Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Burst Wool Rug - No Bueno
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

I bought this one and the 6' x 6' companion for my living and dinning room. At first, they looked GREAT! Within a few months, the rugs started releasing a LOT of fibers and we had to vacuum it at least once a week. They were also hard to clean, Also, the designs would throw very long string of fabric that would entangle on the vacuum cleaner. I had to rip those all the time. This rug was more work than it was worth. That is why i just finished buying new rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Monroe, Georgia,  Feb 18, 2011

I was thrilled when I opened the package and found this beautiful rug, the picture doesn't do it justice!! It's a perfect fit in my bedroom at the foot of my bed. The coloring is exactly as stated; pretty beige background with gold and brown 3-dimensional burst design. My cat has not offered to bother the ribbon type material on the raised part, and I haven't noticed any shedding. Very well made rug for the price I couldn't believe that it only took 3 days for the delivery either!!! I'm so glad I took a chance and ordered this gorgeous rug, my bedroom is now complete!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 Feb 14, 2011

I actually love this little rug. Wish I would have gotten a bigger one. Its Fun and whimsical, yet neutral enough to go just about anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from florida,  Feb 4, 2011

Very nice,soft rug,fits perfectly between beds in my guest bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bare Feet
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2011

I have two different sizes of this rug, I liked it so well. It is neutral enough to fit pretty much anywhere as long as the deminsions work for your space. I like the feel of it on my bare feet and believe the quality is good - haven't had to have it cleaned yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this rug a few weeks ago, and like many other reviewers, think it's gorgeous. The ribbons are like satin and are beautiful. I vacuum it with a gentle attachment as I'm afraid the vacuum will pull the ribbons out. The only worry I have is that we have found 4-5 ribbons on the floor around the house. I guess they're being pulled out as we walk on it. Hopefully, this won't be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Dec 16, 2010

The rug is beautiful and was in great condition when I received it. It was shipped in a very timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Winchester, Va,  Oct 13, 2010

I love this rug. It is well made. The fibers that make the color burst were not what I expected though. I thought they would be made of a raised fiber material that was similar to the background of the rug. That is not the case. However, the different textures make the rug interesting. I haven't put the rug down yet because I haven't decided whether to keep it for myself or give it to my daughter, who has very contemporary taste. The area where I wanted to place it gets a lot of traffic and I don't know how well it will hold up for that area over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and different
 from Idaho,  Aug 18, 2010

This rug is really striking and the colors were perfect for our new room. One of the edges was not finished as well as I would have liked, but I would have kept it for just that. Had to return, as the rug was too small for the space I got it for and I will probably order it in a larger size. Wish I had thought to tell the representative about the poorly finished edge, and then it would not have been expensive to return!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a foot massage
 from Fort Thomas, KY,  Aug 17, 2010

I was pleasantly pleased when I received this rug because it's much nicer than I expected. The design is actually tiny hooked ribbons while the background is a soft short rug. It feels wonderful to walk on! One warning -- it's fairly thick because of the design so it won't work if a door needs to clear over it. I'm a little concerned about the ribbons coming out when vacuuming. I would use the hand extension to be a little gentle on it. Not for a high traffic area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Bordentown, NJ,  Jul 1, 2010

I searched on line for the perfect rug, and this is it ...... and the price on overstock, much cheaper than all the other rug sites !!!! Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 3!
 from Yucca Valley, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

This rug was so beautiful I bought 3! Well worth the money. Unique and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho rug
 from Connecticut,  Apr 29, 2010

I purchased this rug a few months ago and I like it. The only complaint is that it has a raised area in the middle of one of the sunbursts. It is slowy going down because we constantly walk on it. My dog and cats love the rug they are always laying down on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow factor
 Mar 27, 2010

I would recommend this carpet. It adds a nice 'WOW" factor. Like the previous reviews, I wouldn't want it in an area of high traffic or with pets. It was first big Overstock purchase and I was impressed - delivery was quick and the product better than I expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously beautiful
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Mar 19, 2010

Buying a rug online is probably a bit of a gamble, but this exceeds all expectations. It's extremely soft underfoot, well made, and beautifully stylish. I just got the rug this week and my guests have been raving! 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Lake Saint Louis,  Mar 17, 2010

This rug for the money is much better than I thought it would be....I looked on other web sites and overstock saved me at least $150.00. for the same rug...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 15, 2010

This is a beautiful rug! Very well made! I'm disappointed that it didn't work in my home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 10, 2010

I purchased this area rug for use in a large master bedroom with cinnamon colored walls and tangerine accents. The carpet contrasts well with the darker wall color. I was pleased that the online picture associated with the carpet was accurate as were the colors. The quality is top-rate for a reasonable price. Shipping was speedy which seems to be an Overstock attribute. I will continue to shop Overstock for my home decorating needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice rug but...
 from Irving, TX,  Mar 7, 2010

I wouldn't recommend it for a high traffic area of your home. Nor is it a good fit for a space where pets will get at it. The colors are lovely and true to the photo online. However, the handwoven detailing is easily pulled out by our ambitious puppy! We resolved the issue by moving the rug to a room where she is not allowed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 16, 2010

This is the most beautiful rug that I have ever had. I have it in my bedroom and it is fabulous. So soft to walk on and so pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top