Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Burst Rug
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 24, 2010

I received my rug is just a few short days. I was so impressed with it's thickness and quality. It has a few sparkle yarns in it which I love, making the rug come to life. Several yarns in the bursts, through out the rug have unraveled The first week I spent cutting them off but it seems to have stopped and has not affected it's beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautybeautybeauty
 from Sioux City, Iowa,  Mar 22, 2010

I absolutely love the Soho Black Burst Wool Rug, I loved it so much I also ordered the 5x8 size. It fits perfect in the decor for my foyer. The best detail on the rug is the sparkly white fabric in the (flower burst) it came as a great surprise and added much more beauty to my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jul 5, 2011

I love this rug. As a matter of fact I love everything about this rug and the price was extremely reasonable. I am so very glad I bought this for my bedroom. It is not only beautiful but the 3D aspect to the sunburst make it a conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is exactly as pictured although you cannot tell in the picture that it has a 3 dimensional quality in the sun burst. Light silver threading in the burst as well which adds so much to the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick and plush. So far no shedding and I am extremely satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but slightly different than I expected
 from Spring, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

I read all the reviews and thought I knew what I was getting. The "fireworks" in the design are of a completely different material and are much longer than the black portion of this rug. Unfortunately for me, the cats think it's fun to pull on them. The fabric of this "firework" is much coarser than expected. Cats love it. Vacuum this rug! The canister of my vacuum was half full with black fibers on the first go. I hope that's simply from the manufacturing process and not a recurring thing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!!
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Aug 8, 2013

Great rug, fabulous colour, good value. Hubby loves it for his side of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Normal, IL,  May 17, 2013

I've never ordered a rug online before but decided this one was worth taking a chance. I got it today and am sooooo happy. It's perfect for what I bought it for and looks even better that I anticipated. It's almost got a 3 dimensional look. Very nice rug for the price. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As cool as this rug looks online - it's even prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate Advertising
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  May 13, 2013

I read all the reviews so I knew what to expect and this rug is perfect for my needs. The little bit of sparkle really makes the rug exceptional. It is soft and plush. A rug pad underneath for slippage is recommended. I don't think you'll be disappointed; good value for the money and very nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, a lot plusher than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Colorado,  Mar 7, 2013

I purchased 2 of these rug for my clothing store dressing rooms and had many compliments about how beautiful they were and unique for a dressing room. I have since closed the store and after having them cleanned, they are now in my master bedroom and look great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 30, 2012

This is a very pretty rug. Make sure your door will clear it if putting it in an entry. The starburst are a silver color not white. The rug does shed black fibers. The mfg said it would for a few months. I had no trouble with the starburts ribbons coming out. Bottom line, LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug!
 from Fresno, CA,  May 14, 2012

I purchased this rug to put in my guest bathroom. I love the way it looks and so does everyone else that sees it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you don't see in the pictures are the little sparkles, but they were described by previous buyers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Lincoln, NE,  May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful carpet. Black is nice and dark. White burst at bright white with a little silver to sparkle. Very thick and heavy enough to stay in place when layed on top of carpet. Very satisfied with product, price and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush carpet. Weave in nice and tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable Rug
 from Metro Richmond, VA area,  Mar 17, 2012

We updated a pale green master suite with black and white as the theme. We searched high and low for a rug that was actually WHITE and black. All but this one that we located was off-white, ecre, beige, or tan and black. We wanted bright white, and that's exactly what we got. This rug absolutely "finished" the design in this room! The rug catches your eye the moment you enter the room. On a daily basis we enjoy just looking at it. We had nearly given up when we found this one. It "pops" as the designers say. One of the very best purchases we ever made, and the delivery was extremely prompt. OS saved us one more time!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug, finally, is actually pure WHITE and black. The white actually glistens because of the way it's designed and sewn.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick area rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - I've never been happier with a purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this rug!!
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

This rug is beautiful and elegant. We bought this size for the master bath. My husband and I loved it so much we purchased the larger one for the master bedroom as well. Amazing deal for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bursts are silver rather than white, which matched my decor even better. Exactly what I was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; very little shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - beautiful rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2011

This rug is beautiful in person. We expected it to be a flat rug with woven pattern, but the "bursts" are actually three-dimensional, made out of another material that is raised and has a bit of metallic. It's really beautiful - we put it in our front entry way, the pattern and black background help hide dirt really well, and the texture of the rug feels great under your feet after kicking off your shoes. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 13, 2010

This rug arrived in a timely manner and is pretty much how it appears in the picture. Several other people mentioned the silver metallic threads in the rug, which there are, but they are not hugely noticeable. I bought this rug for the main entrance of my house but I did not take into account the thickness of this rug. It's pretty thick so my front door does not clear the rug so I had to pull the rug away from my front door in order to get it open. Not exactly what I had hoped but the rug is still a nice addition to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2010

It looks better online. As much as I like sparkle yarn, I don't like dingy-looking half gray half white sparkle yarn with a few pieces discolored from what appears to be blood? Also, the pattern is a little different from that shown online. Mine looks more carelessly done with one "burst" overlapping too much with another. It also puffs up in the middle of the center "burst." Also, the bloody-looking yarns make me question the ethics of the way this company produces their rugs...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this is a cheap rug that left a path of black dust and sparkles in the house...it's not for a home--rather a disco...maybe...very different than what it said in the description...poor quality and cheap looking in person!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no-sparkles-not blk and white
  • How is the quality of the product? awful-it sheds
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top