Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a very nice rug for the price. It is just thick enough for my needs (an area very visible from my foyer) but it is not too thin either. I vacuumed it a lot when I first got it...it sheds a lot! But, after several months now, normal vacuuming is all it needs. The black is not a deep, deep black, but it is black, no question. The thread pattern creates striations across the rug which makes it a lighter shade of black. My foyer rug is black background with silk embroidered roses throughout, and this rug looks fantastic with it. Again, this rug is black, NOT gray, NOT even grayish. It would look great with gray, however. Hope this helps anyone who needs clarification on the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from ny, ny,  Oct 18, 2013

My wife and I finally lucked out when we stumbled upon this rug. It is 100% wool and handmade in India from Safavieh. We couldn't be happier. We have a 6 month old son who is just starting to crawl, and the moment that we put him on the rug, he began to crawl all over it. He loves it and so do we. It feels great and is not "thin" as one reviewer claimed. It is a simple style yet elegant and looks great. The color looks just like it does in the picture. It's awesome. If you are searching for a quality rug at an affordable price, then I think you should consider this one. It's hard to shop for these types of items online. But we feel satisfied after our purchase and do not have an iota of buyer's remorse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 Jul 4, 2015

Rug color is more of a midnight blue/indigo than pure black. Overall very handsome rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 19, 2014

Soft on feet. More dark gray than black. It does shed some, but I'm sure after it's vacuumed several times, it will stop shedding as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds badly
 Feb 6, 2016

Sheds too much. A lot, actually, and not just in the first few weeks. I really wish it could handle being vacuumed, but it's too dangerous for the motor on my Dyson. It looks nice though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy blue
 Jan 28, 2016

Rug has a dark blue tone and is thinner than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 May 11, 2016

High quality, and looks exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true black
 Apr 22, 2016

The rug itself seems to be of good quality. I gave it a lower rating because it is def more of a midnight blue than true black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 Apr 12, 2016

sheds a bit but cool look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great looking addition
 Feb 4, 2016

This purchase is the 3'x5' rug. I purchased the runner and the 3x5, but they were out. The runner looked a dark charcoal next to the black in my living room area rug. I knew the runner would look great with the 3x5 at the door and stairs just before you step onto the runner. I found the 3x5 on other sites, but the price was a bit too much, so I kept searching Overstock until they got more. Now the runner and 3x5 looks nice. It feels soft under my bare feet. I'm pleased with the look. Now, if I can only get the runner to stop shedding! I have not had the shedding with the 3x5. I'm glad O got more in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as thick as other safavieh rugs
 Jan 1, 2016

Not a bad rug but not as thick and plush as expected for safavieh. Overstocks amazing and easy return made me very happy- now a loyal customer. Ordered the safavieh Risor instead and very happy w this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Plush Plush
 Dec 17, 2015

This rug is very plush, warm and inviting. Big fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Love!
 Aug 14, 2015

This rug has exceeded my expectations! My black lab Rufus loves it as well which is perfect because finally a rug that blends in with his fur!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Navy than Black
 from Tx,  Aug 4, 2014

Actually more like a real dark navy than black. But it a disposable rug for a boys game room, so the color didn't really bother me. Thick enough for comfort, cheap enough to throw out when the inevitable accidents happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but........
 from DC,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a nice rug ----- I purchased black. When you first get it wil will shed. I wish I would have gotten red. The black shows every little crumb dropped on it. I have it under my dining table. Overall the quality of the rug nice. I would buy it again but in a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2014

The rug is very inexpensive, hence I didn't expect much of it. It really looking as it is shown on the picture. Nothing extraordinary but really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 9, 2014

Great looking rug, soft and has different shades of black, so it isn't a solid color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent rug
 from Boston ma,  Dec 14, 2013

This is a wonderful rug, perfect size under a cocktail table or anywhere else and great color to match any decor.. I only wish I could have unrolled it sooner as the edges peeled up a bit and I was not at home to open it and get it unwrapped as soon as it arrived, I put some heavy objects on each of the four end corners and it seems to be working

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I thought
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 12, 2013

Great area rug - I bought this for a small bedroom that is now my office - the room has hardwood and I did not want to cover the entire floor - this rug is centered in the room and looks fabulous with the dark cherry wood. It's soft and I love the color - it's sort of a dark charcoal black - color looks exactly as shown. It is easy to vacuum and feels good under your feet. Beyond happy with this area rug, Quality is superb!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought