For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More blue than grey
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 30, 2011

In looking at the photos online, I had a feeling this rug was actually a greyish blue and not grey. Turns out I was right. In person, this rug is gorgeous. It's a thick wool with beautiful muted colors. The rug isn't as contrasty as it seems in the photos. The dark brown is really more of a medium greyish brown. It does collect some fuzz from foot traffic, but a quick vacuum takes care of this. I'd buy his rug again in a heartbeat. Gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Beautiful Wool Rug!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 26, 2011

Overall, I love this rug! The colors are quite muted, so I think it would work well for most home decor. It is subtle, but beautiful. There was no odor as some other rugs have when you first receive them, and it laid flat within 24 hours of unrolling it. Yes, it sheds a lot, but hopefully that will lessen over time. I highly recommend this area rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close - it is more of a blue shade of grey than it appears on my computer monitor. Also, the brown is more muted than it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Seems to be good quality for the price. Not quite as soft as I had hoped for, and I had to trim off a ton of long pieces of wool (basically, gave it a "haircut"). But at this price, you cannot beat the quality. Local rug stores sell similar quality rugs for $600 - $1200.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure that "Light Grey" the best description to put in the title for this item. Luckily, I read the other reviews and expected it would be more of a blue-grey.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Good But Color Completely Off
 from Leesburg, Virginia,  May 22, 2012

We were really quite disappointed that the rugs didn't work out for us. They don't match the room we were going to use them in so we have to return themt. The color says Light Grey, it is a Blue color so be warned when you are purchasing. Another disappointment was the return policy with Overstock as we have to pay to have them shipped back at a cost of $$$! I suppose if we purchase another rug with Overstock we better make sure the color is as close to what we want as possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 from Astoria, ny,  May 19, 2012

The decorative designs on the rug were made from this strange ribbon-y fabric, which was approx 2" long and very strange looking in person. This rug is a great color and gorgeous in photos, but odd in person. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug, great buy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2011

Great rug, excellent value and absolutely stunning. The wool is a nice thick-pile wool. Sheds a lot in the beginning but hopefully overtime the shedding will cease. Overall, I was very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color of the product was very close to how it appeared on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick pile wool. sheds a lot but hopefully overtime the shedding will cease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington,  Oct 12, 2011

Although I was sent out the wrong rug, once received I was very happy with the colour, feel - overall look was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Seattle, Washington,  Oct 12, 2011

I got this rug 2 weeks ago and it looks great in my dining room. I would describe the main color as a grey/blue/green (which is what I was hoping for). Only issues I'm having are that it sheds and the corners want to curl up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 8, 2011

This is a beautiful rug that is very soft at an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, it is a blue grey with tan and olive green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not accurate
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

I ordered this rug based on the colors that are displayed on the website's picture but boy was it completely different! . Needless to say I am returning it! The customer service rep was very courteous & explained in detail the returning process. All in all, very satisfied with all other items purchased & customer service so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top