Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for a cheap rug
 from SF Bay,  Jun 22, 2011

After buying some runners in this rug I purchased the square area rug. The flowers are in fact giant exactly as pictured--it's not a zoom. (The flowers in the runners are smaller and the pattern repeats.) It's excellent quality for a rug in this price range. Nice and thick (and wool--the product descriptions here can occasionally be a little inaccurate). There is a low sculpting around the flowers to add a little interest. There is some shedding as expected but at least it smells nice. (New wool rugs can stink.) It won't pass for a hundred thousand dollar rug, but it doesn't look cheap. I've had the runners longer than the square and they take quite a bit of traffic. They are holding up well so far and seem sturdy enough to last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Washington,  Nov 25, 2013

The color is more slate gray but overall a nice rug. Compliments our gray wall and tan couch very well. It does she's a lot!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, high quality
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 29, 2013

Love this rug. As other reviews mention, it's more of a light blue or grey-blue rather than a grey. But that is actually what I wanted. I see this selling on other "discount" sites for nearly twice the price I paid on Overstock. It's a brand name. It's nearly impossible to get a wool rug at this price anywhere else. It feels plush. Have not experienced issues with shedding. Looks gorgeous under my antique white/dark wood dining table. It pulls together a country kitchen table with a modern kitchen. The edges do tend to curl up just a bit, but it's not unsightly and it does not cause me to trip on the edges.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2013

When I rolled the rug out onto my floor, I was instantly taken back by how full of color and thick it was. When I went to stand on it, the comfort and softness went right through my socks. It is by far one of the best rugs I have purschesd. The price is low compared to the quality it displays. I recently bought a plush rug from an imports store for $400, and the quality doesnt compare. I was sold and will definitly be ordering more product in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looks the same but in person its more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spots on rug
 from Alabama,  Oct 22, 2012

This rug had two spots on it. They looked like red clay or something, they were rust colored...larger than an eraser head but smaller than a dime. I got the feeling this rug may have been used previously due to fact that it also had small spots on the back side. Did not return the rug because of shipping cost..will make due with it. If rugs being sold are used I think buyer should be made aware of that. Can't speak to the long term quality of this rug as I've just received it. The exact same rug is also available at another online seller for exact same cost and free shipping. I would probably choose that route next time. On a positive note I spoke to a service rep on the phone who was very courteous and professional...thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product color was darker than appeared on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from st. petersburg, fl,  Sep 14, 2011

even though the colors are way off, i still love it and it still goes great under my 60' round table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even near the color on screen- the background almost looks light blue in some lighting and the large flower is dark grey, not olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 21, 2011

This is a really lovely rug, and the square shape makes it work well with my round glass-topped dining room table. The color is a true gray but the large flower is actually more brown than green as represented on my monitor. This seems me a very luxuriant rug for a very good price! I know some people are reluctant to buy large items over the internet, but I have had only good results with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho botanical rug
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 3, 2011

I am very pleased with the rug in quality and color. I hesitated to order a rug online since you really can not tell the quality from a picture nor the workmanship. I would have appreciated a review and that is why I am writing one. The sizing is not exact and that is stated in product info. Since these are not machine made I would expect this. The product was off by 1.5 inches on one side. I have the 6' square. It is not a factor and unable to notice. The color was pretty true to picture although the description stated (brown) for large flower it really is more of a dark greenish brown in color as it appeared on my monitor. The picture appears to have been taken in a vertical position with lighting. The horizontal position when placed on the floor, is a little lightler with the colors not as vivid. Very minor from picture but should be noted. I am very happy with the product and pleasantly surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top