For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Difference
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 11, 2012

Was so excited about this rug arriving, however, when it did the color was very different from the picture online. It's actually a sea foam GREEN, not a light blue. I ordered this rug as a trial before ordering the 8x10 size, so this saved me a lot of returned shipping charges. If you like sea foam green, this is a great looking contemporary rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very different. On the site it looks blue, but it's actually a sea foam green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with the rug
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

It was not immediately clear to me when I ordered this rug that the bursts within the rug stick out, which makes it very uncomfortable to stand on. The rug is beautiful otherwise, but I am barefoot inside the house and this is not comfortable to stand on. I am returning the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and different
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a very pretty rug. The burst do come out like other reviewers have said but that adds a bit of character. Even tho the burst protrude out the rug is not uncomfortable to stand on. The only things you should consider is that the rug does shed but not to the point of annoyance and the rug has a very tall pile. If it is placed in front of a door you may have issues clearing the door over the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is definitely more muted than it appears on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very heavy and thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug is at our front door. It's pretty thick, our door just slides over it. I love that the design sticks up a little, it makes it look expensive. So far, we're very happy with it. Hopefully it will hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicevaddition
 from New jersey,  May 21, 2014

The picture does not do this carpet justice. It reminds me of fireworks, almost in 3D! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique rug
 from Illinois,  Jan 21, 2014

This is a nice rug. It has a lot of texture when you walk on it. You can feel the raised pattern under your feet in a cool way. Colors are nice too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

Rug is grey background with different design that one online. Can not use it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am not impressed with "burst"
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2013

I am dissatisfied with "bursts". Bursts are made of synthetic material and do not look nice to me. rug is nice in color subdued light blue, but bursts look cheap to me and they are stealing all the beauty of a wool rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not blue
 from San Ramon, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I really like this rug, however it is not blue as stated in the description. It is more of an aqua color. The quality and design are very nice however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

great product will probably get the larger one now! fast delivery great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug brightens the room
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2013

I love the look and feel of this rug. I have it in several sizes and use them in my kitchen and doorways. They look fresh and are easy to clean. When vacuuming, some of the threads do come out, but not enough to be bothered by.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Beautiful
 from The Southern Mohave,  Jul 9, 2013

This is an absolute beauty . My husband who is bed bound liked just looking at it and objected when I wanted to move it into a seldom used bathrooms because the dogs were competing as to who got to lay on it. I should have insisted, because to stake her claim my female malamute tagged it. I did the best I could to spot clean it but even with Urine OUT it did not clean well. It also pills way too much. I know one review stated in needed to be placed under furniture with legs to protect it. That would be fine for glass topped tables, but who wants something beautiful that no one can see to enjoy. For that reason I do not recommend it. If I had a different lifestyle and lived as a recluse, I would buy a larger one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is too fragile for most locations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but the rating comments should be considered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny little rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 8, 2013

The rug is not really to my liking due to the material used for the designs. It is plastic raffia looking and I am giving the rug away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true but the accent is cheesy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perhaps I didn't read it well enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug...Even nicer in person
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Love this rug!! Gotten many compliments on it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy/thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different!
 from Brea. CA,  Nov 16, 2012

The rug is unusual and I love different things so it was a winner for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little glamour
 from Emmaus,PA,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this for my upstairs hallway and it fit the space perfectly. I liked the raised texture of the design and the thickness of the rug.It gave some personality to a small space. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely thick rug with muted colors
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2012

Dense, soft pile in a soft blue/gray with a very slightly green undertone. Bursts are significantly longer shiny material and are not as soft as the rest of the pile, but were not a problem for my bare feet. Contrast between the burst colors and rug colors is not as great as my monitor makes it seem, but people looking for a more muted rug will be delighted. Seems very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than my monitor shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks and feels terrible!
 from CT,  Aug 31, 2012

I am surprised that it gets so many good reviews. The moment I opened it, my husband and I said simultaneously: "It looks too ugly!" It feels very uncomfortable. Do not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this rug a lot
 from Arizona,  Aug 1, 2012

Love this rug, looks great in my house. Background color is soft, powdery blue with gray undertone. Starburst fibers are shiny and luxe but do shed a little over time. Probably not great for high traffic area for this reason. Overall a very nice rug especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact, some of the fibers appear more green in picture but more beige in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, looks nice. some shedding of fibers but overall nice make
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Texture
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2012

I am absolutely loving this wool rug as a bath mat. The elevated texture of the starbursts make this rug artistic and chic. I love the high quality raised wool, and the colors are soft, elegant, and calming. I'm so happy I bought two of these mats, one for me and one for a friend. This was my first purchase from overstock, and boy am I glad the rug turned out beautiful. I will definitely be ordering more rugs from overstock. Me and my friend both can't stop gushing about this thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Substantially accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Substantially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top