very well. Very true colors in picture great contemporary rug for the money. You have to be careful with the vacuum cleaner on the sunburst pattern as this is 3dimensional fibers or strands and they can be caught in the vaccum. Overall happy with the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Rug
 from Painesville, OH,  Jan 23, 2014

I really love the idea of this rug. The flower bursts are unique and give this rug a 3D effect. The only issue I have is the ribbon-like material the flowers are made of allow the ends to get ragged looking after running a vaccuum over them. In addition, the ribbons come out fairly easy. I think this rug is very well made otherwise. It's thick and the colors were perfect for my room. This rug is better suited for a lower traffic area and probably better wihout pets. I'm considering returning due to the above.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product.
 from CA,  Dec 25, 2013

I only use it for occasions. the thread could be pulled by kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep looking
 from NY,  Dec 12, 2013

I have only had this rug a year but the ribbons have been coming out weekly. I would say it has lost about 50. It is in the room where my television is, and is only tread on by me and an occasional guest. I would say I watch tv about 4 days out of the week, so I walk on this rug maybe 30 times a week in slippers of flip flops. I find it odd that in a low traffic area it has not been able to withstand light movement. It also pills a lot. I am already wanting to replace it, so while I paid a good price, if it only lasts a year, it is not a good price. Rugs are meant to be walked on - they should not fall apart. Also, I vacuum with one of those slim dust buster on a stick situations, so the ribbons have not come loose from vacuuming. In addition to pilling I find that it attracts dirt which is tough to get out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

LOVE this rug! it brought out the color accents in my house just as I imagined. the star-bursts are beautiful in person and the rug is very thick and sturdy. love!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Absolutely LOVE the rug!! The colors are vibrant and it's a good thick, heavy rug!! The colors are raised and I did notice some here and there pull a little. Looks great in my living room with my colors!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful, thick, soft rug ... You won't go wrong purchasing this one! It's like the rugs that sell for over $800, but at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors match the website colors perfectly! They are very rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and soft to walk on. We have one of these rugs, 5x8, in the foyer and a smaller one inside the back door. I get tons of compliments by anyone who enters our new home. The sunbursts are actually narrow pieces of material and are a little taller than the rug and are tightly secured even when vacuuming. A few came loose at first, but not anymore. Overall, this is a very quality, beautiful handmade rug and I highly recommend it!!.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Burst Wool Rug
 from Arkansas,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this rug! It is high quality and I love how well the backing is made. I will buy more rugs like this for my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from Chicago,  Jul 28, 2013

I absolutely tried to love this rug. It looked great online and the style was just what I was looking for. Upon arrival, I was a bit apprehensive since the starbursts we not part of the rug weave, but just kind of stitched in to create the effect. I had already unrolled it, and ripped off the plastic by that point so I felt like I was stuck with it. the next day the starburst fibers started coming loose from simply walking over it. I was surprised to say the least. Fast forward to today and I am constantly picking the fibers up off my hardwood floors. Super disappointed. Take a pass on this one, Im a bit surprised overstock would continue to list this since my review isn't the only one. Im wondering if they can do anything for me at this point, not keeping my hopes up

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug - difficult to care for
 from MARYLAND,  Jul 7, 2013

This rug is beautiful and I have waited a while to review. Product difficult to care for/keep clean. Cannot use regular vacuum on this. I have resorted to using a fabric cleaner brush. The "strings" on flowers have pulled & I have to cut with scissors. This is a beautiful rug....but NOT for traffic. I do love the colors in this rug and have moved it to a spare bedroom. It is the first thing you see in that room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top