Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

I read the reviews before making my decision to purchase this rug and I have to agree with the other reviewers that the flower bursts add another dimension to the rug. I happen to like that feature and it influenced me to buy this rug. Also the color is a bit more on the greyish blue than what your monitor may show, but it is pretty close to what I see on mine. I did lose a few ribbons when I first vacuumed it, but it wasn't anything significant. I am very happy with my purchase for the price paid and the quality of the product. This is my first wool rug and I noticed after about two weeks that it started to smell musty. I used a baking soda based carpet deodorizer and that took care of that problem. I don't believe the smell is unique to this rug as I've read reviews about other wool rugs having a musty or 'wet dog' smell. Be prepared for that if you haven't had a wool rug before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 4, 2010

This rug looks great in person. One thing to note is that the bursts are not woven into the rug - they are long pieces of wool/material that are skinny, flat and shiny (what makes the bursts look golden) that are hooked in to the weave of the rug. So, they stick up out of the weave. There were a few that were loose when I positioned the rug in my living room. This is the only reason I have not given it 5 stars. I was worried that my vacuum cleaner would pull them out but it did not. The rug looks expensive, its thick and the colors are great. The pictures online are a good representation of the actual colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from boston,Ma,  Mar 27, 2012

not so pleased with this rug-the color is a much more dull blue then I was expecting- plus the little ribbons are all coming out of the rug. I don't think this rug will last too long- I feel it was a waste of money-not happy with my purchase :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a grey blue then it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. already coming apart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 25, 2011

A friend of mine helped me pick out this rug, and I wasn't enamored with the pattern when I bought it but she insisted it was perfect for my bedroom. When I received it, she was right!!! It is BEAUTIFUL! and the best quality! The sunbursts stand out, and are vibrant color, really adding attraction to the area. This rug pulls everything together. Its like a show piece. New Zealand wool is an amazing thick, quality wool. Something I will have for years and years. Colors are exactly like on the internet, only more vibrant in person. A great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Maryland,  Sep 23, 2011

I read all of the reviews before I purchased this rug and was afraid of making such a large heavy purchase but I loved the look of the rug and liked that the starbursts were sewn on top. I have a robot vacuum cleaner and I use it on this rug and it does a great job. I read a review that the starbursts are easy to pull out and I tried to pull one out but the are sewn in tightly. Also the rug sheds but that is normal with a wool rug. No issues with shipping I received it within a few days of purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as online in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The price was good for this rug but in one year's time it has changed from the burst effect to a pale blue rug. Will never buy another like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile but during the course of only a year, most of the wool bursts have disappeared. Not a pet friendly investment either!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design too shaggy
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

I love the color and quality of this rug but the texture of the burst design just isn't for me. The brown looked like someone spilled mulch on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize from the description how shaggy the design is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

This rug is lovely. The contrasting textures of the wool carpet and raised ribbon starbursts are great and add just the right interest to my solid ivory love seat area. I have not had a problem with the ribbons being loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent on my Apple computer, light sea green background from one angle and a muted blue gray from another
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool New Zealand Rug
 from FL,  Jan 6, 2012

We needed an area rug in this size for our living room. The rug is attractive and good value for the price we paid. The color is more grey than blue, but works well for us regardless. It needs to be hand-vacumed so that the flower bursts don't get pulled out of the rug, but that's not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more grey than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a good quality and good value for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site gave an accurate description of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome explanation
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

This is the first time ordering for O and I couldn't be more pleased. Ordered the rug on a a Friday night and received it tues afternoon. It is exactly what I was looking for after searching for 3 years. It' a steal..don't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG_ GOOD PRICE
 from MIAMI BEACH,  Aug 31, 2011

This rug looks great in my living room although the color is way off on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color on the Site is much more blue. When I recieved the rug I was surprised that it was grey-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Very- This rug is not blue! But it is still very pretty and I like it very much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like some animal
 from Fort lee, nj,  Sep 5, 2013

I didn't know the pattern was some strings raised with textures.. feels like walking on some rough grass. The strings started to run after few days. It sheds baaaaaaaaaaaaaadly.. by the time I am done vacuuming around the floor, It's already shed. Lint all over the house and just soooooo bad, especially when I am allergic to dust. If it wasn't for the condo regulation which 80% of the hardwood floor to be covered by thick rug.. I wouldn't even look for the rugs. Design and the color was pretty.. only visually on line was good. Don't buy this rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from North of Boston,  Jul 27, 2013

Got this for the dining room and love it. Rustic modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Not The Best Quality
 from Novelty, OH,  Mar 19, 2013

It's beautiful and I wanted to love it, but the quality just wasn't there. For starters I vacuumed it and filled my container twice in the first week. Week number 2 the little pieces of fabric sewn on that make up the bursts started fraying and some came off! Not to mention I filled the canister again! This thing sheds like crazy- not good on my dark hardwood floors. Fibers were everywhere in our house and forget about sitting or laying on it....our kids clothes were covered in fibers. After 2 wks we just couldn't take it anymore...I think eventually I would have vacuumed the entire carpet up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat - They should make it more clear that the bursts are actually little pieces of satin like fabric sewn onto the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome design!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 1, 2013

The rug is very nice and thick. As others customers said it has a 3 D effect with the bursts, its very pretty to look at. I vacuumed it a few times and some of them came out, but nothing drastic. The only thing I do not like is some of the natural imperfections in the blue of the rug, there are some variations in color. But, it is wool so I guess that is expected. Also, the price is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2013

I was really pleased with this carpet....however I haven't had it long enough to comment on whether the star bursts ribbons fall apart and come loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Long island Ny,  Dec 12, 2012

The design on the rug is over the rug; not in the rug... But it's still amazing! I already received dozens of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest rug ever
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2012

This is the coolest rug. It is very high quality, the colors are perfect. Great french blue, with tan and brown accents- but the starburst pattern is the best part. It is high relief, really coming out of the rug. Everyone that sees it wants it. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for child's room
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

We bought this rug for our grandson's room. He loves the feel of the "sunburst" on his bare feet. It does shed some, and we haven't used the rug beater attachment on it. It has held up well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. This is a very pretty rug. The blue and the creams work well together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking and beutiful!
 from Flanders, NY,  Sep 2, 2012

This area rug displays well on the site. When delivered however, it's much more striking and unusual. The 'fireworks' pattern is more raised and adds to the overall interest and beauty. The rug created a cozy space& inviting space between the sofa and entertainment unit. I purchased a felt pad from Overstock as well. It provides the right amount of padding and comfort. The one negative and I hope it doesn't turn disastrous....when vacuuming there are pulls and some of the strands came out. I'm hoping it's normal 'new rug' shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top