Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from MN,  Apr 10, 2014

Area rug arrived as described. Pretty and seems like good quality. Fun and functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug
 from Barrington, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Just an excellent product. The colors are exactly as pictured on-line, the quality seems great - I can't say yet how it will wear over time or resist soiling/ease of cleaning because I've only had it a couple weeks. That being said, the review as of now is uniformly excellent. 5 stars. Just as I expected - actually a little MORE plush than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match is excellent - what you see is what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent. Tightly woven, lush, plush, edges nicely bound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

This rug is more than I expected. It is very plush and the flower bursts make it look like a 3D rug. I am very happy with my choice. It fits great in our family run and really makes our wooden floors stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor shows it to be a blue with a hint of green and I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 20, 2013

This was a great purchase. I had been looking at this rug last year at a different site and then stumbled upon it on Overstock and couldn't resist not buying it this time. So glad I did!! It goes great in my living room! I love the colors and the texture of the bursts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The burst were true to color, the blue was a little more of a robin blue, but it's perfect for my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality in the rug, I like how the burst have a 3-D feature to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description pretty much right on par.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2014

Based on other reviews, I vacuumed this rug multiple times upon receiving it, continously filling and re-emptying the canister. In addition to the wool shedding, I noticed the decorative bursts were losing ribbons from my light vacuuming, and the base of the rug was exposed. Also, it bears mentioning that the blue was more washed out than depicted. Needless to say, the rug went back to Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2014

We love the look of this rug! Terrific with our dining table and chairs. Yes it does "shed" a lot and might not last forever, but I would buy it again for sure - great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware it sheds
 from California,  May 24, 2014

I've had this rug for almost a year now, it's very nice I love the size and style. However it sheds alot!!! The fibers are coarse, has yet to stop shedding no matter how much I vacumm it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 from Richville, NY,  May 8, 2014

I love this rug for my new dining room, it looks fantastic, my only concern is that the wool sheds somewhat, hoping it is just the newness of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !!
 from Allen, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

It looks awesome ,very good quality.The colors look exactly like in the pic. The rug did shed in the beginning, I went over with my Dyson and I filled up two bins but after that it was totally fine. The brown bursts are higher so you could cut it even or leave it like that. We have it in our living room and it looks great ,very contemporary and it makes me smile every day. I saw the Rug like $XX cheaper the next day and I sent overstock an e-mail and within hours they informed me that they will credit me this amount and they did !! Great customer service !! I will tell all my friends about it !! Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person.
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

The only reason I wouldn't recommend this rug is because I don't want my friends to have my rug. I bought it for under my dining table. It is soft, thick, feels great and the colors are beautiful. My living room and dining area are in an L shape. I don't like matchy, matchy but I liked the color and quality so much I ordered another for my seating area. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  May 15, 2013

I read all the reviews and just loved the look of this rug. This rug is so much more than I ever thought. It is plush, the pops of color ribbon in the rug are beautiful, and even though I vacuumed it several times just to see if anything would come off, it held up very well! It goes perfectly in my office and it matches very well. It is more of a Robins Egg Blue and looks well with my dark wood floors, greyish walls, and blue furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug!
 from Englewood, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

Love it! I have had many compliments on it. I only use a brushless vacuum to clean it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vibrant rug
 from fort lauderdale, FL,  Feb 11, 2013

Would recommend this rug to anyone looking to add color to their room. It is soft to the touch a even though the starbursts are raised the fibers do not bother. Really good quality wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought this rug to change the color of my living room. We'd had a hand-me-down rug in there in maroon, and I wanted to go in a different direction for that space. This rug was the starting off point. My furniture is tan and I bought a new chair in oatmeal, so I needed something with a pop of color that would bring it all together. This rug did that, but it's not so bright that it might go out of style or that it is garish in the space. The flowers actually pop out of the rug (longer yarn than the blue background), and they look a bit yellow online, but it is more of an oatmeal color. Because the color is not something that is easy to match, I waited to get the rug to choose the wall color. I found a great match that is just a bit darker and I went with teal pillows. Looks really great, and started with this rug!! Very updated and classy, without being super trendy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ribbon design is secure, great look, great value
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

I was SO worried because of the other reviews that said the ribbon design was loose and the rug was coming apart. The rug was exactly what I was looking for - right design, right price, right color... but... it was going in our HIGH traffic living room. We have 2 high engery young children and we vacuum a lot during the week and we needed something to bring some sophistication into our living space but something that would hold up to our traffic too. In our home, you must walk through the living room to get to the kitchen, the play room, upstairs, the front door, ect. This rug would be used A LOT. Anyway, I finally decieded to go ahead and order it and I am SO glad I did. The rug looks amazing just the other reviews said. It does NOT look like someone's craft project - at least to me. We have received constant compliments on it. The color is just as shown. And the 'ribbons' are totally fine. I was able to pull a few out - but I was really PULLING at it to see how well there were in there. And the few that came loose were probably just a normal part of shedding like when you first get new carpet. Nothing at all that was alarming or made me think it wouldn't hold up. We have been vacuuming with the vacuum on a 'high carpet' setting just in case... but even on this setting, the rug is getting cleaned and there has not been a single ribbon in our vacuum container. I am VERY happy with the purchase and my kids love rolling around on the 'bursts' because of the cool feeling from the ribbons. It is a unique rug and I am so glad I didn't let the other reviews stop me from getting it! I actually kept searching for something similar and couldn't find anything - especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quailty is great for the money - the design makes it appear like a more expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room gift
 from maine,  Jan 5, 2013

Neice needed a dining room rug and she picked this one. It came quickly, great quality and really great price -saw the same rug elsewhere for $699! Made me very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Hollywood florida,  Dec 27, 2012

It's the bomb, I had so many compliments on my rug now everyone that visits wants to buy it.I love my rug,I bought one for my daughter also for Christmas. Ps.my screen name has a typing error,it should be ladynoni

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug fits perfectly
 from Boston MA,  Jun 30, 2012

This area rug looks as described. The wool on the sun like figures is longer than the light blue/gray wool, which makes it stand out. All visitors liked the rug so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as on picture. Light blue is more a light blue/gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my rug
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jun 24, 2012

it is great for my room. I love the color and was really surprised by the raised sprays one it. I like it alot but am concerned that the threads will come out with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great but I am concerned about the loose threads in the "sun sprays" coming out. they are loose and some have come out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wasn't aware that the "sprays" were actaully raised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2012

This was a great value purchase. The rug has a 3-D like feel because the bursts are a different material that comes out of the background rug. It's also cushy under my bare feet. It is a bit more difficult to take care of. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Handmade Ikat Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $202.29
Was $237.99
(1)
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $215.04
Was $252.99
Compare $408.33
Save 47%
(29)
Handmade Heritage Nir Blue Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $244.79
Was $287.99
Compare $422.95
Save 42%
(5)
Back to top