Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Sep 18, 2013

The brown color is exactly what is shown and quality was surprisingly very good. After unrolling you could see the folds because the roll had got a bit flattened in spite of the hard cardboard cylinder in the center. The folds flattened out completely after a few days. Edges are good and it complements the living room colors beautifully. Looks great on hardwood floors and feels firm and soft. All in all a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain and simple is sometimes what is needed
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Dec 29, 2013

Sometimes - oftentimes - people need plain rugs of one basic color. Rug companies seem to have forgotten this. If you have a small space and/or furniture with an obvious pattern, then the rug on the floor cannot be competing with a striking pattern of its own. This is a decent rug - it is not thick or luxurious - it is tufted wool of a solid medium brown (no fakey abrash streaks or color variations). Actually, the fact that it is not too thick is a good thing - it lays flat on the floor and ties the room together with no raised edge to trip over. We, the people, need more plain rugs like this in many, many more colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entrance
 Jan 7, 2016

Great rug for the patio doors. Dogs are constantly in and out. Has stood up well. Slight variations in color helps to hide dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 Aug 13, 2016

I have a true wool runner rug that is very thick. This one looks like one I could buy at any store and certainly does not look wool. It does go with my house so I am ordering another one they are both walkway rugs. I wouldn't say don't buy it but if you are looking for a good quality think wool rugs you will pay for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at and walk on, but...
 Jun 24, 2016

This is difficult to vacuum. (The fibers in the rug clog my new vacuum and I have to take it to the shop to have it taken apart and blown out almost every-other-time I use it!) Be careful if you buy this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Money
 May 9, 2016

I bought this rug on discount and the money would have been worth it even at full price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Mar 26, 2016

This rug is a very nice brown true to color ,rich looking easy to care for and well made a really solid buy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain but practical
 Feb 16, 2016

Kind of plain, thin, basic. More substantial with a rug pad. Overall OK for the value we paid - using it for my kids' rooms, so probably pretty practical. Color is a little lighter brown than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Dec 30, 2015

This is a good quality wool rug. The color in the picture is accurate. It was a great price and perfect for use in our basement. Overstock got it to us really fast, even though it was Christmas week. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend
 Dec 20, 2015

It's OK product but not worthy of the price, not very thick, loosely woven. It's ok for basement or utility rooms, but look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entrance rug
 Sep 15, 2015

For the price paid it isn't a bad rug but the quality is what you paid for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Front door
 May 20, 2015

I use this as you enter the House to catch all perfect color 3 stars because it doesn't lay as flat as I think it should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Wool Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 6, 2014

Its a really a nice brown color. I love that it is made of wool. As I really like it, I bough 3 size ... the runner 2x8, a 4x6, and 6x9 . Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown wool rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug arrived on time and though the color was beautiful, I had a difficult time making it fit in with the rest of my décor. I have to make slide part of it under the bed to offset too much brown. I might even have to add an Asian mat to offset the color. Our bedroom is Japanese-themed and there will be a huge platform bed, espresso in color so I need it to mesh well with this dark bed that is only 11" off the floor. The CONS: The problem with this rug that made it less than ideal was the size. It was not 5x7, if was way off, much shorter. So, if you truly need a perfect 5x7, this is not the rug for you. Also, so far, the rug is buckled on one side- all the way to the middle. I'm not sure if it will lay flat, ever. I'm glad it will remain in our bedroom, because I don't want anyone tripping over it. Overall, its a good rug, it should be cheaper in price, though. The PROS: Soft nice pile, rich brown color, no shedding, whatsoever. And, best of all, my pug's hair does not stick to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent- no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off in size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought