Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love the color
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Apr 9, 2014

The color is just as shown in the picture. It is so cheerful and looks great with any shade of blue. I have a quilt with white, khaki and light blue stripes. It looks great with the rug! I love the feel and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE RUG! HORRIBLE SHEDDING! DO NOT BUY!
 from Rocky Mountain West,  Mar 13, 2014

This rug looked perfect in the photo. It looked lovely when it was delivered. Soon after, it started shedding. Many new rugs shed, so I wasn't alarmed at first. But the fuzz is literally appearing by the handful. I've vacuumed thoroughly twice, and I'm easily getting 7 or 8 handfuls, with the vacuum leaving much more at every pass. I finally have to give up. I have big puffs of fuzz all over the rug, and worse yet, ithe rug is turning a dirty YELLOW as the aqua fuzz falls off. This is the third rug I've ordered from Overstock, and the second that hasn't worked out (First was supposed to be coral but was more of a paprika orange.), but this is by FAR the worst. It's not usable. I have no idea how to repackage a 9 foot area rug, or I'd send it back tomorrow. A waste of over $300 I couldn't afford to lose. Very upsetting! Believe me, I'm not a complainer and not that fussy, but this is truly horrific. Worst-made rug ever. Save yourself a nightmare and do NOT order this rug! I can't imagine why Overstock agreed to carry it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 11, 2014

I love the color of the rug, however there is lint everywhere. I had it for 5 months now and I try vacuuming in a lot. The quality is very bad and I will trow it away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Took me a while to decide to order this rug because it looked so plain. I decided to get it because the color looked so bright and the turquoise color would blend well with my decor. Once I received the rug and I saw how it really looked it was a no no for me. The color was off. It look darker and more teal than turquoise. I was disappointed. The color makes it look old and worn out. Feels and looks like a cheap bathroom rug. I am going to return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug color is beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2014

The rug color is absolutely beautiful. It's vibrant turquois blue and brightens my room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little off
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 24, 2014

This is a lovely rug. Plush and very nice looking. However, it stains easily and when you try to clean it, even with mild products, the color fades on that area. The color is a bit more intense than how it shows in the picture, but it is still a beautiful turquoise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from scarsdale, ny,  Jan 3, 2014

The rug looks great in my living room. The color is beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft underfoot
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2013

This is a fine soft carpet, rated "excellent" for its price point - not to be confused with a hand knotted oriental masterpiece, but I would definitely buy another

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, perfect color
 from North Carolina,  Aug 29, 2013

Bought this rug to coordinate with the Blue ZigZag 3-piece Quilt Set that I also bought from Overstock. I'd struggled to find a true turquoise rug at local brick-and-mortar stores (all I could find was teal). The color as it appears online is precisely how it appears in the room, and it is PERFECT with the quilt set! The pile is soft and comfortable, and the rug is well-constructed. Another perfect purchase from Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, a little brighter than I expected
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 15, 2013

I like this rug but it ended up being too much color for the space I originally ordered it for. We didn't want to pay to ship it back, so we chose another spot for it. It is going to go under our dining room table. I wouldn't have chosen this for this area but I think it is going to end up working out great. All's well that ends well. in fact, it looks great with the new orange barstools i just got from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Westbury, Ny,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought this for my daughters bedroom. She loves it. The color is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pic is the exact shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick luxurious pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Fairfield Cty, CT,  Jun 13, 2013

I expected more gradiation in the color fibers, but this is more monochromatic. Suits the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ups lost
 from North Carolina,  Feb 20, 2013

I did not get the rug but Overstock was very good about the lost delivery as they refunded my money after the rug didn't show up within a 5 day period. I appreciate the no hassle refund for the no-show rug as UPS said they put it on my front step and maybe they did but I never got the rug. So I just reported it to Overstock as soon as I got the delivery confirmation email saying it was delivered and I couldn't find it and they took it from there. Thanks Overstock for your resolve to take care of your customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't know as the rug never showed up on my doorstep as delivery service had documented it had.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful turquoise color and very soft rug. Would recommend, would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Himalayan Gabeh Blue Wool Rug
Sale $59.49
Was $69.99
Compare $104.49
Save 43%
(10)
Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $308.17
Was $362.55
Compare $732.00
Save 58%
Back to top