Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Neutral, contemporary rug
 from Nebraska,  Aug 25, 2010

My daughter picked this our for her apartment. It's a nice contemporary rug. The 6x9 size worked well in front of her sofa. It does shed - that's why only 4 stars. And she was surprised that the design was raised stitching. It's a nice thick rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT VERY MUCH
 from Boston,  Jun 27, 2014

this was better than i expected ,works great for living areas and the colors match very well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho rug
 from Chicago,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought this rug based on other reviews. I received it in a timely manner and it was in good condition. The color was a little lighter than I expected but that did not bother me. I am returning the rug because it sheds excessively! I put it in my family room and next to my dark hardwood floors and dark wood furniture I am going crazy!! I vacuum every day to no avail. I gave it two weeks to see if shedding would subside....But it hasn't. It sticks to the bottom of our socks, my furniture etc. It is too bad because it is an attractive rug otherwise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful !
 from Southern New Jersey,  Nov 19, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful and coordinated perfectly with my new furniture. The colors in the picture online were true to life. Although, I do agree with prior posts that it does shed some in the beginning and also you will lose some of the decorative threads in the raised flower portion of the rug as I think they are just woven thru as opposed to being sewn into the rug itself. So far, only a couple have come out. I used the vacuum but on the highest level possible to avoid pulling more of the threads out which works.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 6, 2013

This rug is definitely beautiful. The colors are truly represented by the image. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from cleveland oh,  May 24, 2013

Yes, the very fine fibers were all over the place for a while. I had to swiffer the whole house every day (probably should do that anyway). It has decreased greatly this week but continues. I get compliments on it all the time. I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact likeness. The background is a very light cream, so if your worried about dirt showing...this could be a concern. I have 4 kids and just hoping for the best.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design and great quality!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very pleased with the area rug - it matches my living room furniture perfectly and the quality is superb. The edges do curl up after unrolling, so you may need a felt pad or corner grips to make it lay flat. It took about a week for mine to lay flat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful thick wool and textural chenille yarn for the "puffs" make it a great addition to our room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize that the yarn used for the colored "puffs" was a shiny rayon, but I really love the effect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from Columbia MD,  Nov 28, 2012

So glad I purchased this. I'm sure to get many compliments on this rug. I would expect to pay about $1000.00 in a retail store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter on site, more ivory than beige. I actually like this better but would have been pleased with the beige too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, thick wool. The raised design looks like beautiful pieces of ribbons about 1" high. I don't know what the one review referred to saying they were 12". Moving soon and will use the carpet in our new house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, just overall lighter color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Buy
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 17, 2012

This has been the best purchase I made this year. I saw this exact rug, but a smaller size at a very popular home store for $599. Then a saw a commercial of the rug advertised in another color for hundreds less....This cannot be true, this beautiful rug for this price and free shipping. I was nervous about ordering it thinking it would be some knock off look-a-like rug, but it was the same rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2012

I love love this rug. Want to buy another as a back-up. My sister loved mine so much she also purchased it. I used Scott-Guard Protector on it when I first got it. I have been able to get every stain out of the carpet, very easy to clean. Awesome rug!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful focal point
 from Colorado,  Dec 20, 2011

Thisnrug is a nice addition to a room that needs a little kick of neutral color. The raised design adds some nice depth and is different enough to get attention, but not overpowering. It blends well with other neutrals. I wouldn't put this in a room with a lot of color, as it would be too much. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The splashes of color were about what they look like in the picture but the background was a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great. I have it my office and there is not a lot of traffic but somfar it seems to be holding up quite well. There was a little shedding in the beginning but after a few vacuums, it seems to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product. Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up very welll
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2011

I have had this rug for a few years now. At first I couldn't decide if I liked it due to the "starburst" design being raised. In the end I have decided I like it a lot, and the colors are very neutral so it has been able to be used in different rooms when furniture was changed. I have vacuumed it often and did not have any of the threads pull out. My puppy has pulled out many of them however, but thankfully it is so dense that you can not tell. All in all a very good rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from philadelphia,  Aug 1, 2011

This is probably one of the prettiest rugs you will ever see....everyone that come to the house comments on how beautiful this rug looks. The problem is that this rug sheds all over the place. I ordered my rug 3 years ago and it still sheds. Everyday you have to use a duster to pick up all the fibers around the carpet. I am currently looking for a new rug and will be throwing this rug in the TRASH!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very happy with this Rug
 from Culver City, CA,  May 3, 2011

We get tons of compliments, and it fits us so well. The shag looks great, and vacuums fine. It's definitely a different material, but it's very cool, and kindof shines in the light. The colors are tasteful and beautiful. Beige and tan and brown. Love it. And it's a great price. Yah, it sheds at first, but I'm sure that'll fade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Bay area,  Jun 22, 2010

This rug was such a disappointment! If you want to actually use this rug (i.e. medium traffic area) then beware that you cannot clean it with a normal vacumn cleaner. The 'burst' pattern is a long pile nylon-like material (think flat top hairdo) that snags, pulls and sheds constantly. The snags are long strings e.g, 12 inches! We've cut the snags (yes, we had to take the scissors to it) and yet it continues to look like a spaghetti mess. Just walking across this rug creates the snags and pulls. Too bad as the design is nice - just very impractical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago,IL,  Jun 2, 2010

I bought this rug for my dining room. It's a great rug, the colors are just like in the picture. I've been getting compliments on it from every family member so far. Great quality for the price. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Iowa,  Mar 24, 2010

This rug is unique and attractive. I've received several compliments on my new purchase. I will say that the shedding can be a bit of a nuisance. The rug is under my dining room table and I find the fibers clear down the hall, clinging to the legs of the chairs, on clothes, everywhere! The ribbons of the starburst patterns have started to fray after vacuuming, but for the most part it is holding up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Melbourne Florida,  Mar 18, 2010

I did buy this rug even after I read the other reviews and people were complaining about the rug 'shedding'. It initially did have some fuzz, but after I vacuumed the rug one or two times, it was fine. The rug is pretty thick and looks great in our living area. It is very soft to walk on as well. I would recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing Touch
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 27, 2010

I recently purchased this area rug for my living room. It is so beautiful I'm considering buying a glass top coffee table so the full design can be seen. It is a beautiful addition to my favorite room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Jan 26, 2010

The pictures and the reviews that I read prior to purchasing this rug were a little misleading. All of the darker colored areas are made of a completely different material than the remainder of the rug, and the length of this material is longer than the rest of the carpet fibers making this area "stick out" of the carpet. I have to say that it's unique, but I was not expecting this. I vacuumed it once thus far, and it seemed to hold up OK, although these longer areas seemed to fray slightly. If I would have known all of this prior to purchasing this product, I probably would not have purchased it. We'll see how it holds up over time...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
Compare $259.31
Save 41%
(28)
Safavieh Tunisia Ivory Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $185.39
Was $205.99
(1)
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (3'6 x 5'6)
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $143.99
Save 28%
(64)
Indoor/ Outdoor Area Red/ Natural Rug (6'7 Square)
Sale $81.89
Was $90.99
Compare $170.95
Save 52%
Power-loomed Indoor/ Outdoor Red/ Natural Rug (7'10 Square)
Sale $120.59
Was $133.99
Compare $227.95
Save 47%
Back to top