Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 from Espanola, NM,  Oct 15, 2012

Love this rug so much I have boughten four in diffent colors. THis rug is a piece that people will stop and ask you about and admire it. However, the matieral of the burst does come off periodically. Do not!! vacum this rug which i have learned the hard way, the best way to keep it clean is get the thin vacum attachment to clean corners and use that to vacum between the bursts and rug. If you vacum the whole rug you will fray the bursts and pull they yarn out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality but you have to take care it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny rug!
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2012

This rug is a beautiful addition to our front hallway. The accent rugs I have used in the past were darker, and these colorbursts of yellow, orange and maroon brighten up my dark ceramic front entrance way. I like it more and more and still enjoy looking at it each time I pass it, even though I have already had it for about 2 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality of the fibers in the rugs, especially the 3 colorbursts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Wallhanging
 from az,  Oct 1, 2012

Not sure how well this would hold up on the floor; but as a wall hanging; it is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...I will be using it as a wall hanging; not sure about use as a floor rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is plush and the colors are beautiful
 from Sun City West, Az,  Sep 26, 2012

This rug is wonderful-it is all that I expected it to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colorwas a perfect match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightes up the room
 from WESTCHESTER, NEW YORK,  Jul 4, 2012

I also bought the runner that matches the 5x7 - and just as the Christmas decorations come down I pull out the set of vibrant rugs to bright up the winter!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands up to two terriers and lots of traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOHO Rug Review
 from Ohio,  Jun 5, 2012

I have only had this rug for 2-3 weeks. I loved the color of the rugs but I can already tell the rug is not going to last long. The threads are coming out of the rug already. I have been busy picking up the pieces that are coming off of it. Nice rug - but not so good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is certainly not the best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not purchase
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 16, 2012

We purchased this carpet and after having it down for a week i sent it back. The brown wool carpet was shedding terrible and the starbursts were made of raised synthetic pieces that completely came out while sweeping and if they didn't come out they frayed. Very poor quality and cheep looking. I would not recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous wall hanging....
 from Sequim, WA,  Apr 6, 2012

I hung this rug up on a large wall in the Great Room. Matches our slate and compliments our fir kitchen cabinets. Many, many compliments from guests. I love the way it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough - colors look brighter in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2012

Love, love, love everything about this rug. Looks so good under my coffee table. YUM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug !!
 from Dunnellon Florida,  Sep 3, 2011

I brought a larger one of this rug, about a year ago for my foyer, I always get compliments, it's bold and beautiful, so I decided to get a smaller one to place under my coffee table. size is perfet and it grounds that area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown, very beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho rug
 from Victor, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

Great conversation piece. Many comments when friends enter the house. We have this rug in front of our gas fireplace and a round one under the coffee table. Our dog loves to sleep on the rug and my husband loves to lie on it to watch TV. Very cusiony. The only poblem is the vacumn. Hand tied star bursts pull out and tangle in roller assemply. Best to use attachments and not rollers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 9, 2011

This rug is great! Well made and lots of visual impact. I got it to cover an ink stain on my carpet and consider it a lucky thing that I got the ink stain because the rug completes the room. Looks great with my new Overstock.com tapered leg chairs! It does tend to shed and you sort of need to comb the sunburst pattern with your fingers to realign the rays after you vaccum, but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE this rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 15, 2011

This rug just makes the room. It's perfect and would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Arizona,  Feb 22, 2011

It is perfect for my home. Adds just enough color and is very striking. I have received many compliments on it already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bursts
 from New Jersey,  Jan 29, 2011

Love the colors and the rug but the bursts seem to be made of a coarser material and a few weaves have "burst" off the rug. Price was fair. Would still buy the rug unless I had a hungry crawling toddler or pet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 15, 2011

This rug is everything promised. It is good quality and bright colors. Everyone that walks into the house loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2011

I loved this rug! Very pretty , nice quality, and really stands out in a room. I purchased several additional sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 21, 2010

This rug was just as described; it matches perfectly in our guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unraveling
 from Seattle Wa,  Dec 17, 2010

This rug provided a great burst of color. The colored pieces are longer, and made out of a ribbon like material. Unfortunately, right away the red ribbons started unraveling on the traffic areas. They would pull out and be several inches long. Each morning I had to get up and cut them all back to size, only setting myself up for further unraveling throughout the day. The red seemed to be the worst. I returned the two rugs for a full refund, so other than the inconvienence, it was handled properly by Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 26, 2010

I was very happy with the colors and quality of rug. The only concern is the raised pattern because I have dogs and they may chew. But over all was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top