Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy overall with the rug and the price. My only complaint is that it is shedding fibers. Hopefully this will stop after a break-in period.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very plush
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 22, 2009

I just unrolled this 8X10 rug last night. It arrived quickly and wel packaged. It is beautiful, plush and extremely soft. It is true that the colors are slightly lighter than pictured. It is perfect for our house because I have colored walls. It just looks fantastic in a family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pictures on Web Site Not True To Life
 from Madison WI & Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 22, 2009

This rug arrived yesterday. The triple bag packaging was easy to remove. But after having my handyman unroll the carpet I noticed that the colors are much more subdued than what is pictured on the web site. Disappointing since I bought it to bring out the red hues of the room I intended to place it in. Because of the hassle and cost of return shipping, I'm keeping it. I had the rug moved to my son's play room where visual continuity isn't as much of a concern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull
 from CA,  Oct 10, 2009

I read the reviews before buying this rug and should have listened more. The rug appears to have deeper richer colors on-line than in reality. It is very muted. Our rug has a lot of lavender, light gray, and pink tones right next to each other which is not shown in the photo on-line. We wanted to use it in our family room, but it is just too drab. We put it in our bedroom and it works really well in there. The rug itself is very plush and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what others said
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 7, 2009

I got what was advertised, the other reviews were right about the pink and lavender, but I like the rug nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misrepresented
 from Upstate, New York,  Nov 15, 2008

I needed a rug with the colors that were pictured. I think these rugs were all seconds. I sent my first one back, and had them resend one and it was exactly the same. Lots of pinks and mauves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a great rug but...
 from oregon,  Sep 26, 2008

This rug is very pink! Pink, mauve and seafoam green are predominant colors. I was hoping for more earthtones, but should have listened to previous reviews. Quality is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 Sep 13, 2008

Overstock.com would not ship to FPO AP (Military Overseas) addresses so we had to have it sent to a stateside address then shipped over here. Once it got here it was NOT what is pictured. The rug is full or purples and pastels and not the the blues, ivories, beiges, reds and greens mentioned in the add. I understand that the photo may be a bit different from the actual product but this is a completely different product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy With One Caveat!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 25, 2008

We finally set this rug up in my son's newly decorated room -- he chose it from the photos online at Overstock.com. It is just as pictured (random colors, mostly muted, in the rectangular quilt-type pattern). For an all-wool rug this is a great buy -- it definitely looks like a much higher-end (i.e. much more expensive) rug. The one caveat is that it sheds -- a lot! We have another rug in the house that was hand-tufted and it shed a lot too for about a year or two (it is just now beginning to not really shed as much). So, I am hoping that this one will shed for only a limited period of time, too. Otherwise, a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Lawrence, KS,  May 18, 2008

I am very happy with this rug. The new rug odor has lasted much longer than I would have liked, but in general I am pleased with the colors, the thickness, and the softness. I thought the blocks would be a little larger and not all the same size, but for the money and convenience, I am thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Harbor Isle, NY,  May 15, 2008

While the colors, as others have mentioned, are not the same as the actual product, the colors are lovely and much more subdued that the online appearance. As it turned out, the colors are a perfect match for my decor. There are no bright reds or any other really bright colors. Everything is muted and toned down so it is really a wonderful purchase. The rug did shed when it was first put down, but one good vacuuming removed all of the surface fuzz.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 May 5, 2008

This is a pretty nice rug and a good value. We've experienced some shedding early on but this is normal for new rugs and has been decreasing as we use it. The only thing I might caution other buyers about is that the colors are not quite as bright as they appear on the website photos. They appear very vibrant in the photo and some are more on the pastel side in reality. But overall a great value and a very nice rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 19, 2008

Unfortunately, this rug looks NOTHING like pictured. The colors are much more muted - more like pastels - and there is a very strong pink tone to the whole thing. There is no red at all. The pattern is nice, the quality is nice, the price is good, the colors are hideous. My husband came home after I had laid the rug out and said, "Wow, that's really ugly. And it's pink." That pretty much summed up my feelings as well. I'm really disappointed, and will be shipping it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beaut!
 from Newtown, CT,  Feb 13, 2014

Very pretty. Nice natural looking pile [i.e., not shiny synthetic]. I will enjoy sitting on the floor on this rug. Great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug.
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2013

This is a beautiful high quality rug, soft and dense. It is comprised of colors from the earth, varying from rich browns (earth), orange tones(autumn leaves), (deep blue (night sky), muted rose (dawn), muted greens (distant trees), and cream (clouds). Its a wonderful balance of colors. Very happy with it. Its a great rug, looks awesome..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great color
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2013

I saw this rug online for three months before I bought it. I was concerned about the color and the shedding mentioned in other reviews. I finally ordered it from Overstock (less expensive than Home Decorators and with free shipping). The rug arrived a few days later and I couldn't be happier! We have the rug in the den of our old colonial home. Two walls are antique pine paneling (no, we can't paint them or remove them) and one wall is lined with bookshelves. We have two leather recliners in the room. The rug pulls everything together and helps to transform the room from being a tired, vintage space into a modern, cozy retreat. The colors are not harsh, but the rug is colorful. It definitely works with beige/brown tones in a room. The quality of the rug is good. We did not use a rug pad because the rug is thick enough as it is. My only regret is that I waited as long as I did --- this is a very nice rug. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Denver,  Sep 24, 2013

I agree with previous review, way more pink than the picture indicates. Wanted a bit more brick and rust, but it will work in the area that we planned. Nice rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rodeo Drive patchwork Multicolor Rug
 from California,  Jan 31, 2013

My rug is beautiful, but ii was disappointed because it had a small tear in it, but it wasn't worth sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Amazing!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jan 23, 2013

This rug is much more beautiful and plush than we could have imagined. The colors are more vibrant than pictured, and it brightens up our dining room tremendously. We are so pleased with our Overstock purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more beautiful and vibrant than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from bergen county NJ,  Nov 29, 2012

This rug is sturdy great material vivid colors and you will not be disappointed. The quality was stunning. I think the rug is worth twice the price OVERSTOCK is charging. The best thing about the rug is that it is nice and THICK. It is of high quality. BUY THIS RUG IT IS WORTH THE MONEY AND THEN SOME

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the phone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beyond expectations absolutely PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top