Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Northern VA,  Dec 13, 2011

New floors need a new rug. This was the right size at the right price. Colors are soft yet strong. The burst design cleverly burst from the rug to give a nice sense of texture without being shaggy. Quick and careful delivery. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, tightly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, But Pulls!
 from Oakdale, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

I have NEVER seen a rug shed so much. Maybe this is normal of wool rugs, but we can't even lay on the rug without collecting a quarter inch of fuzz on our clothing. It's insane, the piles of shedded wool that come off this thing. The bursts also pull like crazy. Long, fuzzy threads just come apart, and I'm worried that the design will strip the rug in a few years. The feel is plush and luxurious, but this is by no means a low-maintenance rug. Expect to vacuum every other day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little duller but the bursts are sparklier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space.
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2012

The rug arrived in just a few days and was shipped well packaged. I wanted a rug in the blue/grey color family and I ordered this rug based on the color description of some of the other reviewers. The background is the blue/grey I expected. The rug is shedding some right now , but that is to be expected with a wool rug. I have purchased very expensove wool rugs in the past and their charaqcter is to shed. This does not diminish the look of the rug. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color stated was teal. I would describe the color of the background to be blue/grey. This is also stated in some of the other reviews I read.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, hard to maintain
 from LA,  Dec 28, 2011

Love this rug's presence but.... sheds short hairs from blue nap and Silk embellishments to create bursts are constantly pulling out with vacuum. Just be warned that you have to cut runners that vacuum creates so that you don't pull out an entire star burst line and you need to set the vacuum to high nap. Not for an active household but great for someone comfortable with white carpet and silk upholstery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super soft wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2010

We purchased this rug (and the matching 9x13) just before the Thanksgiving holiday, and with a seemingly endless stream of guests over the last 2 weeks, every single person has commented on it. All positive! The texture of the "bursts" is a longer weave. It's thicker than you would find in a shag rug, but the fibers have all withstood heavy traffic and vacuuming over the last 2 weeks. The colors are calming, and coordinate well with our other furninshings. The blue is soft, with almost a gray tint, so it would look fine paired with a heavily neutral room. We did have some shedding in the first several days, but with a few extra passes of the vacuum, this problem has been alleviated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but...
 from USA,  May 18, 2014

The rug colors in the online photo were pretty. When the rug arrived, the colors were the same as depicted in the photo, but the starburst designs were made of a different material (long fringes) than the rest of the rug. If you want a rug with a lot of texture, you may not mind the design. I was looking for a more classic style, and the rug appeared messy or frayed to me. This rug is going back. Bummer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug, but…...
 from Niceville, FL,  Jan 31, 2014

When we first got this rug I was thrilled. It is gorgeous and seemed plush and the colors and pattern are awesome. However, it sheds SO much all the time! I cannot describe the amount of fibers that are coming off of this rug. We've had it for 3 months and I vacuum it daily (I have to…we have dark hardwood floors and there are literally piles of rug fibers all over the place each day, and this is with very low traffic). I'd love to post a picture to show how much is coming off of this rug but this review will have to do. Crazy!!! And it is CONSTANT - whether you walk on it or not. The beautiful shaggy starbursts are already starting to pull out and the tiny fibers (seriously, pets shed less than this! We don't have a pet but it looks like we own sheep in our dining room) are everywhere! Sorry. Love the look…hate the quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Blue
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 6, 2013

Be warned, this carpet is NOT BLUE, it is most definitely GRAY! If you like gray, then it might work for you. I realize gray is a very in color right now, however it's just not for me. The home I moved into is gray EVERYWHERE-- curtains, walls, even the interior doors. I like warm tones. So I got this carpet for the chocolate color, which I love to pop with a cool blue. As in baby blue. I unrolled the carpet and it was CEMENT GRAY. Again, giving it a good rating since it was just a color preference. Overstock is awesome as always and they got it, the description was off so they let me return the carpet at no cost. Also, I was a little surprised by the texture of the bursts. I expected them to be like oversized stitch work. But it was like pieces of frayed tshirt material. It was still nice enough, just surprising. And the chocolate color was a little lighter brown than a dark chocolate color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for a Low Price
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2013

Even though this rug took a little bit for me to get used to, (the decorative bursts are at least a half an inch taller than the blue wool), I am very pleased with the rug. After laying it out I felt like I had made a mistake but then I left my house for errands and found myself pleasantly surprised when I came back with how nice the rug pulled our living room together. Yes the rug sheds but, I've had a quality wool rug before and it happened with that one too so I was expecting that much. All that said, I think the quality is wonderful for such a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 3, 2013

For the price, this rug is fantastic. Love the style!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but not exactly what I expected
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

I purchased this rug for my dining room. I'm still on the fence about it but my husband likes it so I decided not to send it back. The thing about this rug that's not clear from the description is that the sunburst shapes are actually a major textural difference. I thought they would be the same pile height as the blue background but they are long and shaggy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close in color to picture on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little off in terms of the texture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and stylish!
 from Florida,  May 8, 2013

We love the raised fiber design which gives the rug a very modern, yet elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Rochester, michigan,  Mar 7, 2013

This is a great rug, especially for the price! The only thing I was a little surprised on was the way the starburst pattern looked. It is like individual strands that extend above the rest of the rug but overall a great purchase. Shipped very quickly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 17, 2012

Rug is more beautiful in person than online. Lightening fast shipping (same week). Perfect complete for tan/leather sectional - modern high end look!! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Ottawa, OH,  Jan 3, 2012

This is our first experience with Overstock and with an area rug. We are quite pleased with the overall quality of the area rug. The price was dramatically less than other sites we researched. The wool is thick and the raised threads seem to be solidly holding in place. We have only swept it on the highest setting. The backing is softer than we expected so we have not purchased a pad yet. From a design standpoint we debated about the sunbursts being too distracting, but ultimately decided the rug does not compete too much with the rest of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2011

This was my first time ordering from Overstock and I couldn't be happier with everything. Service was super fast, much more so than I was expecting. I think the rug was here in 2 business days, and right before a holiday. The rug looks great, even nicer than I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect, just how I was envisioning it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the product, it looks beautiful and colors match perfectly. The bursts are made from a shiny fabric which adds sparkle and dimension.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look, budget price!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 19, 2011

Purchased this rug for my dining room and it is lovely. Every person that comes in comments on how cool and different it is. Don't be scared by the raised design - it doesn't interfere with cleaning/vaccuuming it. It was nice to find such a large rug of this quality for the price. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from vero beach, fl,  Jul 7, 2011

This rug just blew me away.. I LOVE IT!!! It is gorgeous and looks absolutely exquisite in my dining room. Thank you so much!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was brilliant and exceeded my expectations!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality... just wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alittle Disappointed
 Nov 18, 2010

I gave this 4 stars because it is a beautiful rug but, unlike the description, there is not a spec of "gold" in it. I really was counting on the gold splash to pull a couple rooms together. I should mention that it was delivered in record time! I'll probably return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 1, 2010

I've oredered various wool rugs from Overstock and have liked them all. Good quality, well priced and quick shipping. This rug was a little bit of a risk, but it worked. We have a 150 year old home that we've decorated in a modern style. The colors of the rug coordinate very well with monochromatic furniture pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top