Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very nice rug.
 from South Carolina,  Mar 3, 2013

This rug is a great value! It is a perfect neutural color but still adds a little color. I recommend a thick cushioning pad beneath it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my screen was exactly what the rug looked like. I would describe the color as a soft golden tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a little thin but is very nice for the price. It needs a thick mat beneath it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2013

The rug was absolutely beautiful. The only somewhat misleading detail is in the name. The rug is definitely not beige...it is closer to a mustard color, but lovely enough for me to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the money
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

This is an excellent rug for the money. It is very good quality and even has something of a handmade feel to it, which we like. The color was as described. It is not all that thick, although the pile appears to be the advertised .5 inch. There were a few irregularities cause from the rug being rolled for some time, but these are gradually disappearing with each vacuuming. By the way, we have had no shedding with this rug at all. To get this rug in any local story, we would have paid 2-4 times as much, or more. This is a great value when you're furnishing a new home and want to save some real money. We are so satisfied that we have ordered an even larger Safavieh rug for our master bedroom. We are looking forward to receiving it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went with this rug because of color and brand. (Had purchased a Safavieh rug previously that I love.) This rug was the price I wanted and it serves the purpose well. One of the reviews stated that there isn't any shedding with this rug, but that has not been my experience. It's not a big deal for me bc I already have a cat and two kids under the age of three, so a bit of shedding isn't causing much mess compared to what I already had. I will say the shedding isn't terribly noticeable because of the short length of the fibers. We have this in a high traffic area of our home and it masks spills beautifully, which surprised me bc of it's light color. The color is exactly as appeared on my iPhone screen. I was surprised at the texture of the rug simply bc my other Safavieh wool rug is so plush and thick and soft. I intentionally bought a thin rug, I just wasn't expecting it to affect how far apart each strand was in the rug. It's still an excellent rug, durable, nice color, feels good underfoot (with a rug pad), serves the purpose well for which I bought it, and hides dirt and spilled coffee surprisingly well. If you have pets and/or kids, consider this as a viable option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as wanted
 May 13, 2015

Quality great, color great and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 May 1, 2015

I like the rug and it looks okay, but it's still lumpy in some areas and it makes the rug look kind of ugly and low-quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dorey
 Mar 26, 2015

love it! very rich color and thick. Looks great as bedroom or living room area rug. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thick
 Mar 11, 2015

This is a nice quality rug very near the color in the photo. Have not had the shedding problem, except for the first few vacuums as other wool rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade wool Rug
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

This a good rug and is well made. The color is exactly like the picture. It is currently being used in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought