Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique and simply beautiful!
 from New Orleans,  Jun 6, 2011

Purchased the 8' x 11' size and this rug is high quality for the price. The rug is nothing short of being unique in design and the blends of color are simply beautiful! Please remember the blue background color is a slate blue, not the lighter blue as it seems in the picture. The rug is fairly thick and the woven colored bursts are as pictured in color and texture, and as described by others. I am so happy with this selection. Can't wait to purchase a coordinating rug for our living room area from Overstock! Thank you, Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The blue color is a tad bit duller than pictured. Much closer to being a slate blue but that is exactly what I was hoping for after reading other reviews.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is outstanding for the price! Thick yet soft beneath the feet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Described as it is in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected
 from new york, ny,  Sep 10, 2011

I liked this rug when I ordered it but wasn't completely "sold" on it - ordered it because the price was a great bargain. When I got it and actually placed it in my living room I found that i LOVED it - the rug was even better than expected - the bursts on the rug are actually raised on the rug which makes them stand out (kind of like a shag rug on the bursts) but very comfortable to walk on even barefoot. The color was great and I'm so very pleased. I absolutely recommend this rug :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? greta
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really fun carpet!
 from Metro Washington DC Area,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a great buy and looks fantastic. As with any online purchase, you have to be willing to "go there" on the color as it is almost impossible to really know what it will be from the screen. So we waited to select fabric for sofa, accent chair and pillows until after the rug came. I knew the design would be great and the other reviews were helpful to confirm the quality. Yes the rug will shed for a little while - it is wool not heat fused nylon! It is nomal and a few vacumings will stop most of it. In return I have a naturally moisture resistant, really soft carpet for a steal and BONUS - it got here in 1.5 days - I kid you not! Amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really gray - but other reviewers had warned and I never expect color to match screen - I have dual monitors and it was different in each one!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great hand - very soft, plush and dense. Chenille ribbons that make starbursts areholding and really make the rug a fun surprise. Edges are turned under and well fused back, installed over pad, it is really quite luxurious especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost great!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

I read every review on this rug as I didn't want to have to return it. Most of them were right on- the background color is a slate blue (very pretty) - the "bursts" are pretty true to color. What I didn't like was the quality of the materials used for the "bursts". The wool body of the rug was fine, but the long looped threads of the the design looked like some kind of cheap shag fiber- like you'd see on an inexpensive synthetic rug. So, I had to pay $$$ to return it. Gotta say the return process at Overstock is a breeze. They are so helpful and always friendly. AND they had this rug for much less than every other rug source. I know I checked them all! I'll continue to shop at O.co. I'm a fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bluer than it looked on my computer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug!
 from Kansas City,  Oct 11, 2011

Highly recommend this rug, it's pattern is so different than what you usually see. Such a nice combination of contemporary and transitional styling. Starburst pattern in rug is so fun and really sets off this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color really compares with that online. Color is a slate blue/grey, so pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wool, very thick and sturdy under our dining room table. Makes the room look fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is of very good quality
 from SAN DIEGO,CA,  Sep 13, 2011

beautiful, great quality, everyone comments on quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent , will order another of same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just received this rug and I'm thrilled with how it looks. The background in a pale dusty or smokey blue - not too bright and the flowers are in a raised chenille-like yarn that gives the rug nice texture and interest. It arrived in perfect condition and was quite well-packaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest Rug
 from Webster,NY,  Nov 17, 2010

This area rug is gorgeous and so very different. I was not expecting the sunbursts to be actually different fabrics. It makes the rug truely rare. I love this and it is gorgeous under our modern dining room table-11X8

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bad :(
 from New York,  Mar 7, 2014

I loved this rug the moment we laid it on our living room floor. However, over the course of about 2 weeks, the 'sunbursts' which are not wool, began to fray. We followed the recommended care instructions for the product. For the cost of the product, it was not acceptable. It was a beautiful color and great concept, but the quality was lacking. Also, it weighs 90 pounds. Overstock made the return easy and I greatly appreciated their assistance.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this unique rug
 from South Carolina,  May 22, 2013

The actual color is a little lighter than the photo and sometimes it looks a "gray", sometimes I see more "sea green", but I managed to find a paint color for the tray ceiling in our new dinning room. looks great under our DR table! We get loads of complements! It was a great price, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly like the photo, but that's not unusual!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, this rug is holding up very well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best website ever
 from Trophy Club TX,  Feb 21, 2013

This is the first time I have used Overstock.com and I couldn't be more pleased. they were amazing. I ordered my rugs, mattress, and misc items and within one week, I had everything. The Soho Burst rug looks beautiful in our dining room. It sheds a little but again, nothing unexpected. I ordered a 4th rug from another website as overstock did not carry size I needed and have had nothing but trouble with them. I love the rug, your website, and your customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work in our space
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2013

The rug seemed to be of good quality and true to color. We simply did not like the look of the burst fibers. If they had been long and thin like typical shag carpet fibers we probably would have kept the rug, but they were not. In my opinion the burst material more closely resembles cut up pieces of shiny cloth or thin ribbon rather than actual shag fibers. I thought it made the rug look cheap and too casual for our space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed high quality but only had it for a day
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not put enough emphasis on the difference in texture of the bursts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 14, 2012

Gorgeous rug, really transformed the room. We'll see how it sheds and holds up, but for right now I am very happy with it! And the price cannot be beat - over half off other sites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FALLING APART AFTER3 WEEKS
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 25, 2012

While I LOVE the texture and design. I am shocked to see the stiches come off easily even with a vacum. The stiches come loose with a broom! or a gentle tug with the fingers. Now I have a bare spot amongst the brown splash. I have only had this rug opened for 1 month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely disapointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug looks just like website -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love the rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

We had blue and brown decorations. This rug matches perfectly and I'm so glad I bought it. Simply beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stunning area rug
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Dec 23, 2011

I would definitely recommend this rug. It is absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue background is somewhat lighter than the appearance on my computer screen but worked beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a very expensive area rug -- wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2011

I've been looking for the perfect rug for over 6 months, and I took a risk buying this rug due to the 3D bursts and worrying that they wouldn't hold up. A few of them did come out during the first vacuum (and it seems that kids like pulling on them) but it doesn't seem like it's going to be a long term problem. This rug is gorgeous and definitely not your average area rug. I'm glad I took the risk because my husband and I love it and it looks great in our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!love!love it
 from wisconsin,  Jul 28, 2011

i fell in love when i saw this rug on overstock.com and i fell in love all over again when i received it.no negatives here. high quality, great color, thick and plush, everything i wanted. oh, and great price too!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Clear Lake Shore, Galveston Count, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

This rug is delightful and looks FANTASTIC on the floor, it is not shedding and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter has more of an aqua/light jade tone to it, and the textured detail is more pronounced but all this is better than it looked above I think.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 19, 2011

This rug is simply stunning! I love it. It looks very different, colors are amazing and we've got so many compliments on it. The best thing is that it doesn't shred. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paradise Tiger Cream Viscose Rug (8' x 11' 2)
Sale $329.39
Was $365.99
Compare $450.00
Save 27%
Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $598.49
Was $664.99
Compare $1048.19
Save 43%
(9)
Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $151.19
Was $167.99
Compare $286.95
Save 47%
(31)
Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Light Blue Wool Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $837.89
Was $930.99
Compare $1306.00
Save 36%
(1)
Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $355.49
Was $394.99
Compare $637.14
Save 44%
(59)
Back to top