Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but...
 from Maine,  Mar 5, 2014

This wool carpet is stunning. It looks really great, but require very frequent vacuuming. I've had this carpet for 5 months now and it still requires frequent vacuuming (I think daily is "frequent") in order to look decent. For the first few weeks, it was really shedding a lot and I thought seriously about returning the rug. Overall, I think the design and colors are true to the image presented online. I looked a long time at many stores (not just online) and do not regret my purchase. I just wish it was a little less high maintenance. I wish I could say "maybe" as a response to the question about recommending to a friend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Sep 26, 2013

We love this rug! We were really surprised by the quality of the rug which is much better than it seems in the photos. It is a fabulous addition to our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and Beautiful
 from Dayton, Oh,  Sep 4, 2013

I just received this rug and I am well pleased. The colors are rich and bold. It rolled out flat with no problem. I did not have to put anything down to make flat.. The quality is excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug
 from Connecticut,  Mar 27, 2013

M family absolutely loves this carpet! It goes perfectly in our family room. It is so comfortable that my teens are now choosing to sit on the floor instead of the sofa sometimes, We also have a new puppy and were concerned that she might destroy it (like other things) -- turns out that it is very well made: teen proof, puppy proof, and adult proof. The only thing we had to deal with (like Mose we carpets) was the large amount of carpet fuzz. It took us almost 2 weeks of daily vacuuming to finally get all the fuzz out. Worth the effort though. We couldn't be happier with the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made. My puppy has put it to the test!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely adds interest
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

A beautiful rug, nice & thick. Sheded like crazy the 1st 2 wks but it sheds much less now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is slightly lighter and not as vibrant as shown on website, but it still looks good in my family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it for a little over 2 weeks, it still sheds. I had to vacuum it almost daily at first, but only twice per week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

The rug is better quality than I expected. All the reviews were helpful and I am very happy with my purchase. There was a tag from a very expensive store on the back which surprised me. I will never buy a rug in a store again. The delivery was very fast and the ordering process was so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 27, 2012

Great rug! I've got so many compliments about it from friends. Really soft and comfortable. I have a non-slip pad underneath that gives some additional cushion. The rug sheds a little bit, I've had it for a few weeks and have to pick up lint pieces and vacuum once every other week or so. I'm sure it will stop shedding in a few months. Definitely a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If the rug can stop shedding soon
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 10, 2012

I've owned the rug three weeks now. When I just received it, I was disappointed that the colors were very dull, not like what the picture on the web site showed. However, after the first vacuuming, the colors become more vivid. And the more times I vacuumed it, the more vibrant colors it displays and the more it shows the colors in the picture. However, the shedding was crazy! The first time I vacuumed, I dumped out three full canisters of sheddings! Now I have vacuumed it more than 5 times, I still got one full canister of sheddings each time. I just hope this will eventually stop. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 3, 2012

This is a lovely rug and a great addition to our living room. It has a good mix of colors and really adds to your decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Southern California,  Aug 25, 2011

I love this rug. It is soft and does not shed much at all. I have two dogs and a cat and the rug is holding up very well. The colors are accurate but perhaps not quite as vibrant as they appeared on my computer which is a good thing for me. I have it in my family room off of the kitchen area with some cream leather furniture. It really brightens up the room and helps lead it towards a more modern look..although it would work in a transitional type decor as well. If you like the look of this rug buy it. You will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 12, 2011

This carpet has bright, vibrant colors. It is soft and comfortable to sit on! Love everything about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiff Rug 7' 6" x 9' 6"
 from St. Clair, MI,  Mar 19, 2011

We received our carpet as expected well within the estimated delivery time. The carpet was triple wrapped to prevent damage in transport, and was undamaged. The carpet itself is beautiful, just as described in the on-line description. The material is flawless, and shows evidence of expert workmanship during manufacture. It will make a great addition to home. We would buy another one from Overstock at any time, as soon as we find more room for another carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

We received the Tiff rug yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful. It is very high quality, and I am certain that we would not be able to find anything comparable for the same price at a local rug store, let alone having to sift through stacks of rugs. Shipping was super fast, and this was an all around great transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top