Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
true purple + lots of fuzz
 from Blue Ridge Mountains, Maryland,  Feb 10, 2014

Purchased three runners & one 5 x 8 area rug in this "style". Quality only average. Ran vacuum over them before putting down; had to empty lint/dirt reservoir on my bagless sweeper after only sweeping 2 of the runners. Two runners are not cut entirely straight. The carpets have a bit of a ripple (do not want to lay flat, even at the center) Being used in a library, so they'll be ok, but I'd hesitate to put these in the bedroom of someone with allergies, or a room where toddlers/children might be playing on the floor--just too much loose lint. As to color: Very close to a true purple, depending on lighting. While it first appears to be a solid purple, on careful observance, you can see that there is at least one other color in pattern, perhaps two colors. However, any change in color is only to a lighter or darker purple - perhaps a very slight bluish purple, but never a magenta or fuchsia purple, still a true purple. The color is nice, and not easy to find, and I will get a lot of floor cover in my ceramic floor library for the $$ spent. But, if it wouldn't be a rather big chore to return (and significant cost) I would return and something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug but wish it were thicker
 from Miami Beach,  Jan 10, 2013

I like this rug, it's in my bedroom on my white ceramic tile floor and needs to be stuck down a bit because it's not heavy enough not to move slightly when I walk on it. It's pretty simple and decent value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but still very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, but it's not heavy enough to stay in one spot on my tile floor. Needs some sticky back tape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug wasn't quite as big as it says on the site. I ordered 6 ft x 6 ft and it's more like 5ft 9ins each way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug in a great color!
 from Rural Az,  Oct 9, 2013

The rug is thick and luxurious. The color is lighter then it appeared in the picture but not so light that it is "pastel". The color is consistent not varigated as the picture seems to indicate. I would buy another if I had the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is just an okay carpet
 Jun 6, 2016

I thought it was gonna be thicker and softer feeling under my feet and the purple is not neither here nor there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzzy ruggy
 May 30, 2016

Love the color but it sheds worse than any pet I have ever had. I had hoped it would stop after a few months, but not yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 25, 2016

Good quality, true color, no shedding, very nice rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!!!!
 Mar 13, 2016

the color is amazing. I purchased it for my daughters room. I'm extremely happy with this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimba
 Feb 16, 2016

Great rug for the price....beautiful color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcia d.
 Feb 4, 2016

Lovely color. Pile height is perfect for bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 Jan 18, 2016

Its just fine, too boring for my daughter's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied shopper
 Aug 20, 2015

This is my second Safavieh rug. I can now say "I trust this brand to be true to their advertising descriptions." This rug is exactly as I expected and we are pleased. It's very purple--so if you want this rug, you need to know the color fairly accurate from the photo. I would just underscore that it's very purple. Most importantly, I like that it is thick and soft. Not soft like a chenille blanket, but not a scratchy wool. I can lay in it and not feel prickled. I have not had any trouble with shedding as indicated in other reviews. It sheds appropriately for a natural fiber rug, but I don't have purple rug-fiber-dust-bunnies lurking around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color and quality
 Aug 16, 2015

extracly what my dauthers room needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, not enough dimension in color
 Jun 15, 2015

the rug is nice but it doesn't have as much dimensionality in person as it does in the picture. its much more of a solid color but the shade of purple matches the pics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True purple rug!
 Jun 13, 2015

I had looked for about 6 months to get a truly purple room for a spare bedroom and this was it. It gave the room exactly the look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute rug.
 May 1, 2015

Nice rug for the price you pay. It's held up well, but does shed a lot when vacuuming. The color is true to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very purple, good quality
 Feb 1, 2015

Dense beautiful purple rug. Great quality. The purple is a bit too intense for my color schemes so I have on the staircase landing to the basement, and it brightens up the stairwell wonderfully. Dense pile, very purple, recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than photo
 from Mtns, CO,  Jun 10, 2014

I love this rug. Matches my decor perfectly. NOTE: The color is a very dark purple, not as lilac visioned in photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from NEw York City,  Mar 28, 2014

I kept the rug because it works with my color scheme in the bedroom. Not happy with finished edges. This rug seems more like a piece of carpeting that was bound off as opposed to a rug that was loomed alone. Just a little cheap looking in my opinion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the color or texture shown
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 21, 2014

This is a dark purple rug. purple. purple.purple. If you want purple,you've got it! I thought it would be more of a lighter purple, but you never can tell on computer screens. It doesn't quite have the effect of the picture . it's just a plain, ordinary rug. not horrible quality. not real good quality either. .I thought it would have a light, fluffy, quality to it, but it's just a plain, ordinary rug material. it does appear to wash easily if a drop of something or such occurs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 26, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought